Customer Reviews for Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   8
3 stars   7
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(44 customer reviews)
Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005
$20.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 44 (of 44 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice sprayer

    By Rick on 06/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with my Talstar purchase and I'm glad I did. It really works nice. Easy clean up and easy to read settings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm.

    By Pat on 04/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Only used it once, but so far so good. Seems sturdier than ones we've had in the pat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Dorothy on 05/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am a novice when it comes to sprayers. This is my first purchase. So far used it once. Easy enough for me. Like the choice of various spray settings for different types of plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin wet/dry hose end sprayer #6005

    By Ed on 09/23/2017

    Seems to be of solid construction however the removable down tube wouldn't stay connected to the top of the apparatus. It is made to be removable but, it seems to me that it should stay on when you want it to. I had to glue the tube on in order to make it stay on, thus losing the ability to use it as a dry sprayer, but now, at least I can use it as a wet sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Van on 08/21/2016

    Sprays heavy drops not mist making controlling over spray easy to control. Very even metering

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer

    By Bill on 04/17/2016

    This is excellent for spraying for lawn pests. Used one time with talstar and very easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Pickup straw issue

    By James on 06/14/2019

    Do yourself a favor and glue the pickup straw into the top before using. Yes, this will delete the granule option but, you won't be stopping every few minutes to open the bottle, reinsert the straw, then make your best guess as to where the chemical stopped spreading. Gluing the straw first will cut your work time in half.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hose end sprayer

    By Rodney on 04/19/2019

    The syphon tube will not stay in place and constantly stops mixing water and my Image.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Instructions to complex

    By Frank on 04/12/2019

    Spray bottle works well but instructions to difficult for a laymen landscaper

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Replacement

    By Roger on 03/30/2018

    Works great but somewhat fragile. This is replacement for the one I purchased last year. First one broke when dropped a couple feet onto concrete driveway. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Mel on 09/29/2016

    It's ok, but not enough pressure for me and my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice sprayer

    By Jim on 06/15/2017

    First time to use a sprayer of this type. Once I figured out the gallons per ounce of product it went very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Pierre on 05/24/2017

    Great product = Results after 2 weeks !!! Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Loved at first

    By Jacqueline on 05/25/2020

    This seemed like a great sprayer at first worked well. But, after half season, the on off slide button broke on one of the sprayers I purchased. Then at the the end of the first season the second sprayer stopped spraying all together. I'll be going back to a cheaper version. Really frustrating because I did love the attachments the first couple of months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 44 (of 44 reviews)