Customer Reviews for Alpine Yellow Jacket Bait Station Kit with Onslaught

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    alpine bait station

    By Aj on 09/01/2011

    0 star is the rating I would give alpine, have been using for weeks but the wasp are worse and yes they are eating the bait but not being killed, waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    This kit is for yellow jackets only and not wasps.  This customer is using this kit for wasps and it is not labeled to do so which is probably why it is not getting the customer results. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Bait system

    By Andrew on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It has been a week now since we used the Onslaught bait system and all I can say is that the volume of yellow jackets has actually increased significantly. It appears that all I am doing is feeding the yellow jackets. I also find it insane that you are forced to buy a pint of this material for $85 and the instructions ask you to use 1/4 teaspoon per 12 ounces of bait which is enough to fill about 30 of these pill containers. They give you four. I now have enough Onslaught to last 175 years if it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I Don't Know What They Want!

    By Deborah on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Either the wasps here in N. CA are too smart or they don't eat anything! I have tried the following with and without the bait on it with no interest from the wasps: raw chicken, cantaloupe, beer, tuna in water, catfood, a sweet glaze, soda. So I can't tell if the Onslaught Alpine Yellow Jacket bait station is good or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    They're still here . . .

    By Sandy on 10/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have a systemic allergy to yellow jackets, so I am VERY interested in killing them all. They liked my choice of bait (tuna) and carried off pieces of the bait after Onslaught had been carefully mixed according to directions. I've cleaned and re-baited the traps five times so far, so why do I still see yellow jackets on my property? I'm awaiting the next approved pesticide for these critters, hopefully something more potent that will make them all go away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    preliminary rating

    By John on 08/24/2017

    I tried all of the suggested baits, without success or the slightest attraction, with multiple wasps all around. After rereading the label, I have ordered a sprayer. I will be spraying all of the suspected wasp living areas with the recommended diluted insecticide. I hope that that does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Ray on 08/09/2019

    Mixed with chicken, used 4 traps. After 3 days- no hornets killed, none seemed attracted to it. Then repeated but mixed with moist salmon cat food. Same thing- nothing. Wasted $85.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    wish it worked

    By Sandy on 08/30/2019

    this was recommended by our local pest control company. Yellow jackets are not interested in anything I have mixed with the bait. I have tried halving the amount with no success. Yellow jackets are attracted to the bait without the Onslaught mixed in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations did not work

    By Jim on 09/03/2019

    Try 10 different kinds of bait could not could not get the bees to take any of them could not get at them to spray them still have bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)