Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #3

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   67
4 stars   20
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(96 customer reviews)
Bed Bug Kit #3
$99.90

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Susan on 07/27/2006

    The Bed Bug Kit was easy to use. The instructions on your site and on the labels are very clear. I did my homework about bedbug infestation and there is a good chance that these products will be effective, especially given the fact that I know exactly how to go about the process. I'm being very thorough and methodical. One good sign is that I haven't been bitten since the first phase of treatment .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    149 of 164 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job

    By Ex-bug on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After finding out that the neighbor kids had bed bugs I was mortified! They had been in and out of my house all summer. Still I was surprised when I woke up with bites. After ripping apart the entire house we found 4 live bugs. Never saw eggs. Found this website, decided to chance a couple hundred before the $800 the bug guy wanted. This kit in combination with purchasing covers for all the mattresses and box springs did the trick. I'm not sure if one would have worked without the other but...it's been 6 months now and I'm almost sure we're in the clear. We used ALL the products and repeated at 4 and 8 weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    97 of 102 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Helped a great deal

    By William on 07/31/2006

    I saved money buying this Bed Bug Kit (#3) and it helped a great deal with the problem I had with bedbugs. Now I have slept good with no fear. Thanks a million .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    68 of 77 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They are finally gone!!!

    By Laseandra on 07/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had been suffering with bed bugs and some unknown biting pests for 4 months. I hired a "professional" to treat, but what he put down did nothing to help. I was going crazy and was being eaten daily. My kids could not sleep in their rooms and I didn't know what to do. I searched online and found Do My Own Pest control and decided one more try on my own. I couldn't afford more professionals but I would have to bite the bullet if I couldn't get relief. I order the Bed Bug kit #3. It came super fast and I treated as soon as it arrived. I am a week out and guess what? No more bed bugs and no more of whatever the other things were. I will continue to treat with the remainder products because I don't want them to come back. I am extremely happy and can't believe this stuff works. I didn't think I would ever be free and would have to buy new furniture and go through expensive treatments. I would recommend this kit to absolutely everyone dealing with bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    64 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    John in Cleveland

    By Jaws on 09/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product worked as implied, directions were detailed and clear, but found that you need to reapply the second treatment after 1 week not 2, problem cleared after fourth treatment, and am now doing a preventive treatment every 2 weeks as directed for 6 months. I am very happy with this kit and would reccomend to my freinds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Mike on 12/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    No more bed bugs. I'm finally feeling comfortable sleeping in my bed again. Don't waste money on weak store bought pesticides and get the Bed Bug Kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!!

    By John on 11/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. On week 3 and I've sprayed every week to make sure there gone. I have checked everywhere that I have seen them before and nothing! I also painted my walls to remove the black spots left by the bedbugs. And haven't seen any black spots anywhere. Customer service is excellent!!!! My package came very quickly (like 3 days) and my questions where answered in minutes online. I would recommend this product/company to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you!

    By Shirl on 07/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My adult son was traveling and, unfortunately, brought home bed bugs. By the time he realized it, his apartment was pretty infested. I did a lot of research online and found that they are a nightmare to get rid of and very costly to have exterminated professionally. I ordered the more expensive of the kits (#3) and followed the directions to the letter. I am happy to report that even though we did the follow up treatments two weeks after the initial treatment and two weeks after that, we never saw any evidence of bed bugs after the initial treatment. We also bought two mattress covers (one for the box spring) that were made to combat bed bugs (we got them at Walmart). I have recommended DoMyOwnPestControl to a family member and would definitely use their products again. I am a very satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff if you have bed bugs

    By John on 01/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used it last weekend like you are supposed to and no signs of the bugs.  It is a little bit of work to get ready but it is GOOD PIECE OF MIND knowing you are getting rid of the problem.  Next Sunday is the follow up treatment.  I have to agree this is a good and private way to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy, no more problems

    By Richard on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in 5 days. Used the products that was sent in the kit. Easy to follow directions. Has been about a couple of weeks since application and have had no problems with any type of bug or insect in the house. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit

    By Gwentina on 09/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used the kit because we had bed bugs pretty bad, at this point we have not seen but a couple bed bugs left. We continue to use the product once a week, and I find it to be very effective, and it was a lot cheaper then calling an exterminating company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Everything you need

    By Nathan on 04/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this kit because of an infestation of bed bugs. This seems to have everything we need from a chemical standpoint. We also purchased mattress and box spring covers and paperboard glue traps that we have put under every bedpost and under the couch legs. We have only caught a few in the glue traps. The 4 spray cans work amazingly. They kill the bugs instantly. The stuff you mix with water seems only to just irritate the bugs and make them crawl on the walls. So every night I do a house sweep and look on the walls and spray any that I find with the instant killer spray. It has been about two weeks since we have been treating them and no one has been bitten in the last week and I am only finding maybe one per night on the walls. So this kit seems to work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Richard on 10/10/2015

    I had a real bad bed bug issue in two of my rooms. I hired Terminex to do the work. When the tech arrived he was a nice guy but, he needed an assistant. Not only did I pay $800.00 I also slaved in the room with him moving furniture and getting stuff from his truck for him. At first the problem seemed to be taken care of. But little did I know that it was about to get worse. When I called them to get the tech back out they said I was out of my 30 day warranty and I needed to pay another $800. I called a few other pest control companies and they all said about the same price and that I would have to tent the house and get a maint after to keep them under control with a monthly fee. I heard about DoMyOwn from a friend and I am so glad I did. I followed the instructions to a T. I did not rush the treatment and did everything exactly to instruction. I did both rooms about a month ago now and I am glad to say the bed bug problem has gone away. I am again treating the rooms today as a follow up and will do so every 2-3 weeks until I use up my supply. thank you again Do My Own. I am now going to purchase a kit to keep my outdoor under control and do my own maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I can finally sleep!

    By Anne on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Last summer we had kids all over our house. We were the community hang out place for all kids, and we really didn't mind because we knew they were safe. One in particular came from a house that had bedbugs (we did not know it at the time). We found out it was bedbugs after about three months of mystery bites. After trying everything we could think of, we gave up and decided we were going to have to hire a professional to help us out. Then, one last time I was doing research online and came across this website. I decided to order the kit, and treated the house ASAP. I must say I am impressed! The bugs are gone after two treatments, and I have enough left over to spot treat areas still. After a year of hardly sleeping through the night, I am thankful for this website and kit that you offer. This was the best $104.00 I have ever spent to have a little piece of mind! The only thing I would recommend be added to it is a disposable surgeons mask for when you apply the powder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally Peace of Mind

    By Mary on 09/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product and other item from this site to make an all inclusive kit for my Niece and her family who ended up with bed bugs several months back. After wasting money on products that claimed relief and failed miserably. Being a low income family living strictly on disabilities they had no way of combating these awful things that seemed to be eating them alive every night. She spent hours upon hours with the products the minute they hit her house and noticed within a few days that they no longer had to fear sleeping in their beds and the young children no longer woke covered from head to toe in bites. It even saved the custom made beds and mattresses the was purchased for the twins by their grandfather who passed away! Anyone needing peace of mind should get these products they really do what they claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product for Eliminating Begbugs

    By Nikki on 01/16/2016

    This product does exactly what the company says it does--completely eliminates bed bugs. Our problem was very small and had just started -- we called an exterminator who saw no signs of an infestation except a single bug we found and the bites that I had been enduring for weeks. We were using something we found at Home Depot and it was killing some of the bugs but more were hatching. The infestation just had not escalated to the point where the bugs were detectable by the exterminator. The bites continued and I found this product on line. We followed the instructions methodically and reapplied every week for 5 weeks. There hasn't been a single bite since we applied the first treatment. This product is a winner! And I would recommend it to anyone with a bedbug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mission accomplished (really)

    By Cliff on 12/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    after spending $1500 for a Terminex 5 month long failure to get rid of my daughters bed bug infestation. I decided to do this our selves which I should have done to start with. It took multiple treatments over 3 months, with this bed bug kit, and the addition of bed bug traps under the bed frame legs, and 12 cans of temprid ready spray. But now for the past 5 months there have been no signs of bed bugs or their bites. I think if we would have used bed bug traps on the start with eradication could have been cut in half the time, with out the extra spray. This is a great product but you have to be relentlessly vigilant on all fronts. It is a war of many battles, but can be won. There are a lot of great videos here and else where with great information. Pay heed, you can not eradicate bed bugs nonchalantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff really works!

    By Val on 04/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I kept getting bit last year but refused to believe it was bed bugs and couldn't find any for weeks. Finally took apart our wood bed frame and found so many it was sickening. Also found in kids rooms. Got rid of wood frame and bought this kit. Treated all three bedrooms exactly as instructed, several times and are bed bug free now. We also bought all new mattress covers from DoMyOwnPest and found theirs to be the best prices. The pest control company wanted at least $2000 and no guarantees! Highly recommend these products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Major infestation contained with this kit.

    By Cheryl on 01/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    A friend recently confided that she had a bed bug infestation. She was embarrassed to tell anyone thus she let the problem grow into a major infestation. I called DoMyOwn and they spent at least an hour talking to me about the products, the process of containing the infestation and maintenance/prevention in the days and months to come. Plus their website had a VERY informative video about how to tackle the clean-up/containment in a systematic way. The mattress covers were sent express overnight and the chemicals arrived the next day. (Luckily I had some Demon WP to tide me over until the Bed Bug Kit arrived. With the help and continued support from the staff of DoMyOwn Pest Control I am no longer fearful nor anxious about the "threat" of bed bugs. Knowledge is a powerful thing! So are the right chemicals!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye bed bugs!

    By Antonio on 07/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    With the resurgence of the menacing bloodsucking bed bug. There have been many successful products and methods to combating, controlling and eradicating this pesky menace. I recently purchased the bed bug kit #3 in my efforts to fight the growing population of bed bugs in my place of residence. After testing the products to see for myself how effective they are in killing the bugs. I was quite pleased and satisfied with the overall results. My bedroom has been virtually bug free and it has been a couple weeks since I've applied the treatment. I regret to say that the bugs have since invaded my living room and specifically the couch. But I know I have a powerful remedy for the situation. With the the resurgence of the bed bug in North America, I would strongly recommend these products to anyone. Thanks Do My Own Pest Control!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Mary on 05/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this kit after discovering that a hand-me-down piece of furniture brought along more than just memories. We had a professional service treat the area twice and still had bed bugs. After using this kit just one time, we have seen no more live bugs, no bites and no evidence that any survived. Its been 2 weeks for one area and 1 week for the other treated. We will treat again in a couple days but I am most impressed not only with the results but with the swift delivery and reasonable cost. 99.90 vs the 1200 plus that the professional cost. Thank you so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than Orkin

    By Teresa on 05/18/2016

    I paid $1700 to Orkin to spray for bed bugs which did not work. THIS PRODUCT DOES

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beb Bug Kit # 3

    By Debroha on 10/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome it really works, I tried other products and they didnt work. I love it. I also bought the encasement for pillows and matterest plus the bed bug kit #3 and if you do what the instructions say you will get rid of the beg buys in less than 2 weeks .I LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked!

    By Jason on 04/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's been a few weeks now with one application. We only found Bed Bugs in my child's (16 year old) room. I threw out his bed and most of his furniture. I put painters tape down at every threshold of each room and closets with vaseline smeared across the tape to insure there access from room to room was blocked and to see/find where/what rooms they may be in. Since the 1st application I have not seen or found one Bed Bug nor bite. Living in a Condominium Building I needed to be sure all infestation's were stopped and escape was impossible. Using Bed Bug kit #3 did that for my two bedroom unit aprox 1100ft. I only need to get some more of the powder to insure and help with future possibility's of the same and other pest control seeing it has a long residual affect and its a natural plant extract that can go just about go anywhere w/ minimal to no affects on humans (if used right). I'm thankful to DoMyOwn... for otherwise it would have been a costly hired job by someone els. Though it was a lot of work to insure them not spreading to my wonderful neighbors, doing it my self was the only way to insure it was done well and done right!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Results were better than I expected

    By Debra on 11/01/2019

    I have 3 grandsons that live with me and they always have friends staying over on weekends. I assume this is where my problem started. By the time I realized what was going on it was pretty bad in my book. The bugs had spread to almost every bed, as well as the sofa and other seating in the living room. I purchased the kit and followed the online guide provided by DoMyOwn to the letter. I also purchased pillow, mattress and box spring enclosures from another source. I noticed an immediate difference in the number of bugs seen in the following days. It's been almost a month since I started the treatment and have only found 2 live bugs in the last few days. The 3rd bi-weekly treatment is scheduled for tomorrow so I do not expect to see them at all in the near future. It does take diligence in prepping the room and any furniture needing treated. But with the results I've had I feel it was well worth the time I spent bagging up all bedding/clothing from the room, even the clean clothing in closets and chests, and making sure it was all heat treated in the dryer while treating the bed/furniture/room. The chemicals were all easy to use. I especially liked the powder and puffer. The kit contained more than enough to treat 4 bedrooms and the living room. While I still have 2 cans of the spray and about half of the concentrate, I am almost out of the powder so you might want to consider purchasing an additional bottle of it if you have a large number of items like box springs, sofas and chairs to use it on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #3

    By Kendra on 01/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional company that wanted to charge me around $2000. I ordered this kit myself (the same products I saw them using) and save thousand of $$$. I would suggest spraying all the rooms the same day to get better results. After the 3rd day, I have not seen any of those little monsters hanging around. I am forever grateful to this company and will only order from them going forward. Win Win All The Way!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By Jennifer on 02/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone with bedbugs! I followed the recommendations in the instructions and in just 2 applications I am bedbug free. Now my grandkids can come stay the night and I dont have to worry. Thank you so much for making these products available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Frank on 08/12/2015

    Only one application and my bed bug problem is gone. Did the entire house with great results....

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are happy to hear of your results! Please be sure to reinspect in 10 days as bedbug eggs may hatch in that time. You can read more about bedbug inspections here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-check-for-bed-bugs-a-450.html We appreciate your review and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tyrone on 02/27/2016

    Nice variety of products. Only complaint is a lack of instructions. I had to look online on how to use some of the products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The end all for bed bugs

    By 5249gjc on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Delivers as advertised. Follow the directions, use bed and box spring covers and clean thoroughly and repeat as directions state. It works. More than enough for multiple treatments and then some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)