Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait System Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   87
4 stars   13
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(104 customer reviews)
Advance Termite Bait System Kit
$234.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 104 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite Bait System

    By Mikhail on 03/05/2019

    The best of the best. Excellent product associated with excellent customer service. Quick shipping to may location. I am recommend to all my friends -Do My Own is the #1 player on the market!!!!Thank you all for your support and collaboration!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Bait Trap

    By Steve on 06/17/2019

    Product I received was as advertised. Instructional videos were very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Alain on 07/26/2019

    After an inspection showing no termite in my Florida home, I installed the Advance Termite Bait System in a preventive mode. The package was shipped very quickly. I followed the instructions, and installed the 15 bait units around my home. It took me one hour for the 15 of them. Now, I'm waiting for 3 months to check the baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy install

    By Joe on 10/11/2019

    Too early to tell as I have only had in ground 30 days. They were easy to install and a significant savings from the pest control companies install. I am confident they will work great as they are a proven product. Follow up with me in late December and I will share my first check experiences. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TERMITE BAITS

    By Tane on 01/03/2020

    I just turned down a continuing annual charge for termite abatement by a company that wants too much for what I needed. Thanks to you, I can accomplish my goals for a lot less. Your tutorial was the clincher for my decision. Thanks for what you do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I'm a exterminator now!!!

    By Charlene on 05/10/2020

    Very thing looks very professional, and I have no doubt these stations will get the job done! A little harder to get in the ground than I expected, but with my sons help we got them done in only a few hours!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what they are

    By Pest on 03/27/2020

    The stations are easy to use and appear to hold up well. I have them at a few of my clients homes it’s a good alternative to people who choose not to use liquid treatments (rod and trench ) around there home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Second home treated

    By Curte on 04/03/2020

    This is an easy to install professional grade product. As a retired pest control owner I appreciate the quality of this product. Using the soil auger is the best way to prepare holes. This product worked to end an infestation in our old house, so I installed them at our new home. I fully expect them to work here to monitor for termites and then to eliminate any colony.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System - Pro Kit (15 stations)

    By Mark on 11/23/2018

    They had what I was looking for at a fair price. They were quick to answer a few questions I had as this was the first time doing this. I was able to buy a 2 1/2 inch auger at a hardware store that attached to my drill that worked good for making the hole to put the traps into. Happy to get this job out of the way and not worry about termites anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer Service

    By John on 05/02/2016

    This company is easy to order from and their customer service team was so friendly and helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termite bait stations

    By Daniel on 06/06/2012

    As described, easy to install, await 30 60 and 90 peak.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System Kit

    By James on 05/06/2018

    Very effective and easy to apply. It kills on contact. Have not checked bait traps yet. will check at the end of June. Very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impressed

    By Curte on 04/21/2017

    Grest product at a great price and fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The real differnce maker

    By Bob on 03/30/2012

    I am half way through the installation of the stations and all is going well. This was the perfect answer for us with our location near the lake. The Customer Service person that aided me over two calls in making my purchase was outstanding! The product is great, but having the support now and going forward on how to best use this system is the real difference maker for me. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termites bait system

    By Elvia on 02/09/2018

    Too soon for me to tell if the termite bait system is doing it`s work,as I just installed the system recently;But I have to say,that the instructions were well detailed,and not to difficult to install,i just hope it works.The packaging of the bait system,was done exceptionally well,and delivery of it was prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance termite bait stations

    By Charles on 07/24/2020

    Easy to install. Bulb planter I had did great job creating hole at correct diameter and depth. Will follow up on review after havingvtraps placed for a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Hate Termites

    By Don on 07/24/2020

    All components of the kit are well made by BASF. The plastic bait stations (the cylinders that hold the wood and inspection cartridge and later the lethal bait cartridge) are marked Made In USA. I installed the cylinders by drilling holes using an auger I purchased from Amazon. It is 2.8" in diameter and I used my battery powered drill on low speed to make holes that are just the right size. If your soil is dry or loose wet it down the day before you drill the holes so the soil doesn't fall into the hole as you use the auger. I used the spider tool to remove the cylinder caps. Since I don't have kids or pets in my yard I put the caps back on the cylinders but I did not lock them in place. If you have kids or pets where you install the cylinders you'll need to lock the caps in place. Based on the way they are made I would say the cylinders, with the caps locked in place, are kid and pet proof. I installed 8 cylinders on July 13 and as of July 25 there are no termites present. I am pleased with my purchases and will continue to monitor the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product!

    By Klc on 06/27/2020

    Worked great and great training video/instructions. Thank you! YOU saved us over $1,000 from hiring a company. A great blessing right now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent investment

    By David on 07/26/2020

    Easy to order, fast shipping, great price compared to what you would pay EVERY YEAR to a pest service. Easy installing. I bought a 10 inch long by 3 1/2 inch auger bit for my hammer drill, which makes a perfect sized hole for the station. I installed 13 stations in 45 minutes. Now all I have to do is install the last 7 and monitor them. I highly recommend do my own termite kits for the diy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install!

    By Kristy on 03/26/2021

    Very easy to install as I handled installing on my own. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good purchase

    By Don on 08/07/2020

    As always Do My Own provided quality product promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy installation

    By Mike on 09/11/2020

    Fast delivery. I purchased a 2.8 inch garden auger to bore holes with a cordless drill. It made installation quick and easy. I can't speak to the efficacy of the product as they have only been in the ground a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You can do it too

    By Loretta on 09/18/2020

    Shipment came quick! Nicely packaged, everything looked great, and had good instructions. I installed in the same holes the previous owner had from a service quickly and easily. I set calendar reminders for me to check at the appropriate intervals, and now we are good to go. I am glad the kit came with both monitoring and treatment. We've yet to see if we need to treat. This is so simple I don't know why pay a service. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Installation Review Only

    By Drg on 11/13/2020

    I just installed the Advance Termite Bait System and I cannot provide a review of the product's effectiveness at this time. The installation was easy. The online installation video very helpful. The 5-star rating is for installation only.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    don't delay - just get it done

    By Preston on 10/02/2020

    After watching the install videos I was dreading the task - I've had to install fence posts, and now hate digging post holes. But Amazon had a $25 3" garden auger bit, and it made all the difference. Each of 20 installed units took about 5 minutes, and no sore shoulders. I'll come back in 90 days and see if I need to start a treatment cycle. Right now I'm happy to have the house monitored.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Advertised

    By Dimiter on 02/22/2021

    Kit arrived as advertised. The installation took a good part of a day. The installation instructions were valuable. I would advise one change to the suggested approach, and that is investing in 3 bags of drainage rocks and filling the bottom of the holes with drainage rocks. This allows you to properly pack the dirt back in and around the station. On my first attempt I did not do this. I live in Florida and it rained really hard two days after I completed the installation. So much so that the dirt I had used to pack around the stations was washed down in to the empty cavity below the station leaving the stations exposed and floating in water. Lesson learned. Using drainage rocks allows for you to tightly pack the station while providing an area for water to drain into. Final note, my neighbor had his pest control company install the same system a week later. They charged him $850 and an additional $250 per year to monitor and maintain. I was happy to have done it myself and kept the money in my pocket. Thank you team for a great solution and making it accessible to all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Inexpensive and easy to put in.

    By Chuck on 11/27/2020

    I have these and the termites definately go to them. There has been alot of activity and they were esy to put in. They are a good price and I would order from here again. The shipping was extremely fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Joy on 11/21/2020

    Just got these installed last week. Quality product, good instructions and easy to install. Very pleased at the affordability of this vs Terminix... plus I will actually follow through with checking the bait stations...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy work, save money doing it yourself

    By Roger on 06/19/2020

    So far, I’ve followed the supporting video following instructions to install. It’s simple for me because I have all the tools needed. I’ll find out in 3 months if there are activities in the stakes. Then will use the bait. It will take a year to know how this product is effective or now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Karen on 06/19/2020

    My husband just put these in the ground about 2 weeks ago. We plan to check them monthly, for termites. We replaced our other ones that were from an expensive company. There weren’t any termites in those when we removed them. These are easy to use. So glad I found this company! Protection for a fraction of the cost!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 104 reviews)