Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   62
4 stars   14
3 stars   6
2 stars   11
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(104 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Light use--lasted one year

    By James on 08/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My sprayer never seemed to hold pressure like it should. I was pumping up the pressure more often than usual and things gradually went from not to good to real bad. Now when the pressure is building but still several pumps from being where I want it, I hear a motor boat sound, sort of a puttering sound and the handles shakes. I think it is air escaping from around the top of the pump. It looses pressure to the point that the sprayer is not useable. I'm glad others had good luck with this one but I've been disappointed. I am going to try another brand next time. This is nothing against Domyownpestcontrol, I just received a lemon. I used the sprayer about once or twice a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Working

    By Dave on 10/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer as reconmended by your site and after mixing the product 1:1 the sprayer does not work, I pumped it up pulled the trigger and NOTHING. I ended up using a bottle sprayer for applying the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin used to be good...

    By Cesar on 01/24/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I had two Chapins sprayers before buying the original version of this sprayer in 2016 (#21220) . I bought it knowing that the previous Chapins had lasted for years...In two and a half short years it no maintains pressure. Not buying Chapin again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Leaks leaks leaks

    By David on 04/04/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Cannot get the top to seal up at all, it starts leaking pressure after the second pump. I’m going to go back to my cheap Ace sprayers, they last about two seasons, I was hoping this was going to be a nice upgrade. Not sure why they didn’t ship it with a fan nozzle, surely more useful than the cone nozzle it came with. I am sorely disappointed. Made in USA was a major decision on my purchase and I’m regretting that for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Died after two and a half years

    By Rick on 09/21/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sprayer back in early 2016 for light use. Have used it maybe 10 or 11 times. Cleaned the sprayer after each use. The other day, the sprayer stopped holding pressure and will not work. Air leaks around the handle, which is also beginning to rust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Better off buying a cheap one at Lowes.

    By Jason on 08/09/2019

    Spray nozzle is not consistent. One pull of the trigger it will shoot to the left, next pull to the right, and sometimes you just might get a full spray. One thing that is consistent is it puts out too much product with one pull. The markings in the side to show water fill is very faint. If you get this tank get a sharpie to mark the full lines. I didn’t expect B&G quality, but I thought I would get a better quality then Dollar General.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DON’T BUY - I’m on my 3 pump

    By Kevin on 07/29/2020

    I’m not happy with the POOR quality of the Chapin pump sprayer. I’m not going into the details, but every time they send me the new part, it breaks. I’m calling for a full refund today.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 gallon Sprayer

    By Jp on 07/31/2020

    Arrived faulty , waiting from 15 days to be replaced by domyown . Still not replaced yet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do Not Buy...

    By Oscar on 10/30/2020

    Bought this sprayer and it sucks.. I thought it would be much better due to the product description and the way it seemed to be a little better designed for long term use but it was horrible. Go to your local hardware store and buy a cheap sprayer, that's what I've done after buying this unit.. If I could have chosen something less than 1 star for the rating, I would have...!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer does not hold pressure

    By Alyson on 10/06/2021

    Bought this last year, could not spray anything due to lack of pressurization. Spoke to customer service at DO My Own, who gave me a couple of tips. Didn't work. Lots of these reviews indicate pressurization problems -- why make your customers do so much work ignorer to get the sprayer to work as advertised??

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO NOT BUY THIS SPRAYER

    By Bruce on 11/05/2021

    Had 2 of these , one as a replacement and the seal around pump fails every single time. Toatal waste of your money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)