Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   62
4 stars   14
3 stars   6
2 stars   11
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(104 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gal Sprayer 21220

    By Ronald on 04/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is by far one of the best sprayers on the market. I own two of them, one for weed killing, one for pesticides, etc. When compared to the ones you can purchase at building supply stores it is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Ernest on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble out of box. Nice wide mouth for adding products to sprayer. Pressure relief valve a nice additon. Only difficulty is the container is nearly a solid white, so it is hard to see how much liquid is in sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin sprayer

    By John on 09/10/2016

    For the price it's an quality sprayer for home use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 03/28/2017

    The sprayer I purchased was much better then I thought I was buying. The pump handle was metal and spray nozzle and tubing were brass. Unit works very well and the customer service was the best part of this purchase keep up the good service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

    By Anonymous on 07/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the product works well but the hose could be longer. I have to lift the tank to get to some areas. Not cool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Matt on 10/28/2015

    Just purchased and used one time. Very easy to use. Great spray pressure. Parts seem solid and like they will last a long time. Mine was not delivered with a strap, and I am not sure if is is supposed to have one, but it would be nice to have. (Otherwise it would be a 5 star).

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Chapin Premier sprayer does not come with a strap. We do have them available on our site if you would like to purchase one. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/chapin-sprayer-shoulder-strap-63337-p-1179.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very good quality

    By John on 11/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This works very good, except for the spray nozzle coverage. You can work around it and maybe buy a different nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best 2 gallon sprayer I have owned

    By John on 07/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This has been the best 2 gallon sprayer I have bought. The ones from the big (and small) box stores are OK but the handles and thus the valves keep breaking after a season. ACE handles will start popping off after some use and you have to add a zip tie to keep it together. This handle is metal and will last. I do wear leather gloves since the handle has bitten me twice and I was not looking for a third time. Overall great except for the pinch zone. I will be buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quality Sprayer

    By Michael on 09/07/2018

    This is a good quality sprayer that doesn't feel cheap. I have owned many sprayers that I purchased from the local DIY box store and they were all junk. They either clogged up, leaked, or just didn't hold up. I like the metal wand, pressure release knob, and pump quality. The included nozzle is adjustable from a straight stream to a cone-shape. I bought an additional nozzle that sprays in a fan-shape. What I don't like: Graduated measurements are not easy to see at all. The handle is not comfortable to hold and squeeze for long periods of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Packaging is suspect.

    By Jimmy on 05/01/2020

    Like the sprayer, but it was shipped as packaged from manufacturer, no other shipping box with protection from damage. The main issue is, they place the metal wand outside the tank, just loose in the box, and wand was bent and dented during shipping (I assume) either way it was damaged. The wand fits inside the tank, why they don't package at the factory with the wand inside the tank to protect the wand is beyond me. They did replace with new Sprayer and I sent the damaged one back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Margaret on 05/29/2020

    Had to replace it because I ran over it with the lawnmower! Not warrantied against that kind of abuse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin 2 gallon sprayer

    By Bill on 07/10/2020

    Sprayer is wonderful I don’t know if it’s me or the spray nozzle doesn’t adjust right .. I know you can by different nozzle I going to try one more time before I buy a different nozzle

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good but can be better

    By Karol on 09/08/2020

    I sprayed my entire lawn (0.24 acres) with it and i have a few thoughts about it: - The spray droplets are extremely tiny and the sprayer is almost silent so it is a bit tricky to determine if its spraying or not. - The wand is very short. If you`re spraying with stand up posture you`ll be spraying half of whats going out on your shoes. If you want the tip closer to the sprayed surface you`ll have to bend. You`ll be fine if you`re a midget. I`m not touching it again until i get a longer wand - The nozzle drips quite a lot when you turn off the sprayer (release the actuator) - The actuator area (probably the seal where the wand is attached) leaks too. My fingers are still blue. I tightened it decently but only with hand. Maybe i`ll try to replace it with a rubber o-ring or just use pliers to tighten it up more. - Couple times after preparing new batch and pumping the preasure up it would not spray, just drip. Dont know why. Smacked the wand couple times onto the tank and it would start spraying. Got clogged or something? - A simple pressure gauge would be awesome. Like i said the sprayer is very quiet so you barely know if its still spraying or maybe the pressure is low and nothing happens. And i dont know how much i need to pump to start working. A lot? Some? Overall not bad. Sturdy and easy to clean (the turf mark washed off easly). Don`t know how it compares to other. But i hope Chapin sells longer wands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hand pump sprayer

    By Barry on 01/19/2021

    2gal. Size worked well in a tight attic space, only needed to refill once. Sprayer performance was just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)