Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   63
4 stars   14
3 stars   6
2 stars   11
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(107 customer reviews)
Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Looks nice, do not like the spray tip

    By Eric on 12/24/2015

    The construction is great. The build quality is much better than other sprayers i have owned. I do not like the spray tip. Under the fan, it sprays in full circle pattern, leaving a giant dry spot. For thre lower pressure indoor, it leaves puddles. I feel the tip should be better for the price of the sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Missing part

    By Cherye on 08/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer was missing the pressure plug. Almost a month later still no pressure plug!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize the sprayer was missing this crucial part at the time of delivery. We do see you contacted our customer service team and we had the manufacturer ship out a replacement part right away. Our customer service team member Erin is following up with the manufacturer today to see why you didn't receive the replacement at this point and to make sure the situation is rectified immediately. Erin will follow up with you as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Professional Sprayer with Issues

    By Even on 12/06/2016

    This is a very sturdy sprayer but difficult to use because the sprayer handle locks in place when spraying and by the time you unlock it, you've over sprayed. The nozzle also does not adjust adequately from stream to spray and it leaks. The pressure of the pump results in over application. The only positive reason for owning this over a cheaper Roundup sprayer is the nozzle does not tend to clog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Poor performance for the price

    By R on 05/08/2020

    I purchased this sprayer due to the air release valve and brass wand/nozzle, and expected the nozzle stream to mimic what I am accustomed to seeing from commercial exterminators. I thought at this price level and a couple of features vs.what I purchased from my big box hardware store, I could control the stream to my liking and have much less "splatter". Unfortunately, even after trying every possible adjustment, this unit performed no better than a much cheaper model. I can't recommend this to anyone expecting a nice steady splatter-free stream for exterminating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Nozzle with a mind of its own

    By Michael on 08/07/2017

    The nozzle on this sprayer goes from a focused spray to a fine mist all on its own. Not good when you are doing spot weed killing. Wish I would not have given my old cheap sprayer with its plastic nozzle away

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Spray nozzle drips continuously

    By Daniel on 07/24/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I thought with a Chapin Premier Sprayer and a brass wand it would be perform flawlessly, I was wrong. No matter how you adjust the spray nozzle (stream spray or wide spray) it continuously drips after you release the handle. I replaced the rubber seals and it still drips from the nozzle. I had better results with the old plastic wands and nozzles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Fical

    By Sandra on 06/27/2020

    Sometimes it works, but even then the spray ist consistent. When it doesn't work the pump sucks out air but somehow the liquid pools inthe lid instead of creating pressure for the hose n doesn't work at all

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Junk

    By John on 08/06/2020

    Tried using the sprayer once since purchase. I cannot get the fine spray I want and even purchased a fan spray nozzle. Every time you release the spry shut off handle product drips all over from the nozzle. The sprayer is just not worth the money. I talked to Chapin Technical and it was like talking to someone who needed to work elsewhere. A waste of my time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    sprayer not developing enough pressure

    By Laurence on 09/11/2020

    The Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer that I purchased did not serve my purpose. I could not get enough pressure to reach the tree branches up about 10 feet before the relief valve released the pressure. I only reached 6-8 feet. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Product problems

    By Roger on 10/23/2020

    The first one, has a problem maintaining pressure, by the time I had dispensed the 2 gals., I must have pumped that device, seemed to me, at least 1K times. So, contacted the vendor, they promptly sent a replacement. The 2nd. one, arrived, noticed the handle listed to the side, popped the lid off, found the guide broken. The box containing the unit was in prime shape, no sign of man-handling. Now, waiting for another replacement from the mfg. It’s been a couple of weeks. I have another Chapin sprayer, that works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 2 gallon sprayer FAILURE!

    By Brian on 10/23/2020

    I would like to say DMOPC is not at fault for this review, this is a manufacturer complaint. I am a a professional PCO and must admit I am comparing this product to a much more expensive B&G sprayer, and boy is there a difference in brands. First, had the Chapin for ONE day and the seals started to fail, I also ordered a 24 inch extension, that's a joke as well, whatever is in the 24 inch extension after you are done spraying is going to leak out the end of the wand, without being able to stop it. Bottom line this sprayer is a huge disappointment. Chapin did send, repair kits for the sprayer, BUT I don't expect to FIX something that is brand new, nor do I like to be working with a product the first day and have failure. Maybe I was just unlucky, but the hassle was not worth the money, or time loss dealing with this. Chapin step up your quality control! This would have been a a NO star review, but both DMOPC and Chapin did put effort into trying to fix the issue, thus the 2 star review. There really needs to be more QUALITY manufacturers of pump sprayers the choices are small. Brian

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)