Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   180
4 stars   45
3 stars   14
2 stars   7
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(256 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent value

    By Vincent on 04/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    There are more expensive dusters on the market and I believe the old saying "you get what you pay for".  In this case as a home owner and not a professional, I took a chance on the least expensive and am happy with my choice. Follow directions and it will work four stars good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The Mighty Little Duster

    By Donald on 07/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have always enjoyed working with the hand duster.  It allows you to get into small areas and cracks and crevices where the insects hide and live. A great tool to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Maureen on 12/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have never used one of these before and was concerned about wasting my product. No worries!! Easy and simple to use. I love the long pipe that made it so easy to get into cracks. Thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dust Lightly!

    By Pat on 12/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This duster works very well. I'm using pure boric acid at this time, and will probably add a bit of insecticide to it. I find that I have to be careful when squeezing it to only let out a tiny amount at a time, so as to leave an almost invisible coating of the dust, and not a pile here and there. I have been advised by a pest control professional that roaches will not walk into a pile of boric acid or other material, if they can see it they will go around it. So the person using this duster should make sure they are not squeezing too hard and letting out too much. Other than that, it's a great little device and I'm glad I got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes a bit of guesswork

    By Lilo on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Received item very quickly and in perfect condition. Too bad that there are absolutely no instructions included, so everything is an experiment. Still not quite sure how to adjust stream/quantity but seems to work well. Instructions would help in cleaning also as I'm afraid that the powder entry ports may clog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A fine duster!

    By John on 11/26/2014

    This is a great little device to shoot out a measured cloud of diatom earth at a particular spot where nasty bedbugs might congregate. I was clunsily trying to use it improperly but a bedbug killing pro pointed out to me that I had it upside down, that I needed a small pebble inside to keep the dust shaken up, etc. Now it iw fine and i"m proud ot it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hand Duster

    By Fred on 05/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Hello all... We have used "dusters" for both garden pests and "dusting sugar " for our bee hive. Tried several ..Always the same ..Hard to use ..don't work...This one ...YEAH! works! (see video how to use) Saves on dust and doesn't require a "Tri Athlete" to do the job ( those old style hand pump types ..waste more powder than they spray... and very tiring to use in a large garden) Get this one! i now have ordered another two ...put it in my pocket and "dust them garden mites"... Regards Fred

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Handy little duster

    By Penni on 07/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased ant dust at our local hardware store; they didn't have dusters and said cutting the tip of the product's nozzle would work. It didn't; it would plop a huge amount of powder, getting over everything. Ugh. SO, I bought the Bellow Hand Duster having read about it earlier as to its use. It is easy to fill, but I notice that to get it to "poof" the nozzle must be perpendicular to the ground (as the dust I'm using is fairly heavy & powdery.) I think I should have purchased the dust thru DMO Pest Control! It's still a handy little duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Stan on 02/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to fill and dispense powder. You can somewhat control how much gets dispensed by how hard one pushes down on the bellow and how quickly one can cycle the pump action. The product is durable and easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ticks

    By Kathy on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The dust does not work, but the bello hand duster worked fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Takes A Little Practice

    By Ed on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Product had no directions. Fortunately, I read other reviews before buying. Works fine if you don't overfill, add a couple of marbles, and have a gentle touch when using Delta Dust. Otherwise, it won't be a dust, rather a stream of powder. I'm satisfied given limited usage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bellow hand duster

    By Acergurl on 05/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    this is second one I bought because the one I had bought last year the outside rubber dried up & got all crumbly like & the top ended up having slits in it & "NO" - I did not cut it. It also came in blue color, not red but it doesn't matter because it does the job. I will buy another if I have to next year because it does work, it just falls apart easy in storage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great but does not last.

    By Vincent on 04/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is my third duster. I keep it in a shed. It last six months. Drys out and cracks. it works so well that I just keep buying new .If It did not dry out I would give it five stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow hand Duster

    By Sandra on 09/26/2016

    The duster works well and "puffs" out a small amount of powder. It's easy to aim at cracks and I am not seeing any more bed bugs in places where I used it. Be sure to remember to add a few pebbles and coins to prevent it from clumping up and you shouldn't have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A Plus

    By Landa on 04/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I must say that purchasing this along with the Delta Dust made such a huge difference. I will highly recommend purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice

    By Vic on 03/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works perfect. The only issue is when you fill it will spit lot of quantity of power , the trick just fill 10% & get powdery smoke . Used for bedbugs to spray DE & they are now history

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Duster works better than I had expected.

    By Ron on 03/30/2018

    I have not had any experience with a duster before. I am pleased with the amount of dust it puts out and the distance it will spray it. I have seen professionals use these before, but did not know anything about them. Thanks to this site I think I might have my problem solved/

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good tool

    By Dustin on 04/19/2017

    The blue one is better than the green ones. The blue ones are easier to squeeze and do hold up over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mad Puffer

    By Dana on 10/09/2018

    Did a great job. By using this, got rid of the yellow jacket nest in one night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Used for wall outlets

    By Jason on 09/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Got this to put DE in the wall outlet boxes. Worked very well for that! Was a little hard for me to squeeze, but it got the job done with out making a mess!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great at face value

    By M on 09/21/2018

    The bellow works very well however it is difficult to use in right crevices and that's where most insects are located. To reach harder spots they should add an extension of some sorts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Duster

    By James on 08/31/2018

    Used duster in attic space and could project ~ 4’ with pesticide ... a tube extension would be needed to get inaccessible areas

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bellow hand duster

    By Scott on 08/10/2015

    worked very well, a little bit of leakage out the back but that may have been operator error.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Richard on 01/09/2018

    I am very pleased with this hand duster as a replacement for the one I was using for many years. I would recommend this piece of equipment as an added tool to your arsenal. On a side note, I am still waiting for two others to replace the ones that were returned. Customer service seems to be lacking here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Burch on 05/18/2017

    Fast , reliable, quality delivery and product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    cimex a powder duster

    By Larry on 08/14/2015

    Duster worked great Good quality the only thing is the top kinda takes little more effort to insure that it's in properly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Took a few tries to get used to it but it works just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Rob on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Bellows duster did it's job. If it is used with the tube on the bottom it distributes a large quantity of insecticide and if it is used with the tube on the top you can distribute a fine dusting. To get the find Dusting you just have to shake the Bellows then squeeze it each time so that the dust is in the air of the Bellows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good duster

    By Carol on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great If you fill it almost to the top it - not as efficient when you get low on the product but still workable. Wish it came with attachments for smaller crevices but that is why it is the medium price duster (not the cheapest but not the most expensive).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Drione Dust and Bellow Hand Duster

    By Ann on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used Drione Dust with the bellow hand duster this summer to control dozens of cicada killers. The products seemed to work effectively, but time will tell. This will be an on going battle because I am sure I didn't find all of the tunnels to kill off the larvae. On the recommendation of other customers, I put some small pebbles in the bellow duster and that seemed to help keep the dust from clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)