Customer Reviews for Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   57
4 stars   9
3 stars   5
2 stars   5
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(80 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very nice sprayer with some quirks

    By William on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I like the heavy duty design, the thick walled container, thick walled screw on top, and metal charging handle. There are only two concerns that I have with this sprayer. First, for my purposes it needed to be bundled with a adjustable fan tip. I have ordered the Chapin Brass Fan Spray Nozzle P/N 3-6001. I hope that it does the job. The other concern is that whatever drops on to the top while working, especially liquids, get injected via the pump into the mixture inside the container when the user pumps the pump. In other words, when I'm working under my house my gloved hands get very dirty. When I reach to pump the sprayer, the dirt on my hand mixed with the sweat and spray falls onto the top of the sprayer. The problem this caused is that the dirt around the O ring in the pump allowed the pressurization to escape through the pump. I.E. the sprayer wouldn't hold a pressurization charge. I had to completely clean the sprayer, re-grease the pump, refill the sprayer, and then it would hold a charge. So, just be very careful when using this sprayer in a dirty environment and try to keep the top as clean as possible. If it does get dirty, you can rinse off the top prior to pumping and that should keep the dirt out. However, if the dirt gets into the pump, you'll have to clean the top and the pump in order to get the pressurization to work again. Overall, this sprayer is very nice and I would recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A great sprayer!

    By Nick on 10/09/2008

    This Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer is a great sprayer, works, very well. The pump is easy to use and stores enough pressure to do work without always stopping. The plastic is solid and sturdy, and the handle is easy to use. I had to fill it 1.5 times to be able to apply liquid pesticide around my house. I'm glad that I got the 2-gallon version, so I don't have to stop and refill as much. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sprayer

    By Mike on 01/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Chapin Premier 2 Gallon sprayer last August and have used it countless times since and it GREAT. I used to go down to hardware stores or building supply stores and purchase sprayers, but the problem was after using it a few times, something on the sprayer would break like the handle, spray tip, hose etc. Well after buying several sprayers basically I was just throwing my money away so spending a little over $50 dollars for the Chapin sprayer it has paid for itself, I recommend this sprayer, good quality and performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Great Company

    By Sam on 07/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a premium product, made by a great company with exceptional customer support. I somehow lost the siphon tube when I was assembling the product. I made a call to DoMyOwnPestControl's 800 number, they didn't have the part so they gave me Chapin's number. They figured out what I needed and shipped it right to me. Both companies were extremely courteous and pleasant and the first person to answer the phone was able to help me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality Product

    By Chris on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought a sprayer from a box store that needed replacing after the first use (or before the first use). After deciding to do my own pesticide and termaticide applications, I decided to pony up and get a quality sprayer. After a few uses, I think the Chapin Premier is worth every penny. The brass adjustable nozzle itself is worthy of the price premium. The pressure relief valve is great. If you want something that save a lot of time for applications (vs. cheap sprayer), save money (it'll last), and easy to use (twist nozzle for spray or jet, pressure release valve), this is it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well.

    By Dave on 07/15/2016

    Only used two times so far but seems much better than my other two from HD and Walmart that leak or lose pressure easily. The design of top and pump along with metal wand make a difference. Worth the money. Would buy again. Wish it came with the fan nozzle that I had to buy as extra attachment. Still worth the $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Sprayer

    By Dawud on 08/31/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best pump sprayer that I have ever used. Before I purchased the Chapin Premier 2 gallon sprayer, I went through three sprayers. They all clogged, or the cheap plastic flow control handles broke. Again, this is a reliable high quality sprayer. Also, it is simple to use and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best sprayer for the money!

    By Jeff on 06/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best sprayer for the money I could find. Nothing in the super hardware store could even come close to it and they where junk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Dave on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer works very well, good quality and easy to operate. I would highly recommend this product, for the price you can't go wrong. I would also recommend the 2 gallon sprayer, saves time with less refills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sprayer to buy

    By Margaret on 01/17/2017

    We wanted a sprayer that we would be able to use for a long time and this sprayer is the one to buy. It's easy to use and works perfectly. Would buy it again. Well worth the money that we spent on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Anonymous on 08/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This Chapin sprayer is very easy to use. The pump action is efficient requiring less effort than other sprayers I've owned. I like the convenience of having the wide-mouth opening, large cap and continuous spray option. The wand holder makes storage easier. However, I have had this sprayer for a brief time so I don't know how it will perform in the long run. The sprayer I had when I bought this one kept losing suction (o- ring assembly) as it got older and required disassembling the pump to clean it. I hope this one will be better because it doesn't use an o-ring and the cap is made so field dirt can't get around the pump shaft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Nice Product

    By Andrew on 06/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice unit. It does what it is supposed to compared to the kind that you can buy at hardware stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 2 gl sprayer

    By Kevin on 08/05/2016

    I highly recommend the Chapin line of sprayers. We are a property mgt company and do our own spraying inside and lawns. I have found that you need to buy at least a sprayer with a brass wand from there you may buy a tank that suits your needs. I have bought sprayers from local lumber depots firms BUT when you go back in 6 mo. to buy parts they are selling another line of sprayers and parts for your sprayer are no longer available. These sprayers hold up and parts are always available for this line from DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent quality.

    By Arch on 10/29/2016

    Excellent product. Well built. Thought the two gallon might be too large.....actually just right. Completed interior and used remaining solution to treat the garage, exterior window ledges, and foundation vents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer!

    By Ross on 11/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Pro: 1) Wide mouth - easy to fill/empty/clean 2) Brass wand & nozzle - sturdy, and easy to regulate spray pattern all of the way from mist to long-distance stream. 3) Pressure relief - for safe storage and opening... Cons (well, quibbles): 1) Two gallon size can get heavy, especially when crawling in attic - but then it does need fewer refills - choose size based on your strength vs. the [in]convenience of refills. 2) Wish there was way to regulate overall volume of delivery. Light application requires either a custom mix OR fast spray motion/speed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer (#21220XP)

    By Steve on 02/23/2017

    A well constructed professional quality sprayer. Assembly was quick and easy and use is very good indeed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin premier 2 gallon sprayer

    By John on 10/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    received item quickly and in excellent condition. will buy from this seller again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier 2 Gallon Sprayer

    By Mike on 10/31/2016

    The Chapin 2 Gallon Sprayer is one of the best I have used . It's advantages is that it is well constructed, has a wide Mouth opening , brass wand and fitting that also is well constructed . It reminds me of when the good sprayer's that used to be made and made where you can use and will last for a few years instead of a few months !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant Bug Sprayer

    By Chris on 09/12/2016

    I think this sprayer will last longer than a lot of other sprayers in its price range. the handle is made of metal and the fittings are made of brass. I have gone thru other sprayers that had plastic parts. I will never deal with anyone else, Do my own pest control has Excellent customer service, and shipping is very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayers - the best

    By Anonymous on 07/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've never used a better sprayer - built to last, and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Premier does the job.

    By John on 02/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have bought different sprayers for various applications from DMOPC. These moderately priced Chapins have always done a fine job. We have 6 four accommodation villas on our properties, 6 kitchens, a winery, vinyards, outdoor pizzas, and constant weddings, corporation meetings, and the list goes on and on. Dealing with so much of the public when I have to work I have observed something. They do not worry about what I am doing as much as when I am using a stainless steel sprayer. Many of them have a sprayer like mine at home so they seem to be more accepting of its use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin 21220XP

    By Ray on 11/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The quality is what you expect from Chapin, the brass valve and nozzle allow for precise application. I love the larger neck on the container, keeps me from spilling the chemicals down the side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chaplin Premier 2 Gal. Sprayer #21220

    By Brian on 06/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    What can I say," Excellent", beats the "snott" out of all the others I wasted my money on over the years. This sprayer was made to last and, help do the job right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth Every Penny

    By Faye on 02/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best sprayer I"be ever used. I"m glad I'd spent the extra money to get quality. The cheap ones you can buy at big box stores just aren't worth it, this sprayer is far superior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Jim on 08/18/2010

    This is a solid sprayer with all brass spray wand. After buying 2 at Home Depot I figured I would buy this one, and so far it is just what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wicked good sprayer!!!

    By Wayne on 09/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to apply weed killer and for pest control for my house in Florida. It is everything I expected. Made very well. I also bought the fan spraying nozzle 3-6001 to go with it (a must for fanning ). Very easy to use, pressure last quite a while between pumping and easy to fill. I am very pleased with it, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By John on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great, works wonderful, easy to use and assemble.  Would definitely recommend. Good Buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solid. Big.

    By Paul on 08/28/2015

    Make sure you actually need one this big - if I had it to do again, I would've gotten the 1 gallon version. However, it's well built, easy to assemble, use, and clean, and pretty simple. It's like any other good, solid tool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Piece of Equipment

    By Bob on 07/15/2016

    Excellent control, Well made and a joy to use. I've used a lot of sprayers this one is one of the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what we needed

    By Ela on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, easy to carry around spraying the yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 57 reviews)