Customer Reviews for Alpine Yellow Jacket Bait Station Kit with Onslaught

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No activity for weeks

    By Joanna on 05/08/2020

    I followed instructions and have tried chicken and tuna.. the stations are hanging where I can see them from my sunroom where I spend most of my day. I have not seen a single yellow jacket anywhere near any of the stations since beginning weeks ago.. wasting a lot of chicken and tuna.. I alternate between the proteins.. I will continue for a while longer..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations did not work

    By Jim on 09/03/2019

    Try 10 different kinds of bait could not could not get the bees to take any of them could not get at them to spray them still have bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    wish it worked

    By Sandy on 08/30/2019

    this was recommended by our local pest control company. Yellow jackets are not interested in anything I have mixed with the bait. I have tried halving the amount with no success. Yellow jackets are attracted to the bait without the Onslaught mixed in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is incredible

    By Dee on 08/20/2019

    I live in the country. For over 30 years, I have battled these critters. This is the first product that, if you follow directions and start at least 10 days in advance, has actually worked. I was having a large Mexican food themed event for my niece. I did not see a single one - even though we were grilling meat - which has ALWAYS brought them out. Be careful, though, it is a poison. Use cat food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Ray on 08/09/2019

    Mixed with chicken, used 4 traps. After 3 days- no hornets killed, none seemed attracted to it. Then repeated but mixed with moist salmon cat food. Same thing- nothing. Wasted $85.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught wasps killer

    By Clay on 08/26/2018

    They really seem to be after the chicken more than anything - can't wait till they are all dead :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to the Jackets!

    By Susan on 05/18/2018

    We have been terrorized by yellow jackets on our deck for years. Spray Spray Spray and they kept coming. After speaking with a representative, we purchased this wonder product. Set out 4 bait traps with tuna and the jackets are gone! I know we'll have to continue baiting when new ones arrive, but it works. We haven't even sprayed surfaces yet!!! As soon as summer sets in, we'll be spraying roof around gutters and fully expect same results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    preliminary rating

    By John on 08/24/2017

    I tried all of the suggested baits, without success or the slightest attraction, with multiple wasps all around. After rereading the label, I have ordered a sprayer. I will be spraying all of the suspected wasp living areas with the recommended diluted insecticide. I hope that that does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews)