Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   219
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(267 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 267 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By Gayle on 08/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I think we made the mistake of handling the traps with our fingers. The mice avoided them. But they did catch ants and flies. We may try them again but use gloves before handling. Our mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards

    By Whytegold on 09/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We buy both of the 2 types of glue boards, this being one of them. Let them sit behind doors, under cabinets, behind toilets, couch, etc, etc. Amazing what spiders & other crawling insects they capture. We have the Southern California Desert Brown Spider here, & they are poisonous. Both of these traps catch them all the time. If you put them in a super dusty place, the dust CAN cover the glue making a need to replace them more often. We will be buying them again in the future. Needless to say DoMyOwnPestControl has the very BEST prices & shipping options!!! I don't know how they do it. Great company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great for insects, ok for mice

    By Alanna on 09/28/2010

    I love these traps for catching spiders and ants. I keep them under furniture and along walls, they do a great job getting all the big nasty hobo spiders. 5 stars for catching insects! I had a mouse problem in my kitchen drawers and tried these traps. The next morning a mouse had obviously been caught, fur stuck all over the entire trap and poop smeared around like he'd been struggling. But he manged to get free somehow. It was a new, clean trap, no dust, laid flat in the back of a drawer. Disappointing... However, I did catch a mouse on an older, dusty trap laid flat under a piece of furniture. So I guess they can catch mice sometimes. 3 stars for mouse catching.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Chuck on 10/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Without patronizing you , THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I have a 5000sf home and a 3 car finished garage. Some of these strategically placed (been using them for years since I first discovered them) have caught snakes, mice, scorpions, bugs of every description, etc. The glue boards are invaluable in protecting my home. Conversely, easy to keep clean and dispose of. Simply fold them against themselves and discard. I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Steve on 10/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product and customer service are outstanding. You guys do what you say you'll do and the boards "detain" anything crawling..........Terrific.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service and speedy

    By Mike on 04/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered above items and they are a great product. I use the no peanut butter ones to monitor cricket/other insect, population near my garage.. This company is helpful, and really delivers in a very expeditious manner. Will use again. AZMike

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards 72MB

    By Maryanne on 05/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had used Catchmaster glue boards before and was unable to find them this spring in any of my local stores. Within a day of receiving them, I caught the mouse that was eluding me for days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Impressed

    By Steve on 06/05/2011

    These boards do quite well at catching pests at an economical price. I really like the ability to either lay them out flat or create a structure that keeps the glue protected from inadvertent contact. The big-box stores won't find me using their product any more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Pest Control

    By Jim on 06/23/2011

    This is my 3 time to order Catchmaster glue boards from DMOPC. The price is as good as any place else and the product works great for my needs. I put them at the corner of the garage and barn doors. I often catch mice, small snakes and more bugs and spiders than you can count. It's easy to order and the employees are friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    insect glue boards

    By B. on 07/02/2011

    Have been using for about 2 weeks. Primary concerns brown recluse spiders. We live in a rock house. Br. recluse love rock houses and dark places. The house is over 75 yrs. old. I have had a Br. Recluse bite. I do not want another. Spray does not affect. They roll up in a ball until the spray is no longer effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Snakes alive

    By Roger on 09/27/2011

    We have had problems with small snakes and have been using the glue boards for catching them. In one instance we caught 5 small snakes they averaged about 6" in length overnight on one board. I have a picture showing our catch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work Very Well

    By Martha on 11/06/2011

    I put these out to catch crickets in my house and shed. The traps worked very well for that, but I found out I had mice coming into my house, as well. I would not have realized it without these traps. This information prompted me to call a local exterminator who located the route of entry and plugged it. I still use the traps in my shed where I am continuing to catch mice, moles and bugs. Some people have complained that mice can run right across theses traps and escape. I have found that securing one corner of the trap with duct tape prevents the mice from escaping the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Glue Boards

    By Darlene on 11/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These are the exact same boards my exterminator places around my home now and again. I had a mighty bad baby spider problem in my bedroom, which leads onto a patio. The little spiders were biting me at night in my bed. The exterminator sprayed, and he thought it was fleas, but I have no pets. I still had the problem after a spray treatment. They give out these boards like they are gold, so I decided to purchase some myself where I want to, when I needed to. So far, I am not seeing any more spiders. It was dry for a long time, and there were lots of bugs coming in, maybe for water. Conditions are better now. These boards are extremely sticky, and are very easy to put together and setup. Plus, you cannot beat the price. Shipment turnaround time was pretty good. They came in a large shipping envelope that fit in my mailbox. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase these boards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A perfect solution to household pests - Glue Boards

    By Dr. on 12/20/2011

    Catchmaster glue boards provide the perfect solution to random household pests. They are a non-toxic, pesticide-free method of preventing the incursion of any pest into your home. As a pest management professional I try to avoid the use of pesticides in the home environment whenever possible. There are, of course, instances where pesticides are necessary and can be justified. Glue boards provide a good, family-safe method of background control for all pests. I leave a few Catchmaster glue boards, in the enclosed box form around every entrance to my house. I am often amazed at what crawls onto the glue boards and moves no further. Every 3-6 months I dispose of the old, usually full glueboads and put out new ones. I find this a very simple, inexpensive means of pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These things are great!!

    By Marilyn on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bought my first box of these (12) a couple of years ago. We had a terrier at the time, as well as 3 young grandkids. We've caught a multitude of spiders (including brown recluse), odds and ends bugs and 3 scorpions with these!! The best part about them is you can leave them flat (which I slide under the piano) or you can fold them (carefully ;-) and put them behind the furniture, behind a door, the washer & dryer, in corners, etc. So far we haven't caught anything we didn't want to catch!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spider traps

    By Dale on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd order of these glue boards that we have used. They work great for spiders & we have them in all areas of our home. Our basement was an area that we were always seeing spiders. Not anymore. These boards are easy to assemble & work perfect. We change them out as needed & will reorder as needed. The cost is very reasonable also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insect Glue Boards

    By Robert on 07/10/2012

    Turned on to glue boards by my Pest Control Service. Since Phoenix is a city build on the desert we have all kinds of creepy crawly that would rather live in the house then outside. Ever try to catch a lizard? They are fast, but can do with glue boards. I place glue boards in closets, cabinets, dark corners and now have little pest problem. Highly recommend for every house-hold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stick It To "em

    By Kathie on 10/11/2012

    An excellent product. Had used them previously when living in the country in northern California and kept many unwanted critters from entering my home. Here in Florida it works just as well for unwanted creepie- crawlies. Easy to use - no muss, no fuss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse glue board

    By Stefan on 11/28/2012

    To me it is the best device for the job. The best way to use it is to leave it flat against the wall and because they walk close to the wall , they will automatically get caught on it. After 30 years in a kitchen , best product so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These are very effective!

    By Katie on 03/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The peanut butter scent smells great to mice and people alike. And they catch mice very well. I recommend these to anyone with mouse problems (not strong enough for rats) or doing pest control on their own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works well for roaches & spiders, doesn't work for mice

    By Michael on 05/13/2013

    This works well for roaches and spiders. Good to have when treating for roaches for monitoring purposes. I haven't had any luck with these for mice. I have seen a few that the mice have gotten stuck on but they all escaped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I like this product. I was able to catch flying squirrels in my house with the glue trap. I was amazed of how well this product is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    We have no pets/children. Strategically placed glue boards hidden out-of-sight throughout our house over the years has kept thousands of spiders, centipedes, roaches, earwigs, etc., from roaming through our house in Florida. Haven't the smell, pollution, and expense of pest control services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Anonymous on 06/19/2013

    I first became acquainted with the glue boards through a pest control company. The problem was my dwelling was infested with spiders. The use of the boards have controlled the spiders, one actually caught a snake in my bathroom. The snake obviously entered through the commode. When I had a need for more boards and checking the price in Wal-mart your price of a case for $36 was beyond belief. These boards work better than you could imagine. If you knew my fear of snakes that one catch was worth many times the cost of the boards plus the secure feeling they provide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Anonymous on 07/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    So far the boards have snuffed out a lot of roaches but they are still coming back. Have them all over my apartment, probably too many especially for my cat who keeps getting stuck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They work!!!!!!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    I bought these glue boards for our church whose buildings were being overrun by spiders. I put the traps out on a Saturday and checked them the following Saturday. Four of them were almost full of spiders and other insects. I've replaced them. The ones in other locations had a few insects or nothing, which indicates to me a lack of infestation in those locations. I'm very please with these for insect control. I can't address their use for mice as I've never seen any mouse signs in the facilities.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anonymous on 08/04/2013

    We keep these glue boards neatly tucked out of sight in every corner of our garage plus near the doors, and its amazing all the bugs and mice we have stopped at entry points. Very neat if you do not care to use chemicals. Wouldn't be without them. Works great in the garden as well. Just be sure they don't get wet. At one point we were overrun with lizards and now have them under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

    By Desire on 10/29/2013

    Oh my gash, these blue boards are without comparison! They are really effective and work really well. To kill roaches in my house, I tried many times Raid fogger, Raid spray, and two more products in vain. None of the worked as CATCHMASTER. I still have some roaches, but I hope they will be gone soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards - CASE (72 boards)

    By Chuck on 06/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    we have been using this product FOR YEARS .. cannot tell you how many things it has stopped from coming into our home, from mice to snakes to scorpions etc.. We absolutely believe in this SUPER PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    8-910---YOU'RE OUT !!!

    By Harold on 11/30/2014

    Would never got rid of german roaches-wthout the glue boards--now use for crowd control--- saves using spray---

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 267 reviews)