Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait System Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   87
4 stars   13
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(104 customer reviews)
Advance Termite Bait System Kit
$234.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 104 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Howard on 12/15/2013

    Relatively quick easy installation. I used a narrow trenching shovel and bulb planting tool to make the holes. The units fit perfectly with no backfilling required. Time will tell how effective this system is. This is far more economical then having a professional exteminator install vertually the same thing for 5 times the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Ashb on 09/13/2015

    I used a couple types of bait systems when I was an exterminator and these were my favorite. Very simple installation (I use an auger drill bit) and easy to monitor. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works. Buy it.

    By Dm on 05/18/2018

    Installed using a garden auger (aka bulb planter) attached to my drill. You can pick one up at "The Orange Store" for around $15. Placed 10 feet apart about 2-3 feet from foundation. I drilled about 3 inches deeper than the length of the station to allow for drainage. Checked after a week and one station was completely engulfed with termites. Another week goes by and another station was full of termites. Whatever is in the bait cartridge definitely attracts the termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy

    By Jeff on 06/07/2012

    Installed this system (15) stations for a customer. I made indoor bait stations as there were active mud tubes in the basement, by opening a bait cannister and putting some bait in a ziploc bag and adding just enough water to make a paste, then folding the bag and stuffing it in a box I got in the electronics section at the store. I cut a slit in the bag and screwed the box to the area in the middle of the mud tube, making sure the paste was in direct contact with the wood where the mud tube was. After the first month for my first inspection, the bait indoors was completely gone and 1 station was mudded over outdoors and 80% bait consumed. I can say with certainty that the attractant works, in the outdoor station, the termites were in the bait cannister not the wood. So far, so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bait stations!

    By Jim on 04/16/2013

    Our 5th purchase from this company and they are terrific! We get our orders quickly every time. A+++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    advance termite bait 26 stations +dominion 2l

    By Charles on 02/26/2013

    System was easy to install--Quality system--Quick delivery-- Just installed 2 weeks ago--Awaiting results-- I would recomend this system

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install

    By Burt on 10/19/2014

    Arrived quickly, and the instructions were very easy to follow. Installation was easy using a auger and battery operated drill. Haven't used Doiminon 2L yet, that is next on the to do list. This is a good system and easy to install yourself, just follow the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product. As described. Great online instructions.

    By Gary on 05/24/2012

    Seemed to be everything I wanted to do my own termite monitoring. I can't see how I could go wrong. Looks like I saved about $800.00 doing the install myself in about an hour. Bought a big drill bit (2 1/2 inches) and it was really a joke to install at ground level. Used a small shovel to trim the edge to where the bait station was flush to the ground. No interference with mowing the lawn. Pretty happy. Just have to watch it now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install

    By Doug on 12/28/2011

    This system is the same as I had paid a pro service to monitor. The price of the kit was cheaper than a year of monitoring. I thought I would have had to buy an auger as another poster said, but I was able to easily install them with a borrowed post hole digger. It didn't take long to install all 15.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By David on 03/26/2020

    I found termites by my deck when removing rotted stairs. It turned out it was termites eating my treated wood stairs! I placed 10 termite stations around my house just as the instructions said. And exactly as described, I found termites in two stations. I replaced the bait with poison, and eliminated two colonies of termites! My house remains termite free 5 years now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Early Review

    By Chuck on 05/02/2016

    Shipped very fast. Easy to install. It took a couple of hours with a tulip bulb planter and a small flower bed spade to place stations around the house. My lawn was most due to recent rains so digging holes was a breeze. Can't comment about it's effectiveness since I've still got 45 days until I check the stations for activity. The real proof is in how effective the system will be. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to Install

    By Jeff on 03/23/2011

    The stations were much easier to install than I expected, and I love the money I will be saving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too early to tell

    By Jim on 04/25/2012

    Too early to tell if Advance should get more stars. Installed a week ago, have 11 more weeks to go to check if termites hit the bait. If this was a two part question, first part being the installation, then I would give it 5 stars. Installation couldn't be easier. So, until I see how well it performs in killing termites, I have to be conservative with 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic service!! Great stations.

    By Sherri on 01/15/2013

    We placed a large order (over $1,000) for the termite monitoring stations (we have our own pest control company) and the order was shipped quickly and they were priced competitively. We'll be ordering them here from now on. Thank you! Plus these are the best stations out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Lm on 04/25/2017

    Looking good. Everything exactly as promised. Used a long handle bulb planter tool. Installation was simple. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Termite Bait System

    By Don on 04/23/2013

    We installed the system in less than 2 hours. It is a great sytem, installed easily and the best part is it saved us about $1,000 from getting a termite company to come out and install one for us. Thanks alot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A work in progress

    By Rjn on 05/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far the stations are working fine was a easy instalation and giving it time to take effect they were put in on May 8, 2012 and giving it time for the termites to find them. I should be checking them by May 25, 2012 Friday if active than i will put the insectiside bait in and check back in two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thumbs up! ATBS Pro Kit

    By Jeff on 05/01/2012

    The installation video was dead on with everything spelled out. Installed 15 of the 20 stations around our house and am installing the remaining 5 around our out building. Installation was quick and easy. I have not had them long enough for the quarterly checks so we will see how that goes. I had a similar product professionaly installed in our old home. The bid for this house was around $1000 with a yearly inspection fee on top of that. Providing this does what is supposed to do, this is a great savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    got product on time

    By Sai on 04/01/2015

    very satified

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Elba on 03/19/2016

    We ordered and received the system and can say that it's what we needed and the instructions were easy to read and understand. Placing and receiving the order was relatively easy and all was great! KUDOS to your company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install

    By Dimitri on 04/19/2020

    Installed 20 Advanced Termite Bait System traps over 2 days, using just a garden trowel. The instructional videos by DoMyOwn were excellent. To be sure, I also found training material by BSAF the manufacturer for their sales reps on youtube and I can tell you the DoMyOwn video instructional video was dead on. I only gave the traps 3 stars because I have not seen them in action yet. Ordering and shipping was a breeze. Everything arrive fast and well packed. I did have one of the traps flood during a rain storm. I realized the water was pooling around the trap because it was in a depression. Adding some topsoil around the trap fixed the problem. So as a point of advice make sure you don't install them in depressions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well made and easy to install.

    By Kevin on 03/13/2020

    I installed these a month ago and the installation was straight forward and quick. I used 17 of the 20 I purchased and figured I would keep the rest in case of damage by a mower or trimmer as we live in a community where this is all done by outside contractors. I may update review as I do my quarterly exams on the system, but I expect them to last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First impression solid product

    By Craig on 05/11/2016

    certainly just as good if not better than the industry leader traps which I non-renewed and using do my own pest control took over the pest control duties for my property. We will see how they hold up over time but the system makes sense to me anyway. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Advance works great and seller ships fast!! We love doing business with this company. Competitive prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System (10 station)

    By Bill on 08/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Installed all stations and chemically treated one area, no problems. Will now wait 45 days to inspect stations and see results. Was satisfied with quality of products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Super easy

    By Dan on 04/10/2012

    What a great product!!!! I can finally tell my exterminator that I will be taking care of my own pest control. Finally consumers can stop paying so much money for something they can take care of themselves. Easy instructions and I even called with a question and someone was there to help me out. I don't usually write reviews but people need to know about stuff like this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite Bait System

    By F. on 08/07/2010

    Very satisfied! Quick delivery, good packing (no damage), correct invoicing, clear installation directions. Thank You.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use.

    By Val on 03/30/2012

    So far so good. Borrowing a post digger from a friend made it really quick and easy to install these. I will be checking after 45 days and hopefully see no termites! This is a great, low cost alternative to hiring a contractor with a termite control maintenance plan. The contractors typically come out once a year and with a DIY system it give me more confidence since I will be checking the stations a few times a year and can quickly address issues if they arise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Harry on 07/31/2010

    I received as order. Service is good and promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Tom on 02/12/2014

    Too soon to tell that these are effective, but the delivery etc phase was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 104 reviews)