Customer Reviews for Alpine Yellow Jacket Bait Station Kit with Onslaught

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS - BE PATIENT

    By Anonymous on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found the best way to use this product is as follows: Each morning make up bait by using plastic fork and spoon on paper plate. Place (4) 1/4 to 1/2 tea. of fancy feast salmon cat food on a paper plate. Using a medicine dropper, place on drop on each. Use the plastic fork to work it through and turn it over. Place each one in the bait station. Take them up at dusk when the bees have stopped working. Replace with fresh each morning. It took us about three weeks to get rid of yellow jackets under a deck that is close to the ground. We had a very large nest and maybe even two or three nest. Short of taking the deck apart there was no way to get to them. Next year I will use onslaught at the first sign of yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Yellow Jacket Bait

    By A. on 08/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After trying everything else we could buy locally to get rid of our yellow jacket problem, we tried Alpine's kit. It seemed expensive, but you get a multi-year supply with it. It really works. Within three days, the problem was solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Easy to Use, and it Works..........

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found that Salmon Cat Food works best here, draws the Yellow Jackets right in, and doesn't take them long to disappear. I am so appreciative of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The kit arrived on time and in good condition. I set out bait and seemed to have some improvement within a few days. I re-baited and didn't get back for about a week. At that point there was a marked decrease in the number of meat bees on my deck. They are not all gone, but so much better. Measuring and mixing the 1/4 tsp dose requires close attention, but is easier with cat food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Yellow Jacket Bait Station

    By Carol on 09/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is amazing. We were inundated with yellowjackets - so many, in fact, that we couldn't use our swimming pool during the day! Our cat couldn't eat her food in peace; swarms would surround her bowl, so we started feeding her indoors. I found the onslaught system online and ordered it. Though it took a few weeks, the number of yellowjackets decreased with each use, rendering our pool area useful again. The weather has now cooled but I will be ready in early spring to set up my onslaught system next year, and wipe out the nest BEFORE it becomes a problem. Thank you, Onslaught!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Bait

    By Shelley on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far our population of yellow jackets is decreasing. We have honey bees and in the past have lost hives to these pesky invaders. Not to mention the fact that I am highly allergic to them. Thanks for your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Bait station... very effective

    By Joseph on 09/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Last year at our annual 'cider fest' event the yellow jackets were intolerable. There were dozens swarming around our cider press all day and four of our guests received stings. After researching online we decided to give Onslaught a try. We were skeptical at first since we didn't see much activity at the bait stations. The day of our event was sunny and warm and we were fearful of a repeat of the previous year but to our delight only a very few yellow jackets were seen and no one was stung.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Have Worked

    By Paul on 09/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a significant reduction in Yellow Jackets after putting out the bait stations. I grow wine grapes and the bees were so bad, they appeared like a cloud in the vineyard. I did, however, spray with Venom the following day for brown marmorated stink bug control so I can't say for sure which was more effective but I will continue to use the bait stations next year for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets Under Control

    By Robert on 08/17/2018

    I've had yellow jackets every summer for the past several years. I had good success with the traps, but never like this product. After using as directed, I noticed very few after just a couple of days. I'd like to believe any nests have been compromised and the queen(s) are dead. I'll know for sure next year as I plan to start with this early in the summer. Extremely pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to the Jackets!

    By Susan on 05/18/2018

    We have been terrorized by yellow jackets on our deck for years. Spray Spray Spray and they kept coming. After speaking with a representative, we purchased this wonder product. Set out 4 bait traps with tuna and the jackets are gone! I know we'll have to continue baiting when new ones arrive, but it works. We haven't even sprayed surfaces yet!!! As soon as summer sets in, we'll be spraying roof around gutters and fully expect same results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught wasps killer

    By Clay on 08/26/2018

    They really seem to be after the chicken more than anything - can't wait till they are all dead :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is incredible

    By Dee on 08/20/2019

    I live in the country. For over 30 years, I have battled these critters. This is the first product that, if you follow directions and start at least 10 days in advance, has actually worked. I was having a large Mexican food themed event for my niece. I did not see a single one - even though we were grilling meat - which has ALWAYS brought them out. Be careful, though, it is a poison. Use cat food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine yellow jacket bait

    By Jeff on 09/28/2019

    Excellent product and a professional way to eliminate yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)