Customer Reviews for Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   8
3 stars   7
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(44 customer reviews)
Chapin Wet / Dry Hose-End Sprayer #6005
$20.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hose End Sprayer

    By Rick on 09/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Most people won't get real excited about these types of utility lawn/garden tools, and quite frankly I don't either. This one raised the bar on my thoughts, though. This is a very high quality unit, and I'm glad I added it to my order. I had planned on using my current one, I believe an Ortho or some other brand, but side by side, there is a definite difference in quality and function, especially w/ the multi-pattern adjustable spray, it allows for more precise application fitting for the requirement. I rate it a best buy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm Impressed, I was skeptical before I tried it.

    By Thomas on 08/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer to try spraying my pesticides instead or using my backpack. I have used it twice now and it works Great! Plenty of distance, good patterns and chemicals go a long way. I was afraid I was going to waste $30.00 a quart product, but it actually used a little less than the backpack sprayer and covered much faster and better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Answer for an arduous job!

    By Joanne on 03/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using a tank sprayer for all my yard and garden needs for several years. I was about to throw in the towel and call Lawn Doctor. The job was tiresome and rather strenouos. I found the Chapin Liquid Hose-end sprayer on your site which I often use for yard care. I used it for the third time yesterday. I cannot say enough positive things about this sprayer. I just put the liquid in the jar, turn the dial to correct ratio, turn on the hose and the job is almost done. I am not exagerrating when I say the yard spraying is done in no time at all. Thank you Chapin for a really time saving, easy to operate sprayer for home use. It is for the novice and the pro.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Jim on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with Talstar P for mosquitoes and it worked great. Easy to use with a clearly marked dial on top with multiple spray patterns.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Chapin liquid hose-end sprayer did the trick.

    By Lucie on 02/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used it to spray the yard with talstar one, to kill the fleas in my yard, it worked good, it seemed to distribute the chemical appropriately through out the yard, works as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Anonymous on 06/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Easiest hose end sprayer out there. Simple instructions, light weight (before product) and well built. works equally well for thick and thin product. used this to broadcast Tenacity over a large area - performed flawlessly with thick liquid. and it really does seal tight with both controls set to off as this was knocked over and left overnight with no spillage. good investment for my gardening cabinet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommended

    By Dennis on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It works as advertised and easy to use. I was concerned about the usual leaks that hose-end sprayers have but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Anonymous on 06/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this hose end-sprayer a few times, but it certainly performed as advertised. I purchased this to spray fish fertilizer on my vegetable garden. It certainly out performed any sprayer I have used before. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for sprayer that will really do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Littlle Sprayer

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to apply Trimec 992. Was going to use one of the sprayers we already had. Very pleased with this. Simple to use, comfortable, and no nozzle pieces to change (and ultimately misplace). Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best one ever

    By Gorjus1 on 04/06/2015

    Great product, ready to use with or without water soluble products. I needed a new one and am happy that I purchased this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hose-End Sprayer

    By B. on 04/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's to soon to tell if the product put in it worked yet, but I have to say I loved the sprayer. Solid and well made. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hose end sprayer

    By Kd on 05/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works exactly as advertised. Easy to attach. I like the fact that I don't have to mix the solution and the sprayer does the mixing automatically.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home owner .

    By James on 06/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The insecticide talstar P was very , I must say extremely effective . Two days after application we had a very heavy rain that lasted for about 4 hr.s Even after so much of a heavy downpour the insecticide still remains highly effective , several day's after . Same goes for the metered sprayer . I am thinking about getting a foggerr , can you please advise if the insecticide will go further as to usage , as it seems to me that it would be more economical . How much would a good back sprayer cost ?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy application of several different yard care produts

    By Jerry on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used several similar sprayers over the years, but this one is simply the best. It is simple to operate and works very well with both wet and dry products. I will never buy a different sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT REALLY WORKS

    By Sandra on 08/29/2016

    It is so nice to have an easy-to-use tool for yard maintenance and in Florida, we are constantly maintaining our yards due to the excess rain and pests, etc. Might need some extra "training" on getting the chemical strength correct for the ground clear I use. No parts to rust and no little parts to disappear into the "wild blue yonder"!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin backs up there prosuct

    By Jim on 04/29/2016

    The first Chapin Sprayer I received did not work properly. It was dispensing way too much concentrate from the reserve. I contacted Chapin and told them of my problem. They immediately offered to send me out a replacement sprayer. Great customer serve.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm.

    By Pat on 04/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Only used it once, but so far so good. Seems sturdier than ones we've had in the pat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice sprayer

    By Rick on 06/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with my Talstar purchase and I'm glad I did. It really works nice. Easy clean up and easy to read settings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Sprayer

    By Bill on 04/17/2016

    This is excellent for spraying for lawn pests. Used one time with talstar and very easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Van on 08/21/2016

    Sprays heavy drops not mist making controlling over spray easy to control. Very even metering

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Pierre on 05/24/2017

    Great product = Results after 2 weeks !!! Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice sprayer

    By Jim on 06/15/2017

    First time to use a sprayer of this type. Once I figured out the gallons per ounce of product it went very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)