Customer Reviews for Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   8
3 stars   7
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(44 customer reviews)
Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005
$20.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Chris on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I would've given it a 5 star but sprayer doesn't work if you are trying to spray upwards for trees and bushes. Other than that it works great. Easy to figure out. Very durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Wet/Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005

    By Fl on 02/26/2016

    Positives: It is very sturdy and much better than what is available at HD or Lowe's. It is solidly built for a complete plastic product. It sprays well and covers the lawn very quickly. Negatives: The instructions for mixing product with water in the sprayer container do not make sense. I wound up mixing 2 fl. oz. of Talstar P and monitoring its flow rate out of the container over a 1000 sq. ft. area to determine how much to spray over the yard. I had several 1000 sq. ft. areas to cover, and the inside tube came out on the 2nd area. I had to take the sprayer apart, re-insert the tube, and re-spray. This wasted some time, so lesson learned is keep an eye on the liquid flow rate to ensure it is emptying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hose Edn Sprayer

    By Loanbandit on 05/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It certainly appears to be a durable model. I prefer the spray options on a regular ole Ortho especially when spraying for insects. This Chapin model seems to favor use for fertilizing duties.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Must have good water pressure

    By G on 05/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer does as advertised, but make sure you have really good water pressure. Use a 3/4" hose if at all possible and keep it to the minimum length to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not all are the same.

    By Drew on 11/03/2015

    They have some at Lowes the exact same size, but it is only for 6 gallons. I can get my yard done quicker, and with fewer refills using this one. I pay myself each time I use it, as I am not having to stop and mix, refill, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good sprayer

    By Dorothy on 05/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am a novice when it comes to sprayers. This is my first purchase. So far used it once. Easy enough for me. Like the choice of various spray settings for different types of plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Mel on 09/29/2016

    It's ok, but not enough pressure for me and my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Replacement

    By Roger on 03/30/2018

    Works great but somewhat fragile. This is replacement for the one I purchased last year. First one broke when dropped a couple feet onto concrete driveway. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)