Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #3

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   20
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(88 customer reviews)
Bed Bug Kit #3
$99.90

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I can finally sleep

    By Mark on 10/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The Cyonara and IGR worked wonders for the house. I was very meticulous not to leave anything to chance, spray it all. Every crack, crevice, screw hole, fabric edge and fold. I could have used more Steri-Fab though. One bottle was not efficient for a 3 bedroom house. Order an extra! Clean the area, vacuum all surfaces paying special attention to the edges with a shop vac. Wash all bedding in HOT water and do an extra drying cycle. Then just keep up with the spraying and dusting with the bellow. The pesticides are only half of the treatment the other half lies on you cleaning the area to a fresh start and keeping up with it. For an extra tip, when done use Vaseline around the bed legs to prevent them from crossing over. Be Meticulous!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    140 of 147 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Keith on 08/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This kit was pretty good and complete. We followed the instructions (as well as researched treatments on the web) and did 2 thorough whole-house treatments 2 weeks apart. I believe it worked. We had quite a bit leftover so I've done spot treatments in certain areas where they had been previous just to be safe. We had a pro come twice and it seemed to work until the eggs hatched. We were much more thorough and in conjunction with this kit it helped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kit Worked Well

    By Troy on 11/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had an exterminator come to my home to try to figure out what was biting me in my sleep, I thought I had a flea investation. The exterminator found 1 or 2 bed bugs and gave me a quote of $1,050 to treat my entire home. So I started looking for a means to do it myself. I bought the kit and followed the directions. I removed all my clothing from every dresser drawer washed and dried it and piled it in bags in my garage untill I could complete the treatment. 2 weeks later I have not been bit. I also covered my mattresses and box springs with zip tight covers. I was happy with the product, It appears to have done the job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I'm happy

    By Omar on 09/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I tried for myself and the results were as described. Follow the instructions to the letter and the problem will be gone. I'm happy because it was either orkin at $700 or bed bug killer for $103.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Angela on 04/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have applied the products throughout the whole house. And so far, it is to my satisfaction. I have noticed a few bed bugs since I have applied, but it hasn't been long enough for the product to take effect. Although since applying, I have noted that I don't see the bugs like I did before. I will be reapplying every two weeks like the products says. I can now sit on my furniture and not worry about being bitten alive like i once was before. So for now, I give the product a 4 star rating because in my opinion, it is working so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    All gone!

    By Pete on 06/01/2016

    My son found one dead bug but they continued to get bites. We isolated the room, made sure all clothes were sealed in double plastic bags and put in the dryer. We did 3 treatments, 6 weeks apart. It was a major chore but it was effective. Had to cover all mattresses also. And did the hallway into the room to prevent migration. We think they got in from school, or public transportation, or both. The kit was enough for all 3 treatments, except for the mattress spray only got 2 treatments from it. Almost 2 years now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    One of the best product!

    By Isaac on 04/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    over the period of two years, we have battling against these dirty bed bugs with so many different chemicals from Home Deport, WalMart, HyVee, WalGreen and other local stores and had not found anything to stop them, but thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, though it is expensive and worthy that 99% of the buds are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Willard on 09/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    These people are fast. Have the complete package for solving pest control problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Helped eradicate the bugs

    By Karen on 07/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I liked that it was an all in one kit, with concentrate for the spray, bedlam knock down killer spray in a can and the powder with duster. I didn't want to half do the job, and this made it easy to get the problem dealt with. The sterifab spray does work, as I sprayed my camera bag that was next to my bed, and when dry, bagged it in a zip lock bag. I checked it recently and it had 15 dead mini bed bugs in the bag. So I know even that product worked well. I did heat treat everything I could in a hot dryer, bagged all the clothes once safe, and took apart my wooden homemade bed to spray every surface. Being methodical and leaving nothing to chance is the best way. I even found bugs eggs on my lampshades near where I slept. Like this grouping of products, it killed them off and no more bites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug kit

    By Judy on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this kit after finding bed bugs were brought back into my home. Last year I paid a fortune for a big named company to exterminate this time I took matters into my own hands. I started treating 2 weeks ago and used every product as instructed and I am happy to say I have not seen any bugs and I have not gotten bit..I will treat again and I would highly recommend this product to any one with a bed bug issue..Working out great !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Stan on 03/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After two treatments, one of my bedrooms appears to be bedbug free. Have not slept in bedroom two, but should have similar results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BUGS!!!!

    By Judy on 11/11/2017

    We picked up bed bugs at a motel while traveling. Didn't know it for about 3 months then BAM!!!! everywhere. We emptied our room of everything but the bed. I used a product from Home Depot first..it did pretty good BUT not completely. Do not believe any product that says it will eliminate them overnight!!! No product does that. I was sooo freaked out we spent a few nights in another location. I read about the Cimexa from an exterminator and decided to try it also. It works!! So far so good. We have been 2 weeks with no sightings. We will continue to use for another month or more. The instructions are correct. Vacuum, vacuum ,vacuum... spray, spray, spray. Get rid of ANY hiding places. This product DOES work but you must be consistent! we were lucky in the fact they had not spread to any other room..we had no signs in the dresser or closet or anywhere in the house except our bedroom. We took the headboard off the wall and surprise there was the NEST there and under a mattress cover. I will def be a lot more careful at motels from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    About as good as you can get

    By Allen on 11/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The chemicals in this kit seem to work better than anything we had tried. The only thing I would change is the quantity of the powder Eco PCO. I would like to see it about doubled. I probably used more of it than was necessary, but I wanted to make sure those little pests all came into contact with it! I definitely recommend this kit, and wish anyone with a bed bug infestation the very best of luck. You will need it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Week 3

    By Carrie on 07/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Week 3 of bedbug treatment! We have done a 2 bedroom mobile home and have only only seen 2 bugs! Seems to be working really well! Even kills democrat bugs an ants! Much cheaper than a company! Would suggest wearing a mask to dust! Great products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good deal

    By Family on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    All the products were great. Did not use the lambda because it was really smelly. Love the steri fab. You must clean and clean more to get rid along with these items

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Gail on 09/22/2015

    This was exactly as advertised and worked great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy with the product

    By Jason on 10/29/2017

    I bought this kit with the Cyzmic CS to treat my house for bedbugs, I must say I'm happy with the product. I have treated my house twice with the same bottle since buying this product, I'm about to treat it a 3rd time too. I do need to restock though, might try finding something stronger but this product has been working. Any bedbugs found have been dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good!

    By Lisa on 09/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It has been a month now after using this kit and I can honestly say that we have not seen anything nor have we had any bites! Thank you DMOPC.com! My family is forever grateful. Well worth the price, I will be ordering more Bedlam just to keep around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My review

    By Allen on 03/29/2016

    Had just about everything needed to get them on the decline, just added the IGR for the extra punch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I think it works

    By Ariel on 09/29/2019

    I am not too sure if it works as a cure. However, my kids haven’t been bitten while sleeping in their beds since eradication. I’ve used all the products and I even sprayed their beds with the can of spray. Now my bedroom didn’t have a bed in it for about six months so I didn’t feel the need to treat my bedroom. HUGE MISTAKE!!! I decided to start sleeping back in my room because I thought the problem was the kids room. Tuh! After 2 weeks of sleeping in my new king bed, I was bitten three times across my stomach. Thank god I dressed my mattress with white linen because when I flipped my blanket back, looking desperately for what had bitten me, there was a tiny bright red baby bedbug running for cover. I tried to pick it up and it burst right between my fingers. Yuck! Point is, I should’ve sprayed every room in the house. Especially, since the upstairs is carpet. I just sprayed it down. I used the same method as I didn’t my kids rooms. It has been a week and I still have slept in the room out of pure FEAR. Ugh! I just hate those things. When I’m bitten I swell up so bad and it hurts so bad too. When I build the courage to go back in, I’ll post another review. I do want them to walk through the dust poison, but there has to be bait for them to get caught in the trap. Guess what’s the bait? Blood. Who has to be bait? Me. I do not feel lucky but I must do it. I’ll update later

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)