Customer Reviews for Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   49
4 stars   13
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(66 customer reviews)
Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait
$29.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS STUFF WORKS!!!

    By Rachel on 12/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works. Lost our house and due to now bad credit had to move into a crappy old apartment building. Turns out it had cockroaches and the Orkin guy that they have on contract is a joke. Being an old apartment builidng not sure how bad the infestation was. In the matter of sheer numbers, would only see maybe a couple at a time, but would also see them during the day which is a sign of a bad infestation. Also they were not treating the other apartments because no one fessed up to having them. Total BS. Anway, tried some gel baits from Home Depot and home remedies found on google. Was only seeing one or two a week by that time, but could not live with the fact that they were still there. After hours of internet research over several weeks, finally came across Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait. Just sorry this treatment didn't pop up in my google results at the beginning! Great price and it arrived a day ahead of schedule. I used this in every conceivable crack or whole in this crappy apartment. I had seem them coming out of the molding in my sons bedroom as well as the door frames of the laundry room and bathroom in addition to the obvious spots in the kitchen. It comes with a little straw (think DW-40) and you just squeeze it in all the cracks and crevices. I took off every outlet cover and stuck it way in the wall and sprayed there. That was 2 1/2 weeks ago and I have not seen a cockroach dead or alive since!! Thank you AVERT! The product is supposed to be effective up to a year or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FINALLY!!!!

    By Diona on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    WOW!!! I cannot say enough about this product or this site. Product received just a couple of days after order placed. One tube was more than enough to treat my 4 bedroom, 2 bath home. I tried so many different products before: foggers, sprays, some gel stuff that turned a weird color and was hard to remove later, concentrated powder you mix that was supposed to be "professional strength". None of them combined has worked as well as the Avert did to get rid of German roaches and even a few of the large tree roaches! The next day after treatment I started seeing dead roaches, and each day since I have found more dead ones. I have seen less and less live activity and what little I've seen appears to be coming from areas I didn't treat initially (the attic and the garage area). It took a little practice to figure out how to get the powder to come out, but it was so easy to squeeze/blow into the tiniest cracks. Such a relief to finally find something that actually WORKS! I spent so much money on cheaper products, wish I had found out about this first! Plus, the DoMyOwnPestControl.com site was easy to find the information I needed, easy to place the order, and I received it quickly. Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avert Flowable

    By Fred on 04/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Without a doubt the finest roach inhibitor available. Works in small, hard to get areas and, when used in conjunction with "Avert" liquid, rids the area completely regardless of the degree of infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Averted most of the roaches!!!

    By Venetia on 09/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It is wonderful to be able to walk into the kitchen and not start chasing roaches with my fly swatter. The very next day I could see a big difference. They are mostly all gone now but I am going to bait them again to be sure. Wonderful stuff, this Avert!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avert Dry Flowable

    By Jose on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well the first day or two I was upset because I did not see not cockroaches dead ,,,but let me tell you,, this product work like magic..this is the first time that i write something about any product...I had so many roaches in my apartment that my wife . my daughter were getting upset....this is the way it worked,,, the first week it kill about half of the roaches,,, the week after 85% disappered and this is my third week and I only see one or two,, but those are going too,,, I just bought one avert,, and still have some left but soon I will order another one to have at hand,,, this product is amazing,,,,for the last two months I have been trying to kill all those roaches and all the products did not work,,, I tell anyone who read this ,,, this one work,, take it from me..I assure anybody who buy this product that by the second week you will be happy like me..that is all I have to say about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Results

    By John on 04/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I tried this product after using a spray Raid product for a number of weeks with little result.  The Avert Dry Flowable product has given me wonderful results with only a rare appearance of a cockroach since I first used it. The demonstration video that I found on the Net was also most helpful in showing correct application and location.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Instant success

    By Mike on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works great and after seeing the pest man use it and then charge me arm and leg for treatment. So I decided to buy it myself and treat myself for half price of monthly treatment. Have no more problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DEVILISH for roaches

    By Anonymous on 09/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If you have tried everything else to rid yourself of roaches and are still troubled, AVERT is the answer. I tried everything in the world to rid my home of roaches with limited results however, once I baited with AVERT the results were obvious within a day. Dead roaches were found everywhere and the killing continues. The amount I used was small and the amount sold is enough to treat for days and still have enough, if once again, the trouble comes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Remarkable

    By Lisa on 11/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've worked in pest control, which taught me two things: German roaches avoid baits and are especially sensitive to powder application methods. I was skeptical but the Avert container made it easy to dispense and the powder flowed nicely without clogging. I had die-off overnight and continue to see dead roaches - adult and juvenile. Extremely impressed. If you apply as directed (a light, uniform dusting in hidden spaces), I think you, too, will have fantastic results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product!

    By Matt on 06/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have had problems with roaches for several years. I always have Raid on hand. When my neighbor sprays, they come. I have never got completely rid of them.I bought several products from Bengal, roach proof, d-con, you name it, but then I bought Avert. I would go in in the middle of the night in the kitchen and spray a little Avert directly on them. I also put it out around the kitchen. My family started getting excited when we saw a roach. We would spray Avert on them and say Bring it back to the nest! We have no roaches now. None, not one because of Avert!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Avert Dry

    By Ronnie on 12/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions on the product. It's been about two weeks now. I've seen a noticeable difference in the roach problem I had in my home. I recommend this product .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great item!

    By Anonymous on 10/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait works great! My old pest control person who use to spray once a month in my apartment recommended it to me and since I've set it around my house, I've only seen dead cockroaches; no live ones! Great price too! If any other type of baits or sprays aren't helping in your home, try this! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Chris on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We had German roaches. I caught a few and put them in a jar with the Advion gel bait and they were thriving for a week+. Put in of the Avert in the jar and dead the next day. Put Avert around the kitchen in corners of cupboards, gaps and cracks in back splash etc and the dead roaches started showing up the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Take It From a Pro...

    By Bryan on 04/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Avert for almost 20 years as a 'finisher' on German Roach infestations. It cannot be beaten for its value versus gel baits. Once you learn how to properly apply it, it will cover literally hundreds of bait placements per tube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    in just two weeks no roaches

    By Steve on 01/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product is defintely easy to use in cracks and crevices. Only complaint and why I didn't give five stars is because of needle like attachment got moisture in it so did clog. But was able to continune to apply with normal applicator that is on tube. I like the fact that this bait can be effective for up to 2 years. I also did use gels in other parts of house. But to get deep to roaches hidden areas with long time control this is the product. I hoping with the use IGR that used with phantom that I was able to finish the job. So far so good. No roaches seen in one week. I plan to spray again in 2 weeks since I live in apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German Cockroach Control

    By Charlie on 11/17/2015

    My son moved home from College and moved several items home. He found some German cockroaches in his items that we killed and thought the end. 3-4 weeks later Began finding in Kitchen drawers, sink, etc. Bought Avert and did entire kitchen area and after 1 week have not seen any. Don't know what else it works on because we have no insects in house but worked on German Cockroach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME

    By Kerry on 11/05/2015

    My year long battle with roaches have come to an end!!!!! After using this product along with Gentrol spray I've only seen around 5-9 roaches in total..and they were slow and dying! My house was always host to at leat a dozen or more a day and new generations!!! After 2 weeks I haven't even seen one. THANK YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!

    By Brenda on 11/04/2015

    We were desperate to find some pest control for our rental that had a severe German cockroach infestation. We tried our usual go to chemical, Demon, which we've used for years, but it didn't help. We sprayed & fogged several times. The nasty critters were NOT phased. Then I went online, watched the videos on the Invict & Avert Flowable bait along with Gentrol Point Source and ordered. Shipped in 3 days. Used it as per the video instructions and NO MORE ROACHES! We will see how long it works but it was worth it. I highly recommend these products... and also order the plunger gun to use for the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked GREAT!!

    By Frew on 12/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have been fighting roaches for more than a year and used different pest control chemicals but all of them were a waste of money and time. Finally, I started searching for something different and came across a youtube video about Avert. Then I bought it from this website and the result was UNBELIEVABLE. Without a doubt Avert is the finest roach inhibitor available. It is the best for hard to get areas like the back a refrigerator, oven and microwave where they hatch their egg. Within three days our apartment is free of roaches and we can put anything without worry of roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money

    By John on 03/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    About two months ago I began having a serious cockroach problem. I'm talking about the big ones, too. I started using this product as soon as I got it. Took every thing out of the closet and dusted the corners. Took switch plates off the walls and dusted inside the walls. Anywhere where my pets couldn't get to it. This sounds gross, but as long as the roach was dead and out of sight I left it. They will eat the dead and this increases the chances of the bait spreading. The only roaches ( two) I have seen in the last 4 days have been dead. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mgr

    By Jessica on 06/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works great... Never used a powder before... But I was impressed with results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avert Dry Flowable

    By Asad on 10/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Avert seems to be very successful, but not 100%. However, given the severity of the issue, it's understandable progress.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff i ever used

    By Joseph on 06/23/2016

    My neighbor let me try some of his and after that i was ordering a tube of my own! This stuff puts to shame of all the ones id buy at Walmart! The stuff they sell there is totally useless! Ive tried them all ! And 1 tube of Avert DF did the trick! I highly recommend it to anyone with a roach problem! ! Totally satisfied! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Part of a 1-2-3 Punch!

    By Allen on 09/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for control and eradication of roaches! We use in rental properties that become infested, and have 100% success if used in combination with glue traps and Gentrol spray! Have used the bait alone before, and not as effective. Worth the extra expense of the full 1-2-3 punch!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not worth buying because it did not work

    By Dana on 07/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    read all the reviews so thought it would be a good product not it did not kill them this product is a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Avert Dry seems to be working

    By Mike on 02/21/2017

    Surprisingly Avert spreads well and you dont need alot. It does take a couple weeks to really see a change,but are now finding dead roaches everywhere. We were told 3-4 weeks we should see a big improvement. So far I think they are correct. Make sure to get every closet and room etc. I will update in 2 weeks if possible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    arcman

    By Alan on 05/16/2016

    I used Avert as instructed. The first few days we saw roaches in cabinets we had never seen them in before. By day 3 no more roaches anywhere! I couldn't be happier. It has been over a week now and still no roaches. This is a great product that I would recommend to everyone. The roaches we had were German Roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Edna on 09/21/2015

    Avert has been a blessing. The product gave me quick results at an affordable price. The company is very professional ...I have recommended to other income property owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TRY IT ,IT WORKS !

    By Marlene on 06/07/2017

    If you want an insecticide that works, I recommend Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait. No more roaches for up to a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for German Roaches.

    By Jane on 10/06/2015

    I worked for several years in the profession, and my advice to all of my customers was 'be careful what you bring into your house, because you could be bringing in someone else's problems' (meaning Roaches). So what do I go and do? Yep, I was given a beautiful Macaw Parrot and his cage and never thought once about my advice from when I was 'a bug lady'!! The tubular structure of his cage was infested with Germans!! OMG! Because you have to be very careful with what you use.around birds, I went with my old stand-by from earlier days. I had seen them and gotten the cage treated pronto, but I wanted to make 'double sure' with the Avert. If it doesn't get wet or wiped off it is good for a very long time - just in case I forget my own advice again! Avert is easy to apply, very low odor and best of all, really effective at taking care of German and American Roaches issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)