Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   117
4 stars   39
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(176 customer reviews)
Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)
$21.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 117 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    application is a breeze

    By Kimberly on 08/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The pump sprayer makes application so easy. My husband didn't want me to purchase it with our last order and said he could find something else to use that would be cheaper. I ordered it anyway, he used it and realized it was perfect especially for the price. He had looked around and found nothing that compared to the value, durability; and the others couldn't guarantee sprayers durability with the use of chemicals. You won't be disappointed especially for the price, excellent value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Versatile Sprayer

    By Douglas on 04/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for applying insecticide to residential foundations. Adjustable nozzle reaches 10 feet away under decks and remote spots. Easy to use and clean, glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gallon Sprayer

    By Brian on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I really like the idea that this sprayer has a nice full fan pattern. It really does a great job of applying the home barrier. Also, it pumps out every drop w/o leaving a residue in the tank. I've sprayed both our home and our daughter's place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very nice

    By Michael on 02/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    For years I used a $250.00 B&G for my work in Commercial pest control. For my own place that is a bit of overkill. This Chapin 1 gallon sprayer is a good buy. The tip is very adjustable and while the sprayer is made of plastic, it is durable. I have used these for some time. I like that the wand has a bit of flex to it as I need to treat the voids under my cabinets. A quality product for the homeowner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice little pump sprayer

    By Joe on 08/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this to apply Suspend SC in and around my house. It's been quite effective and it's hard to beat this price. I don't know what the fancier and more expensive sprayers offer, but I can vouch for this cheaper alternative working just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fine

    By Malorie on 04/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    For small to medium areas, this sprayer works well. It works well for larger areas too, but expect to refill it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Chapin 1 Gal. Sprayer

    By Loretta on 05/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous before I started using this sprayer but after reading the directions it was so simple to do. It isn't hard at all. I love using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer is Excellent

    By John on 06/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a good no frills sprayer that enables one to dispense product just like the DVD demo. I cannot imagine any feature that would make the sprayer do a better job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy and reliable

    By M. on 12/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    As a first time user, I was afraid the assembling of the parts will be time consuming and complicated. Not at all. To my surprise, it took less than 3 min! The step by step instructions with pics are very clear. In order to learn what to expect, I filled the tank with a 1/4 gallon of plain water/pump until I felt resistance/ locked/ and sprayed regulating the flow until I got a nice squirt. Then I was ready to add the product (EcoVia), mix well and start killing bugs. You don't need to pump again unless you stop squirting for a while, and it's really easy and manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    chapin 1 gallon pump

    By R.b. on 10/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    this pump works great.i can reach 15 foot at my gable ends of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Scotty on 06/10/2011

    I'm not sure how much can be said about a sprayer, but this one works as it should. I use it for pest control and for weed spraying. A lot of the weed control sprays come in a "sprayer" container which is a lot harder to use than just putting the stuff in this pump and making life easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    chapin 1 gal. spray tank

    By Joe on 04/15/2016

    well built, period,don t be fooled by so -called deals by major companies, buy this , you won t be disappointed, its the best of the gallon sprayers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer

    By Elizabeth on 02/28/2016

    Great pump easy to use. The pump bottle measuring from handle to bottom is about 15.5'' in height and it is 23'' in circumference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use!

    By Landlord on 10/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    this item was easy to use and is a great investment! i have done 2 treatments so far and will be doing the 3rd today i dont have any complaints! if need be i will use your company again, and i have already referred your company to others! thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Michael on 12/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer works great. Mine held pressure over a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent and handy

    By Allison on 03/09/2017

    this did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spray Away!

    By Joe on 10/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive, efficient and easy to use... just what I wanted. I have used the Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer to spray my grass with a particularly foul smelling product tto keep the dogs from using my lawn as a Comfort Station. The sprayer worked great, put the product down on the grass and kept the smell off me! Thank you, Chapin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Vee on 01/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Best price & Super Fast Free Delivery! Works Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice pump sprayer

    By Brian on 10/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good pump sprayer for the price. Used it only a couple of times but worked well. I would advise anybody to buy it for general use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Eric on 07/06/2015

    Easy to assemble and light enough to carry around my yard and drag with me through my crawl space. I only had to pump it 3x (10 pumps each time) to empty a 1 gallon mixture. The sprayer shoots out mist in a cone shape, not a stream, and covers approx a 3 foot radius when held at waist level. Perfect for small yards/jobs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wonderful...

    By Kim on 04/11/2017

    I bought this pump sprayer to use with my Phantom Termiticide and then again with my Carpenter Bee Insecticide . Great value and very easy to assemble and use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Brandon on 04/16/2017

    Very good sprayer I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good hand pump sprayer

    By Nicole on 04/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Im not an professional at these types of things, but this being my first chemical sprayer i would say its pretty good for what i need it for. Gets the job done,easy to use and not problems yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Jack on 12/18/2015

    Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Products

    By Dawn on 11/24/2016

    Sprayer worked very well, and got the job done quickly. I would recommend this sprayer to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin #2000

    By Elton on 12/07/2015

    Great product. Fast ship and my customers love them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 20000

    By Alan on 02/29/2016

    Easy to use with Talstar P. The all plastic construction is unlikely to deteriorate with continued use. Rinsed it well with water after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Debbie on 09/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put it together with no problem. It was also easy enough to use outside when I sprayed around my house. I'm glad I found domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Pump works great

    By Jasmin on 10/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We didn't need anything to big and we were looking to get rid of spiders and ants. It was easy to use and seems to do the work just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Cgrissom on 11/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Does what it's supposed to do. Use it to spray insecticides. No problems. Great product highly recommend for the price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 117 reviews)