Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   180
4 stars   45
3 stars   14
2 stars   7
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(256 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Short life, then leaked

    By Barbara on 04/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this duster for only 6 months and the bellows cracked which then leaked the dust. Poor quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    hand duster

    By Meg on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality! The chamber was torn when I opened it. I lost a lot of my product from the tear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cracked after a few months

    By Paul on 05/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    total bummer...the rubber base cracked after just a few months (in several spots). I loaded it up with some powder, squeezed it, and the powder shot out from the sides (instead of out of the nozzle).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garbage

    By Mike on 07/06/2017

    Sorry DMOPC, but I bought one of these and it was horribly cheap quality. The sides are so thin it'll tear if anything remotely sharp is even in the neighborhood. That's the last thing you need- go to use it and end up with a face full of dust, or have it end up all over a customer's home. I found the same type, MUCH better quality on Amazon. Kills me to say it since I buy all my supplies here. This is the first, and only thing bought through DMOPC that I wasn't satisfied with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hand Duster

    By Roger on 10/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    What I had to do is place a label on the duster to identify what was in there. I also had to tape down the top to prevent it from being knocked off. My recommendations are to have containers that could be shipped with a (caution- Drione Dust- Kills Bees & Wasp) label already on the container. The top could be a screw on top to prevent accidental spillage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    difficult to use

    By Norm on 11/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Have not been able to a consistent dust. Nothing or way too much

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    dissapointing

    By Daniel on 02/21/2016

    This product along with a bait gun had initially been lost in shipping. Do My Own Pest Control immediately sent another so it gets a star for that. However the long skinny rod that you remove from the back to remove clogged dust through the front no longer will screw down properly when returned to the rear. It doesn't look like there is any dust coming from there when using the duster at the moment even though it is just sitting there loose but eventually if I continue to use it the rod will partially come out letting dust out the back or it will fully drop out and I will lose it. This issue came up after using it twice. Also the material used for the body is thinner than other units that I generally use like this so I question the durability of that also. Total waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please contact us at 866-581-7378 if you are not satisfied with the hand duster. We want to make sure every customer is satsified with the every purchase. We appreciate your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cheap made

    By Quentin on 07/24/2016

    Had for a month and bellow ripped at the top didn't last with 1/2 of pound of drione dust should be able to order replacement bellow but dry rotted rubber that tears easy ,manufacturer should revise product to parts that is easy to rebuild ,looking at other products that does the same job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Paul on 08/27/2016

    THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT ONLINE OR IN A STORE.When you try to spread the dust it goes every place but where you want it to go,

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the bellow hand duster is not performing as expected. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot this issue with you. In most cases, the duster is not being held properly which causes too much dust to be dispensed. The duster should be held with the black rubber stopper facing down. The bellow should not be depressed until the nozzle in the crack or crevice being treated. If you find this information does not solve your issue, please contact us via phone 866-581-7378 or email support@domyownpestcontrol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed!

    By Nancy on 08/27/2015

    I purchased this Bellow hand duster with some Tempo dust to use around my condo for roaches and when the products arrived in the mail I thought......finally...I'll use this stuff and wait for the roaches to disappear!! I found a small stone, put it in the duster with theTempo dust and put on all my protective gear and got to work. I even watched videos on how to use this duster! But dust was coming out the duster in big clumps! I bought a piece of JUNK! Didn't work well at all & I ended up throwing it in the garbage! Don't waste your $ on a Bellow duster! And of course it's made in China not the USA....so.......go figure.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)