Customer Reviews for Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   117
4 stars   19
3 stars   4
2 stars   6
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(160 customer reviews)
Advance Carpenter Ant Bait
$26.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Robert on 09/14/2015

    This stuff is junk, the ants would have nothing to do with it. I put this out with Maxforces Carpenter Ant Bait, and they eat the Maxforce Bait and not the Advance Bait. The ant would walk right around it, and go to the Maxforce bait. It is a waste of money to buy.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We recommend you use both a liquid ant bait and a granular ant bait because ants can be picky and will sometimes only accept the liquid bait and sometimes only accept the granule bait depending on what nutritional needs they are trying to meet. You can use both bait formulations at one time to insure effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Birds and Little Ants Loved It

    By Calvin on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and was really excited about using the Carpenter Ant bait. I found the nests and ant trails and then baited them. The Carpenter ants avoided the bait, while birds and little ants devoured it. I'm rather bummed. I tried the bait again and again but to no avail. This bait will get rid of your sugar ants, but you'll have to spray to get rid of the true carpenter ants. That's what I've resorted to doing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance bait

    By Greg on 10/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter ants that were present, did not seem interested in it and walked right though or around it. Argentine fire ants loved it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    very disapointed

    By Troy on 05/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this product. I set bait tray's around the house, but the carpenter ant's just walked over the top and did not eat at all.I also sprinkled it all around the out side of the house and it's been two weeks now and i actually have more carpenter ant's in my house now than i did before. Please don't waste your money on this product. A big wast of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Over the side

    By Ibee on 07/13/2014

    The bait that I am trying, it seems that the ants come along and drop it off the edge of the fence that they use as a hiway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    poor

    By Elf on 07/17/2012

    the ants never took the bait that i could see. read up on it and bait isn't the way to kill them. the ant continued to be everywhere. i don't want to wait till my house is deystroyed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worthless

    By Disapointed on 04/25/2013

    Have had the bait out for two weeks now. Carpenter ants crawl across the bait without even stopping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    advance carpenter ant bait

    By Charlotte on 08/30/2016

    bait did not work, pieces appeared to large for ants to get in the cracks where they were coming in. they just left lay, and eat the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't seem to work

    By John on 05/22/2020

    Has not taken care of the problem. Try some other option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Jason on 06/19/2019

    The ants took it immediately, they jumped on it and carried it away right off the bat. Unfortunately, i didn't do anything. The ant colony is still there. I tried treatment 3 times and around the 3rd time they wouldn't take it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Robert on 08/29/2017

    was really disappointed with the results of using of this bait. The effects were zero. Since I still the ANTS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait Did Not Work

    By Ralph on 08/29/2016

    Did not work and carpenter ants still in deck after 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No results

    By Steve on 05/22/2020

    I applied this bait as per the instructions multiple times in three different locations. I have not seen any decrease in the number of carpenter ants at any of the three locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless - did not work

    By Royf on 06/16/2017

    There was a steady trail of carpenter ants between a tree and my house. I put this down for several times over two weeks and it never phased them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)