Customer Reviews for CB-80 Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   73
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(90 customer reviews)
CB-80 Aerosol
$25.29

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm addicted!

    By Tanya on 10/27/2007

    I have an annoying amount of roaches. I ordered CB-80 Extra aerosol for bed bugs a year and a half ago and it got rid of the roaches for about a year as well! So I NEED this stuff again. I'm addicted! I am NO LONGER wasting money on that over the counter stuff ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills instantly!

    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    Kills stubborn German Cockroaches and all other household pests INSTANTLY. When you've had it "up to here" with roach infestations -- as I have living in an apartment complex-- it is very rewarding to be able to grab my CB-80 Extra and spray the nasty suckers on the spot and watch them die before they have a chance to run and hide. One less to worry about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17

    By Joan on 10/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with grain weevils and did as website suggested: removed everything from cupboards, threw away any suspect items, vacuumed cupboards, scrubbed them with hot water and soap. Next, I sprayed product; I let it try well and then sprayed again. I replaced everything back into cupboards after washing whatever needed it and putting any food products into refrigerator for storage or in containers in the cupboards. Problem Solved! I would suggest that you ventilate the room or rooms well and wear a mask when using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By J on 05/28/2016

    This product will bring down drain flies quickly, which is absolutely necessary when dealing with these pests. I acquired a problem with drain flies which was persistent and aggravating. I first dealt with all of my drains, and the second phase was killing the flies that congregated in my kitchen and bathroom. Flies being what they are, alight on walls and other objects and fly away when you approach. This aerosol will knock them down and keep them down, which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead bugs don't bite

    By Joan on 03/14/2016

    Very effective in controlling bedbug infestation. We were using another product (perhaps the bugs got used to it) and hitting them with a heavy dose of CB-80 reduced the number of bites by about 90% the first week! The second week, only 1. Sleeping so much better. It is quite strong - definitely wear a mask, vacate for several hours and air out for at least one hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working great

    By Marion on 08/24/2008

    We have what they call gnats, caused by all the rain we have had in south Florida. Spoke with Sheree and she was not only the most helpful person, but one of the nicest I have ever spoken with. She recommended CB-80 Extra Aerosol, a product other than what I was asking for, and it is working great. Thank you Sheree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17 oz. can

    By Tom on 08/26/2010

    I used the CB-80 on some Carpenter Ants that were in the crown molding in the dining room. I sprayed them one time and except for the multitude that fell out dead on the floor, I have not seen another one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Success with CB-80

    By Frederick on 01/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to know how good this stuff was. After using it for a little over a week, I'm about 99% Pest free. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Dan on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The spiders and other insects around the house don't like it. My wife was excited to get rid of the spiders and other creepy crawlers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed off drain flies

    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I used this along with Bio Drain for a bad drain fly problem. I had to use the Bio Drain because these annoying flies breed in the drains and you have to deal with it at the source. The aerosol will kill flies that are out and about, and believe me, they multiply quick! This stuff is time enough for them, though; and after a couple of days I had killed just about all of them off. I HATE these critters!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    take no prisoners

    By Alvin on 12/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the house ,we left for several hours and upon our return there were dead bugs galore! This product works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works as described

    By Deb on 10/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    worked even better than i expected. it seemed expensive, but it was worth the price. It killed the yellow jackets that were infesting my house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a champ

    By Dave on 07/19/2016

    Had an issue.. BIG issue with drain flies..cleaned the pipes and sprayed CB-80 around baseboards and misted room. I came back to air out room and they are dead! Keeps killing the stragglers too. Great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    seems to be THE product for bed bugs

    By Yvonne on 01/20/2015

    After paying a professional just under two grand for rid of bed bugs in one room, he was trying to have me sign a contract for them to come back and spray monthly for 16 months, at 80 dollars a visit. I said, woah, I can get the same product and do it myself for a lot less. And thats what I am doing. = )

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By J. on 02/22/2016

    Seems I had tried every product to get rid of pesky bedbugs (none had worked), when a friend suggested this product - I was skeptical! After the first spray I saw between 2 to three dozen critters which were easily caught, but I thought I would give it a second chance; the second spray I only found 2 bugs!!! I want to order another can as a preventive measure...After nearly 2 years of fighting bedbugs I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I also have termites and occasionally ants (i now live in a mobile home) so the benifit will far outweigh the cost. Thank you for recommending such excellent products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide

    By Keith on 08/23/2016

    Product works as advertised. Insects die when they see the can. Ok that's an exaggeration but the product works well. The flip nozzle makes it easy to store and it definitely 86's about anything it touches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great!

    By Andrew on 01/20/2016

    I like that the can comes with a straw so you can easily spray into cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Maurina on 06/29/2011

    This product works! We have a professional service spray twice a month, but we still have problems with gnats during warm spells. Since we began using this product, problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Stuff Ever

    By Dan on 07/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used so many things to get rid of my bees and nothing worked. But I used the CB-80 and they were gone in one day. I will never use anything else. CB-80 is fantastic and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17

    By Ed on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used his product for several years and consider it the best roach killer around. While it isn't instant, it is fatal to all sorts of unwanted household pests. This purchase was not my 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a champ

    By Dave on 07/19/2016

    Had an issue.. BIG issue with drain flies..cleaned the pipes and sprayed CB-80 around baseboards and misted room. I came back to air out room and they are dead! Keeps killing the stragglers too. Great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great - $$

    By Rick on 11/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Used this product to nail gnats in our house plants. Pleasant smell and saw many dead bugs. It also seemed to keep on working. Recommend leaving windows closed and leaving the room for a few hours. Ventilate well after. Great Product but a bit pricy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB80

    By An on 07/11/2017

    Awesome product FAST SHIPPING...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra

    By Michael on 08/03/2010

    What can I say . I have nothing against insects, as long as they're outside my house. If they venture inside, this is the magic bullet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra to get rid of clothing moths in 2 cat household

    By Amy on 12/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    had a major clothing moth problem in my small nyc apartment. i also have 2 cats and was concerned about their safety. research pointed me to CB-80 which is made with pyrethrins, which is made from chrysanthimums and is the same chemical used in flea and tick sprays for cats and dogs. my vet said this chemical would not be harmful to my cats, but to keep them out of the apartment at time of spraying. i was skeptical about the CB-80 getting rid of the moths, since they seem to be in the entire building. however, i sprayed liberally in the closets, along the baseboards and behind the furniture - its now been 2 weeks and i havent seen a single moth! i even have the phermone traps up and the glue hasn't trapped any. i am so happy! i went from seeing at least 1 moth flying around every day to ZERO! i took the cats to a friends before i sprayed and brought them back about 5 hours later. they've been just fine. thank you CB-80!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees in a wall

    By David on 07/28/2016

    We needed to remove bees for safety reasons. Not enough for a bee keepers time but enough for a $500. estimate from a professional for removal. This product did the job! Excellent company. Thank you .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Jerrya on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Simply stated, this product performed as expected. I had yellow jackets in the overhang in the front of the house next to the front door. They were going in at the corner of the house and overhang. Since I could not tell where the nest was, I sprayed into the opening in the corner (up, to the left behind the siding, to the right into the siding and overhang). The next day I saw no more yellow jackets going in or out. I tried several other products, with no effect. This product did the trick, in one night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Pam on 01/18/2016

    CB-80 worked instantly on drain flys. It's been 3 weeks and no sign of them returning Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No staining

    By Jim on 11/10/2017

    CB-80 is one of my favorite destroyers. I use it primarily to control cockroaches and spiders. I spray it directly to the painted walls without hesitation or worry about staining the walls. I spray it in all of the nooks and crannies and room corners... wherever I have seen cobwebs. Best of all, it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By John on 07/02/2016

    great product , worked well on my ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)