Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(309 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 219 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Sarah on 06/07/2009

    Verified Purchase

    Well, I have a spider issue in my house, as many others do as well. I have a small studio apartment in California, very old and in an area with a lot of trees. I bought Delta Dust to spray around my house as a preventative. So I've only used this hand duster with that product. I've found it very easy to use, and great for getting into all of those cracks and whatnot around my apartment. It has semi-clogged once, but I just shook it hard and that resolved the issue. I read somewhere to put a couple of rocks in the blower to keep clumps from forming, but I did not have that issue. It may be that since California has such a low humidity level that clumps are not as likely. The blower was very easy to fill, cap, and begin to use immediately. I have seen that as the dust gets low, I have to shake it a bit to settle the contents at the bottom, but it's not a huge problem. So I've had a very positive experience, and I've very glad I got this to distribute the Delta Dust with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Low cost duster that works well!

    By Richard on 06/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I got this to use with Delta Dust in our crawl spaces and have now started using it to blow the dust into cracks between the wood siding too. It works well, just be careful when filling it since the stopper hole is about the same size as the Delta Dust 1lb bottle top.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By April on 07/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to apply BT to my cole crops. The Hudson Adjutant tin duster was terrible and cost me almost twice as much! It required constant shaking and lots of muscle power. The bellow hand duster is much easier to use and more accurate. Love it. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By Mark on 05/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Received when promised and the duster works as well or better than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bees

    By Steve on 06/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Just fill and squeeze. Tip fits into bee holes with ease. Nothing bad to say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Necessity for applying any dust formula

    By Lavonne on 04/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This duster is a great little tool; just make sure that when you fill the duster, you are outside as the dust is flying everywhere. I made the mistake of trying to fill inside and I had a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Debbie on 02/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around and this was the cheapest I could find with no tax and shipping. Works great, no more bed bugs. Thank god! No more itching and bumps. Would definitely recommend. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nifty device

    By Lisa on 05/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Sure helped me distribute the DE powder and shoots from far away also. No clogs yet..smooth applications..does puff the dust out or with less puffing makes a nice stream of product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster for Delta Dust

    By Esther on 08/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have item if you have wasps under your siding. One application using the bellow hand duster and the Delta Dust took care of my problem. Also they were building inside the door of a parked van, this also allowed the dust to get where it was needed. Great product. I had one last year and misplaced it, had to purchase a second one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as described

    By Karen on 10/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The duster needs instructions in the description as the instructions are not included in the package. Hold the duster with the cap on top to get the heaviest spray; cap to the side for medium spray; cap upside down for the least amount of spray. Put 3 pebbles in the container to keep the dust/pesticide loose and moving. Store in dry area to keep container clear of clumped pesticide. Duster works wells and distributes diatomaceous earth in a clean straight line in consistent amounts. The duster is not transparent as shown in the picture. The container is heavy duty rubber housing the heavy duty springs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster worked well

    By Laura on 05/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought the duster to help apply diatomaceous earth around home. It allowed me to spread the DE into crevices that I couldn't do by hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good quality, works well

    By Lynne on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I found this easy to use for applying DE (diatomaceous earth) into cracks/baseboards inside my home. The opening in the top is large enough to easily fill the duster. It seems heavy duty enough to last for several years at least.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bee killer

    By Stevo on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works great!!! I read some not so great reviews but bought this anyway. Other reviews said it had a clumping problem which I didnt see at all. Performed better than I expected. I was spreading drione dust into carpenter bee holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product. GREAT Customer Service!

    By Marc on 11/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfectly. Item was damaged in shipping. I called the company, and a free replacement was immediately sent. Nice to deal with a company who is focused on customer service/satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By George on 09/23/2014

    The bellow hand duster works as advertised. It's very simple to use. Just open the rubber stopper at the top, pour the powdered insecticide into the bellow, and put the rubber stopper back in. It puffs a little or alot of insecticide, depending on how hard you depress the bellow. I wore disposable rubber gloves, safety glasses, long sleeve shirt, hat, and breathing apparatus when I used mine, as I was using the bellow over my head. I also puffed as much of the insecticide as I needed quickly and walked away, as the dust does become airborne and you don't want yourself or anyone around you to breathe it in. Safety first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Lee on 02/16/2018

    We used it all day long - and it worked very well. We are having issues with a neighbor that let her dishes go for weeks because of a depression episode. The house is a rental and the roaches have been a problem since it turned into a rental unit. I have turned the property into the city code enforcement and they have made her clean the property. Once that happened, we used this to apply dust to our joint fence line, then all around my house and underneath in the crawl spaces and air vents. So far - no more roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice tool

    By Stalemate on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Deltamethrin powder around corners, window sills, and 3/8 to 1/4 inch holes in walls. For the hole in wall application the plastic end piece must be removed. I also used it outside, but if there is any wind it can be a bit dangerous because it can blow back at you. In any case it is best to wear a mask. The only trick I found was that it will not always blow out powder if held upright. If the duster is held sideways or even inverted you can usually get it to expel powder. It seems to be a function of how full the duster is. In any case a nice addition to the toolbox.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well.

    By Donald on 02/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We use this with the Delta Dust to control ants and carpenter bees. Would recomment a few marbles inside it to stir up the dust when you give it a shake. My last one gave up because I left it out outside all summer 2 years in a row and it is not UV resistant, kind of a dumb move on my part.... This duster can adjust from an ultra fine very small "size of a marble puff" to a stream of pure powder. Takes some practice to learn to use, but after you do this does an excellent job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster and Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Susan on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a simple solution to get rid of the Carpenter Bees that had returned to attack my wooden sunscreen. My tall son was able to spray the holes where the bees lay their eggs. All of the bees were gone by the next day. Any bees that will hatch will be killed by the dust that was sprayed in the holes. As always reading and following the instructions is important. Also, reading the reviews is helpful. My order came quickly and well packed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Joe on 10/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these dusters, and most of them are not very good. This one is the best built and it does not leak when you squeeze it as the others do. The clear bellows allows you to see how much powder is inside and that is a plus as well. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice little duster...

    By William on 11/17/2017

    Works well. The fill plug is on the bottom while you are dusting of course, or the dust would just all blow out immediately. And don't forget to place the attached cap on tightly while filling the duster. Since the low-cost is a big plus I have given it a full 5 stars after initially selecting 4 -- a mundane product but everyone needs one. How about 5 or 10% Boric Acid and 90% DE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Neat Duster

    By Beverly on 12/02/2017

    I used this duster with the CimeXa powder for bed bugs. It works great; easy to use and does a great job. I would recommend to others who are having problems with these pesky pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Jim on 08/20/2010

    I'm allergic to bee stings so eradication was a necessity. One application of PyGanic 1% Pyrethrin Dust in the Bellow Hand Duster took care of my yellow jacket problem immediately. The bellows was easy to use and an effective way to distribute the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Nice unit. 5 Stars

    By Mark on 10/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Unit is easy to use an works great. Suggest carrying in a zip lock bag when not in use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Jacqueline on 02/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This worked well according to instructions, had no problems using it, did what is was designed to do,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By Bill on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Did a great job as I had to get through a small hole to apply dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality construction and functional.

    By Sean on 07/31/2011

    This is for dispensing diatomaceous earth in an even layer and also through openings in walls. It performs well and materials seems of good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great with Temp dust

    By Steve on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Tempo dust to get rid of yellow jackets takign up residence in old mole tunnels under my lawn. The long nozzle allowed delivery of the dust btoth inside and around the nest entrance. They were gone within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Barbara on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the product and the shipping and handling were unbelievably fast. It would be great to have something like this in a larger size. I would like to be able to "pump" a powdery pest control product under my house or in my attic. Is there a large size or similar product that would work? This one is good for the out-of-the-way cracks and under appliances. I am pleased with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Problem

    By Joyce on 04/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Carpenter Bees swarm my home every spring. This spring I used Delta Dust and the Hand Duster to tackle the problem. It worked and I am so thankful!!! I very seldom find any bees now. The duster allows you to get into the hole they have bore. It worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 219 reviews)