Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   117
4 stars   39
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(176 customer reviews)
Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)
$21.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Questioning manufacturing?

    By Bk on 07/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This container got the job done...and I had my hand in it's use, plus my handyman's help in setting this up. However, my handyman questioned the longevity of this product. The manufacturing of this pump sprayer disappointed him. Running a comparison with this sprayer and one he had from home depot, which cost $5.00 more: he wanted the handle of this pump to not leak air after the first use. The seal around the opening and the threading hissed air. The black tubing from the container bent and pinched off easily, in his opinion: he wanted to see a more pliable tubing. The "fan spray" did not spray in a fan configuration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    72 of 74 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK but not great

    By Anonymous on 07/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works but doesn't allow for fine droplet spray applications. Sprays way too coarse for interior pesticide application no matter how much or little pressure in canister or adjustment of nozzle. You get what you pay for aptly applies to this low end sprayer. Fine for outside use and may last for a long time just don' get it and expect professional results. Would not have purchased if I known how bad spray pattern is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Plastic handle (beware)

    By Tn on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The pump was great for a few minutes. But after about 10 or so minutes the plastic handle kept popping out every time I squeezed it to begin spraying. It sprays really great when it operates correctly (which was not often). Chapin sent me another lever which I haven't tried yet, so I'll see if that one works better. A metal handle would make this an awesome sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    No worth it

    By Carlos on 10/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    There are cheaper more resistance sprayer in your local HomeDepot or Lowes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Anthony on 08/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is an adequate sprayer for household use but requires constant pumping for large yards which can be annoying and tiring. Also, the price is way too high for a plastic gallon sprayer when after purchasing I found a similar one at Walmart for about half the price to my dismay and a feeling of being violated! Overall, other than the price, this sprayer works very well. I will see if it holds up after several uses which it seems that it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good for outside not inside

    By Brian on 01/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It will get the job done, but the sprayer is good for point and shoot or sprinkle. Inside you want more of a mist and this sprayer does not mist. Should of bought the more expensive one first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Poly Sprayer-1 gal.

    By Anonymous on 08/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Adequate, especially for the price. Needed for all purpose use including caustic chemicals for large area cleaning. After triple rinsing works well with both insecticides and herbicides. Good seals all around, easy to use and nozzle dials in well. A pour spout at the neck would be good and the pump stem and hose could be sturdier but with minimal care I should be using this years from now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    very good item

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very good product, only negative is it is a Plastic so when you twist it lock you can not force it lock.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    sprays pesticide

    By Anonymous on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It sprays. For $18. Pretty much anything water based.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Small Spray Range

    By Janaysmom on 10/05/2018

    This pump was hard to get working and the spray range was small. It's OK for my townhouse area but if you have a lot of land to cover, considering a larger sprayer with a wider range.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Kevin on 03/22/2019

    It works well to spray the bug spray I would recommend it to buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dissapointed

    By James on 09/10/2019

    The sprayer does what it says and works but I was a little disappointed in the quality. I can't imagine it would last longer than a couple uses. I knew it had a cone nozzle but I wanted a fan nozzle and figured I would just buy a new nozzle for it. The wand and nozzle are all one piece and you can't change the nozzle. I went to the local giant do it yourself store to possibly buy a new wand for it and found out that I could get a much better quality 2 gallon tank sprayer that has changeable nozzles and comes with several nozzles and a shoulder strap for less than what I paid for this tank sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)