Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(217 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Deril on 11/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    sprayer drips when used and since this is poison that should not touch the skin it is patently useless. It not only drips onto the skin but spurts liquid along with the spray making the drying process protracted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of Money

    By David on 02/06/2020

    I see that most of the positive reviews are from years ago. I fear that their quality has greatly diminished. I bought a 1 gal sprayer, it didn't spray, just a stream, even after tightening the spray nozzle all the way. Returned it for a replacement, same issue. I upgraded to a better model, same problem. Don't waste your money on Chapin products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissatisfied

    By Linna on 09/06/2019

    It doesn't have mist spray caused me real problems. The pesticides came out heavily and have to seek medical treatments. All because spray nozzle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    too short

    By Marianne on 09/18/2020

    I am 5'2'' tall. It is back-breaking to go over the entire lawn, refill the tank several times. I thought i ordered a longer wand, but i don't have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    does not work

    By Steven on 12/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Shut off handle does not work so unit will not spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer needs relief valve..

    By Roger on 04/19/2019

    Had to release preasure by opening got mist all over me..not great..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth of 21.00$

    By Aswini on 10/11/2019

    Started to pump the liquid , but the tube has bent and now the liquid is not coming out of the pump and brought a spray for Walmart and using it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Too expensive

    By Heidi on 05/05/2020

    I found better one than this one with cheaper price at Walmart after I've bought this online. Don't waste your money because it's NOT worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Falls apart

    By Drew on 10/07/2022

    Lid leaks air and liquid immediately. The tube that connects the nozzle to the container constantly shoots out when it's slightly pressurized. Great purchase if you want to spray poison everywhere it shouldn't be. Cheap plastic trash

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terrible

    By Lb on 01/02/2024

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is terrible. There is no measure to 1 gallon. There's 1/2 gallon and there is 2L and 4L. Seriously. Also you have to screw in the nozzle and the thread stripped. So it wouldn't stay on. The thing went right into the trash. Waste of money! I went to home Depot and bought a better one for $11.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)