Customer Reviews for Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   117
4 stars   39
3 stars   12
2 stars   3
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(176 customer reviews)
Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)
$21.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Relatively cheap, but effective

    By Brian on 06/02/2016

    Seems decent for the price, I bought it since it was sold with the chemicals being purchased, but a big box store in town had it at a similar or lesser price as well I believe. No pressure relief valve, so be aware. I just spray the remainder until it dies before opening. Don't open until you've drained pressure by spraying or emptied the contents unless you want to wear the contents. No problems with operation, has a decent fan mode for spraying general pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Michelle on 07/06/2010

    Minutes to set up, easy to use. Had to purchase it to use Cyonara for my bed bugs. Only confusing part sometimes is direction to twist to close/open for pumping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Brian on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It was very easy to setup and use. I'm sure there could be more bells and whistles to make it easier to use or what have you. But as is, it worked just fine and did what I needed. I was very surprised just how far I could spray with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works Great and it is economic for every job

    By Noza on 10/07/2010

    Pro: It works great and it is economic for every job! Con: No strap & holder for sprayer. I drilled a hole for strap that I used from old notebook bag. But is hard to carry around attic and under floor with huge 2 gallon water bottle. Other than that is perfect for job and money saving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Melanie on 07/14/2017

    Worked great! Light and easy to use. The only drawback is that I wished it had the ability to change from stream to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    solid

    By Marcus on 02/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    cheap and gets the job done with heavy duty comeliness to it durable and ready to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer

    By Crs on 02/05/2016

    Worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great.

    By Rm on 10/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works as intended. Just like a super soaker if you grew up playing with one of those. It'd be nice if there was a strap or something because it is initially hard to carry when it's full and gets easier as you use up the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great For The Money

    By Yeah on 11/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought to spray TIMBOR under my porch. Used twice with 1 gallon of liquid each time. Hose, wand and tip are all plastic, so I don't know how well they'll hold up over time, but they worked great for me when I bought it. Hose was flexible. The nozzle adjusted great for mist or high volume; pump worked fine. Container was translucent enough that I could see the water level from the outside. I had no problem with any of the complaints I read about, but this is a $17 sprayer; and you get what you pay for. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the plastic wand/tip.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer (#20000)

    By Glenn on 09/25/2016

    Works very well, is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works nicely with 1 irritation

    By Stan on 08/29/2015

    I like this 1 gallon size sprayer. It does not need a lot of pumping to get it pressurized and sprays well. I used it to spray the Termidor around my house. The one thing this sprayer did that my 2 gallon one did not was that when I unscrew the pump/handle, a small amount of solution sprays out due to the pressure and gets on my hands (not good). So need to be careful not to get your face too close to the top of the sprayer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Starter kit sprayer

    By Justin on 08/30/2017

    Not bad, but my RL Flo-Rider from HD has more of a mist and a wider fan pattern. The hose on the Chapin is definitely better and has no leaking. I can't say that for my RL... I think it's a decent sprayer that will get the job done, but it's going to really wet things indoors. If you're looking for a fine mist, look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    still working

    By Tee on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    They sent in mail and the nozzled is still bent, but I rinse it out after every use and a small amount of liquid soap and let water run thru nozzle. it still works quite well. The key to keep the sprayer working is to agitate that pumper till it feels full. Please, Please follow all directions on labels. If it says to use a certain amount, then that is what you do, or find another product to mix it with for a cocktail. This ensures you are not creating overexposure of a product to certain pest to become susceptible to the product. Get advice from pest person if possible. I tried advice from this site and I didnt get anything good other than certain products should work and they haven't for BB. People forget it depends on the what the pest has already been exposed to, or not and sometimes we dont know. The EPA is a joke, and PC overcharge the consumer, no wonder there will never be trust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin gallon sprayer

    By Eluv on 02/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer works very well, better than I thought it would considering the low price...so far I am very happy with the purchase if you need a sprayer but not looking to spend a lot for the price this one is the way to go

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good choice

    By Clyde on 06/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    cost-effective for non-commercial use, more durable than might be expected at such a low price, can be replaced inexpensively, completely, or in part. holds a convenient two gallons or less, and i'd recommend this item for light use. using proper maintenance is especially important, including light oiling as instructions suggest, as much wear to plastic parts can be reduced, along with careful operation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Maajidah on 12/16/2016

    It worked fine. No promblems

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Needs a Handle

    By Gary on 08/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Good functioning sprayer. Should have upgraded to the model with either a strap or a handle. Otherwise, easy to set up and easy to clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By School98 on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The pump has worked well the first time out and was easy to assemble. Time will tell if it was the best product for the money. I am well pleased now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pump sprayer

    By Diane on 06/20/2016

    Love it - once I figured out how to use it. The instructions were very hard to read - like hooking up a stereo. But, did it on my own and it was quite easy. HAHAHA! Now I know why my husband never read instructions!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pump Sprayer

    By Tom on 04/13/2012

    Works Pretty good. No issues. Provided constant and even pressure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Value

    By Beverly on 10/09/2016

    Really a good value. Sprayer works great, especially compared to similar products purchased from big box stores. Light weight, easy to handle. Would certainly order again for other applications! Arrived next day. Can't beat the service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Jim on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great deal! Happy with sprayer, nice and compact.  Works well.  Fast service from Do My Own Pest Control. I will order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice pump for the money

    By Ben on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have only used the pump once so can't speak for it's duration but it did seem like it worked well, for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pump sprayer

    By Alicia on 02/08/2019

    It’s easy to carry around with you. I just wish the the Nozzle part Was longer so you don’t have to lift the whole pump up itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 1 gallon sprayer

    By Greg on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer works as advertised. At such a low price it is obviously not a commercial unit but it appears to be made well enough to last for several applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spray can

    By John on 09/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've not used it, yet. I was impressed with the free and fast shipping and I look forward to doing business again with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Pump Sprayer, 1 gallon

    By Lynn on 07/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use Bug poison only in it(marked it with big red x). I picked it as it was the cheapest. It works very well. Easy to put together and use. Is adjustable, so I can spraying bugs near and far. White container is very durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer

    By Brad on 07/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Should have bought the larger one, but it works just fine

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pump Sprayer

    By Lawrence on 09/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to use and effective. Another benefit is, I can it use for outdoor or indoor purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good for small jobs

    By Jay on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    worked okay- I should have gotten a larger one, as I had a lot of area to cover

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)