Customer Reviews for CB-80 Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   8
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(76 customer reviews)
CB-80 Aerosol
$25.29

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 76 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm addicted!

    By Tanya on 10/27/2007

    I have an annoying amount of roaches. I ordered CB-80 Extra aerosol for bed bugs a year and a half ago and it got rid of the roaches for about a year as well! So I NEED this stuff again. I'm addicted! I am NO LONGER wasting money on that over the counter stuff ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills instantly!

    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    Kills stubborn German Cockroaches and all other household pests INSTANTLY. When you've had it "up to here" with roach infestations -- as I have living in an apartment complex-- it is very rewarding to be able to grab my CB-80 Extra and spray the nasty suckers on the spot and watch them die before they have a chance to run and hide. One less to worry about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My CB-80 Review

    By Kiki on 12/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is the best I've used in all the months I've been trying to get rid of my bed & unforseen flying bugs to date. I put a towel across my nose and mouth and just start spraying.... EVERYWHERE! Because I don't know where these bugs hide, I sprayed around the windows, bedframe, floor, my desk, etc. I do have plastic bed covers on the box spring & mattress. As a result, I seen (& killed) 4 bed bugs! They were literally climbing up the walls. I gave this product 4 stars only because of the smell. It's not the best smell but worth the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17

    By Joan on 10/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with grain weevils and did as website suggested: removed everything from cupboards, threw away any suspect items, vacuumed cupboards, scrubbed them with hot water and soap. Next, I sprayed product; I let it try well and then sprayed again. I replaced everything back into cupboards after washing whatever needed it and putting any food products into refrigerator for storage or in containers in the cupboards. Problem Solved! I would suggest that you ventilate the room or rooms well and wear a mask when using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Alex on 05/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this as my first step in eliminating multiple carpenter bees/holes from a redwood play structure at night. It knocked the bees down quickly, and they died after crawling around for about 20 seconds. The straw attachment was helpful for getting the chemical spray into the bee holes and down their tunnels as opposed to just broadly spraying at the surface and having them safe deeper in the hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead bugs don't bite

    By Joan on 03/14/2016

    Very effective in controlling bedbug infestation. We were using another product (perhaps the bugs got used to it) and hitting them with a heavy dose of CB-80 reduced the number of bites by about 90% the first week! The second week, only 1. Sleeping so much better. It is quite strong - definitely wear a mask, vacate for several hours and air out for at least one hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By J on 05/28/2016

    This product will bring down drain flies quickly, which is absolutely necessary when dealing with these pests. I acquired a problem with drain flies which was persistent and aggravating. I first dealt with all of my drains, and the second phase was killing the flies that congregated in my kitchen and bathroom. Flies being what they are, alight on walls and other objects and fly away when you approach. This aerosol will knock them down and keep them down, which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working great

    By Marion on 08/24/2008

    We have what they call gnats, caused by all the rain we have had in south Florida. Spoke with Sheree and she was not only the most helpful person, but one of the nicest I have ever spoken with. She recommended CB-80 Extra Aerosol, a product other than what I was asking for, and it is working great. Thank you Sheree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17 oz. can

    By Tom on 08/26/2010

    I used the CB-80 on some Carpenter Ants that were in the crown molding in the dining room. I sprayed them one time and except for the multitude that fell out dead on the floor, I have not seen another one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CB 80 Extra with pyrethrum

    By Terry on 07/27/2010

    Gave a can to my daughter, she had roaches real bad. After only one can she has significantly less roaches and no wasps around her house. She has said she wants to know where we got it from so that she can buy some too and keep it on hand. As for us, we have used it outside for dive bombing wasp. It works very well for that, now have to spray the rails of the porches where they have made nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed off drain flies

    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I used this along with Bio Drain for a bad drain fly problem. I had to use the Bio Drain because these annoying flies breed in the drains and you have to deal with it at the source. The aerosol will kill flies that are out and about, and believe me, they multiply quick! This stuff is time enough for them, though; and after a couple of days I had killed just about all of them off. I HATE these critters!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Success with CB-80

    By Frederick on 01/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to know how good this stuff was. After using it for a little over a week, I'm about 99% Pest free. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works as described

    By Deb on 10/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    worked even better than i expected. it seemed expensive, but it was worth the price. It killed the yellow jackets that were infesting my house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works like a champ

    By Dave on 07/19/2016

    Had an issue.. BIG issue with drain flies..cleaned the pipes and sprayed CB-80 around baseboards and misted room. I came back to air out room and they are dead! Keeps killing the stragglers too. Great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    German cockroaches

    By Dachelle on 10/29/2015

    I just used today in my kitchen and bathroom and they began to run. I did notice that they were running a little slower, but this is working. I actually bought the combo pack. If it work, like I think it is, I will definitely but again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Dan on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The spiders and other insects around the house don't like it. My wife was excited to get rid of the spiders and other creepy crawlers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    seems to be THE product for bed bugs

    By Yvonne on 01/20/2015

    After paying a professional just under two grand for rid of bed bugs in one room, he was trying to have me sign a contract for them to come back and spray monthly for 16 months, at 80 dollars a visit. I said, woah, I can get the same product and do it myself for a lot less. And thats what I am doing. = )

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Stuff Ever

    By Dan on 07/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used so many things to get rid of my bees and nothing worked. But I used the CB-80 and they were gone in one day. I will never use anything else. CB-80 is fantastic and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Aerosol

    By J. on 02/22/2016

    Seems I had tried every product to get rid of pesky bedbugs (none had worked), when a friend suggested this product - I was skeptical! After the first spray I saw between 2 to three dozen critters which were easily caught, but I thought I would give it a second chance; the second spray I only found 2 bugs!!! I want to order another can as a preventive measure...After nearly 2 years of fighting bedbugs I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I also have termites and occasionally ants (i now live in a mobile home) so the benifit will far outweigh the cost. Thank you for recommending such excellent products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    take no prisoners

    By Alvin on 12/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the house ,we left for several hours and upon our return there were dead bugs galore! This product works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Knock-Down Not As Quick As Expected

    By John on 08/02/2016

    My wife hates insects - a lot. The more they run around, the more agitated SHE becomes. After reading CB-80's product description, I was expecting general insect knock-down as quick as Ortho's Wasp And Hornet spray - the insects are paralyzed instantly. I tried CB-80 on a house centipede in my basement and was disappointed. After spraying it once, it ran off. So...I sprayed it a couple more times, each time it ran further. It did die in about a minute and I imagine the second and third sprays were not really necessary. Not a bad product, I was just expecting the insect to be stopped in its tracks after the initial contact. If there is a product that will instantly stop a spider or centipede, please let me know and I will buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great - $$

    By Rick on 11/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Used this product to nail gnats in our house plants. Pleasant smell and saw many dead bugs. It also seemed to keep on working. Recommend leaving windows closed and leaving the room for a few hours. Ventilate well after. Great Product but a bit pricy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great!

    By Andrew on 01/20/2016

    I like that the can comes with a straw so you can easily spray into cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Maurina on 06/29/2011

    This product works! We have a professional service spray twice a month, but we still have problems with gnats during warm spells. Since we began using this product, problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide

    By Keith on 08/23/2016

    Product works as advertised. Insects die when they see the can. Ok that's an exaggeration but the product works well. The flip nozzle makes it easy to store and it definitely 86's about anything it touches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Malfunctioning

    By Eddy on 10/05/2016

    Most everything I've ordered has been on time and great but one of the CB-80 cans has malfunctioned from the start. Not spraying out contents without leaking all over. Took apart put back and still not working correctly. Too much of a hassle to ship back to u.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you received what seems to be a defective can of CB-80. We are refunding you the purchase price of the product and you should see it in your account within 3-5 business days. Please let us know via phone 866-581-7378 or email support@domyownpestcontrol.com if you ever have any issues with a product or service in the future. We want every customer to be completely happy with their purchase, every time. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17

    By Ed on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have used his product for several years and consider it the best roach killer around. While it isn't instant, it is fatal to all sorts of unwanted household pests. This purchase was not my 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not as pictured...

    By Robert on 08/20/2017

    I have purchased this product and many other products from Do My Own and NEVER had an issue. I have been using this product for many years and it was GREAT! Now they changed the spray can and it doesn't work as well. They have a yellow then straw that sprays the chemical out... Well... 1. It doesn't spray all around well to fog an entire room. 2. I had one can that the push button got stuck in the down position so half the can was wasted when I noticed this. Why did they change something that worked before?! This picture is incorrect of what the can looks like. At least the case that I purchased looks nothing like this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80

    By Jerrya on 09/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Simply stated, this product performed as expected. I had yellow jackets in the overhang in the front of the house next to the front door. They were going in at the corner of the house and overhang. Since I could not tell where the nest was, I sprayed into the opening in the corner (up, to the left behind the siding, to the right into the siding and overhang). The next day I saw no more yellow jackets going in or out. I tried several other products, with no effect. This product did the trick, in one night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CB-80 Extra

    By Michael on 08/03/2010

    What can I say . I have nothing against insects, as long as they're outside my house. If they venture inside, this is the magic bullet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 76 reviews)