Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   186
4 stars   46
3 stars   14
2 stars   7
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(263 customer reviews)
Bellow Hand Duster
$14.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works, but could use flexible tip

    By Dorr on 06/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a good, reasonably priced product which does what it says it will do; that is, applying insecticidal dusts. However, I'm using it exclusively for carpenter bee control, and the dust must be applied up into their carefully drilled holes. Up, not sideways. The rigid tip on the applicator makes this impossible. This caused an issue for me, but I was able to work out a solution. I bought a length of flexible tubing and duct- taped it to the end of the applicator tip. This allows me to bend the tubing and shove it into the bee holes. It would be nice if a piece of tubing could be included as a free "accessory." Mine cost 54 cents at Lowe's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Duster Clogs with Drione Dust

    By Jlw on 08/09/2010

    I used this duster with Drione dust and it worked ok at first, but then started clogging. The Drione dust was about 90% fine powder with about 10% larger particles. The larger particles kept clogging the nozzle, which is frustrating when you're on your hands and knees or bent over trying to use the duster. A piece of wire (coat hanger) would unclog it, but was a pain. I'm not sure if I had a bad batch of [Drione] dust or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Jack on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Was much smaller than I expected but the quality seems very good. This would be much more useful if there was a longer tube available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Could be better

    By Darrell on 04/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The bellow hand duster works well, but would be better if the metal tubing where the dust comes through, would be more tapered at the end. When you go to use it in small spaces, too much dust comes out. Needs to be more of a tapered end.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You can adjust how much dust comes out of the duster in two ways. First, try filling the duster with less duster. Secondly, adjust the orientation at which you hold the duster: hold the duster upside down, with the black stopper on the bottom, to release the smallest amount of dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    duster

    By Bob on 10/09/2015

    The duster was a little tough to use but alright for the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So-So results

    By Ross on 05/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    At times it seems to work fine, and other times it's hard to get the powder out; I guess "inconsistent" would be how I would describe it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bellow Hand Duster

    By Eric on 01/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a quality product. I like the fact that the container is translucent, being able to see how much dust is in it. But the container seems too soft; I am having a hard time getting used to it and am delivering too much dust with each application (no matter how lightly I squeeze it). I may try to wrap it with duct tape to stiffen it up, but then I won't be able to see how much dust is in the duster. I guess the jury is still out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good Duster

    By Camille on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Bellow Hand Duster is easy to use. Lift the top cap, fill with powder product, replace cap and just squeeze the bellows and your powder product comes out. The duster could use a longer extension for hard to reach places. The bellows should be more ergonomic (hand cramps after long periods). Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Does the job... but...

    By Josh on 09/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great little tool, I had dust coming out of the bottom of the seal though as well as out the end like it's supposed to. It did the job, however annoying getting the dust on my hands as well. I occasionally found myself having to shake the can to get the chemical to disburse as well. I would recommend a different duster, but for 14 bucks you get what you pay for. A little rubber cement would probably fix the problem if you come across it with yours. All in all if that problem is fixed or if yours doesn't have that problem, this is a fantastic duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Right price.

    By Jerry on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works fairly well once you get familiar with it. It likes to put out a thick puff then lighten up. Then you shake it a little and another thick puff. After awhile you get a feel for it and can even it out some.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Comes out clumpy

    By Paul on 05/31/2011

    The duster seems to shoot out a lump of dust (using Drione) most times. Have tried it 1/8 full, 1/4 full, 1/2 full, 3/4 full with same results. Maybe I am doing something else wrong? I noticed I need to shake it up or turn it upside down then turn it back right side up (fill cap is the top) to reduce the clumping. Bulb duster may be better, but haven't tried it yet. Drione definitely kills the Carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ????

    By Toyia on 02/07/2017

    I'm not sure if I did something wrong or not but this duster gave me the flux. Each time I puffed it a cloud of smoke came out but not really enough to disperse in one area. A couple times it actually became clogged and nothing came out. I didn't care for it. It felt like a waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! The point of using a hand duster like the bellow hand duster is to prevent over-dusting and to direct the insecticide right into cracks and crevices where it needs to be applied. You should barely be able to see the dust, and really, you should not see any at all when using it because the tip of the duster should be directed into a void, crack, or crevice. To prevent clogging, be sure your duster is completely dry after any cleaning and use a few small pebbles or coins in the duster to prevent clumping. You can also unscrew the rod at the back of the duster and use it to clean the extension rod. Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    hand duster

    By Rob on 03/18/2017

    this duster works fairly well but seems to plug up easily. It's hard to tell when it isn't dusting if you have the tip out of view. You just have to tip it backwards to clear the tube and go after it again.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! You can also unscrew the rod at the back of the duster reservoir and use that rod to clear out the duster extension from the other side. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Cathy on 03/22/2017

    I found this bellow worked as far as blowing it where we needed it as long as it was close by. However, for hard to reach places in the Attic, I found it was awkward. For someone who has arthritis, it was really hard to keep pumping and holding on to it while spraying. Maybe a handle of some sort?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We understand that a hand duster may be difficult to use if you have arthritis. You may want to consider a bulb duster, which is a little easier to squeeze, or even a larger quart duster that works with a pumping action: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bg-quart-duster-1152a-p-319.html Please let us know if we can further assist you anytime!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)