Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   90
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(121 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick Aerosol
$19.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 121 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aersol

    By Bobby on 06/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used do my own pest control products for more than 5 years with great results. After moving in we had a brown recluse problem that a contract with a major pest control company couldn't control and get rid of. After more than a year I got rid of the pest control company after a friend told me about do your own pest control. The first year we I lost count at 53 recluses. And for the last couple of years we only get 2-3 and I think we will eventually have none. I alternate with Talstar P Demand CS, 565 XLO,CyKick Aersols, and glue traps. I know I've directed more than 6 friends and co-workers to this site. I appreciate DYOP and will continue using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick is Kick-A*s!

    By Mark on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Tenant with terrible housekeeping moved out and left a ton of roaches. This stuff applied with bait killed them all. Am going to make this our mainline of defense along with gel baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flour bugs / beetles

    By Falicia on 03/14/2017

    I start seeing these little black and some brown bugs on the stove and counters for about a month I used raid it did nothing ...so I cleaned out the cabinets and found a can of old bread crumbs that had turned to a can of bugs yuck !! After a whole month of cleaning and bleaching nothing work they was still there so I looked online and found cy-kick and after one treatment no more bugs the next day no bugs thank you so much for this product !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found that many Pest Control Companies use Cy Kick inside homes. They charge upwards of $100 per visit 4 times a year. I used it once in the Kitchen to stop the ants which it did, and I used it in the garage as well. Within 2 days we found 3 dead cockroaches on the garage floor. This stuff works well. I am extremely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Ron on 05/11/2013

    fantistic for wood boring bees and everything else i have tried it on. nothing else worked on the bees, but this keeps on working for up to a year in their holes. great residual effect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff....

    By Bretsmom on 05/28/2019

    Purchased this product to assist with control of those silly tiny rascal springtails during the Spring/Summer time and let me tell you, it does not disappoint. Spray in cracks, crevices, windows, doorways, etc. inside/outside. Would recommend. Use the Cynoff product if you’d rather put down dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mealworm/ Darkling Beetle

    By Judy on 06/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have an enclosed porch that houses a finch/canary aviary. I raised mealworms to feed them and the uneaten worms grew to be Darkling Beetles. They would hide during the day in cracks. I used a can of Cy-Kick spraying into the cracks and crevices and every morning I would find the floor covered with dead/dying beetles. Since the can comes with a skinny tube to dispense, I felt I could avoid contact with my birds. Since mealworms have a 3-4 month cycle, I will repeat every few months. There is not a noticeable odor either. It is a great product. I haven't sprayed for a few weeks and I still find dead beetles every morning but only about 20% as much as the first morning. It is still working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best aerosasl saround

    By Greg on 05/29/2013

    I worked for a pest control company and when everything else failed this always did the job....best $20 you can spend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy- Kick Aerosol

    By R.k on 11/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, kills on contact, and kills them when they come accross the residue. I recommend the stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLS SCORPIONS DEADER-N-A-DOORNAIL IN TEXAS!

    By Hates on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    5+ Stars. Sprayed this in/out the home. In cracks, in cracks in the door, garage door, external shed. OMG!!! Even after solid raining downpour in South Texas, I find DEAD scorpions by the door! they didn't even make it inside! I bought another can. This stuff is Gold! I won't ever go back to Lowe's pathetic excuse for Poison control anymore. My neighbor wants some, too. they are spending a fortune on "professional" exterminators and still get scorpions in the house. While they aren't dangerous, they are fast little sh*ts that give me the heebie-jeebies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Product and Customer Service

    By Marco on 07/23/2011

    As usual I recieved my product on-time and with no issue. I've been using this company for my pest control needs for nearly a decade, initially suggested by my pay monthly pest control company service guy. Most of these companies that provide a monthly service will not tell you about companies such as "Do My Own Pest Control" for obvious reasons however, I became friends with him and he exposed the waste of money and I became my own pest control professional resulting in saving hundreds of dollars annually with professional results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5

    By H.t. on 01/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used this spray as a flushing agent and it worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Carla on 08/10/2015

    I bought Cy-Kick, to get rid of Roaches, that as I found out too late had come from a paper beverage holder from a restraint. I picked it up and roaches ran every where. I used to be able to buy Enforcer 20 Seconds , but they no longer sell it locally. So I started looking online for something that looked as strong as or better to make them stop when I sprayed them. I sprayed it the first time and it stopped them cold. Still flushing out those that are trying to hide, but the residue really slows them down to a crawl. Thanks Do my own Pest control. I have ordered more incase I need to do other rooms. his stuff really works great. Buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One word: Effective.

    By Miguel on 03/27/2016

    If you live in South Florida, you battle constantly with the insect population. Your choices are ineffective Big Box Store products or surrendering to pest control companies and their recurrent fees. We had developed a roach problem in our kitchen and treated with with the standard foggers which only covered the surfaces but did nothing in cracks and crevices. Cy-Kick took the battle to their hidden nests and killed them where they hid. I won't say the problem is 100% solved, this is South Florida as I mentioned, but we went from being tempted to firebomb the kitchen to rarely seeing one tiny baby roach. It frigging works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great chemical

    By Dave on 10/27/2015

    It does what it says and says what it does !! This is an awesome chemical works great for all bugs not one bug I've in countered yet that it won't kill!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It does work.

    By Karla on 12/21/2018

    This product will work but I had trouble getting the small plastic attachment to stay on and it leaked after it was attached

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great to flush out the colony.

    By Arthur on 10/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff kills on contact and the straw is perfect for cracks and crevices. It will get the bugs on the run. Kills on contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Vernon on 01/18/2015

    This product did the trick. Ants were living in the house for years. Every winter they were there. I tried a lot of products but this one did it. I don't have ants anymore. That is why I purchased another case. I have rental units and houses that have ants. Using it on them now with good success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Phyllis on 05/04/2016

    This worked great alone with the moth traps. My moth problem is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective

    By Elizabeth on 09/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have just finished with the 2 bottles of Cy-Kick Aerosol around the house but still found ants coming inside. I have put the Max Force FC Ant Bait Gel around the vents underneath and in the outside perimeters and then spray with Cy-Kick. It has been quite effective when I don't see them around for about 3 months. It is not as effective this time. Please suggest a more effective product and give me instructions on the best way to apply. Thank you for your help and kind regards, Elizabeth Sackett

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol works effectively

    By Ls on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    To begin with, I'm terrified of scorpions and witnessed a pest control tech spray Cy-Kick Aerosol on a scorpion that was on the garage wall. It dropped to the ground; he sprayed it again...and it was dead. I'm sure this isn't as concentrated as Cy-Kick CS, but as a contact spray I'm impressed. I stock up every summer because the scorpions come out to play in my neighborhood more frequently from June to the end of October---so I spray cracks and crevices and also keep cans of this in strategic locations in case I need to spray quickly. Also, it does not have a bad odor at all and the slight odor dissipates quickly. The spray that comes out of this can is powerful and sprays at fairly long distances with or without the plastic "nozzle" or "wand" that I can insert to give it a more focussed spray into corners. Overall I like this product a lot and see why it gets such high ratings. For me, I wouldn't be without it. It's definitely in my insect "arsenal" of "weapons" to be used quickly for a surprise scorpion or other bug sighting, or as a pre-meditated application inside and outdoors around house borders, cracks, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Paul on 05/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My mom had a problem with sugar ants in her house and basement. I had tried some homemade ant bait but it didn't work. I heard about Cy-Kick and thought, what do I have to lose by trying it? I applied it to the areas the ants were active and checked back in a week. In the basement I found thousands of dead ants on the floor. Upstairs I only saw a few live ones and have re-treated that location. I like that Cy-Kick doesn't have a chemical odor (like other products that kill on contact), is safe to use and that it really does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spiders galore

    By Carlotta on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have a spider problem outside on my deck and deck railing. There are lots of hiding places in the cracks between the boards. This product kills on contact, but doesn't seem to get the ones that are not directly hit. I was hoping that the ones missed by the spray would crawl into the treated area and die, but that doesn't happen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Phil on 05/29/2010

    Kicked the snot out of the termites. Time to stock up on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick for Flour Beetles

    By Ashley on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had a massive flour beetle problem in my home, mainly kitchen, for just about a year now. I tried everything! Though I'd take a chance on this. It has been working very well, I am seeing less and less of the bugs, and when I do see them they are usually dead. I have a feeling I am going to have to repeat the process for a good 3 months before they're all gone, because they breed and then more show up. This can is very large, so it goes very far, I have been using it once a week for 3-4 weeks now ans still have 1/4 can left. The spray does have an odor, but not too bad. Overall I am satisfied with the product, the reason for 4 stars is that it doesn't eradicate the bugs fast enough, it requires continued use and constant spraying in the crack/crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol Very Effective

    By L. on 05/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I order this by the case, especially in the spring and summer. This is so effective on insects, and I love the power of the spray which can be controlled by adding the "straw" to the spray cap for a more focussed stronger spray--great in cubboards and areas hard to access. This isn't "touted" as a contact spray, but a scorpion was sprayed with this as it crawled up a garage wall and it fell to the ground and died with several more sprays over a few minutes-time. I like that I can spray hard to reach areas because this strong spray covers an impressive area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick AerosalUsed to kill sugar ants

    By Chris on 07/15/2012

    This stuff works well and the ants won't go to the same spot for sveral days but eventually come back so I don't know that it's residual power is so good. Whenorkin used this in my office at work, we never saw ants again so i am not sure if it is a differnt formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-kick is your pal

    By Carrie on 11/02/2015

    This stuff works. We use it in our auto for a stubborn bug problem. Does the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol Highly Effective

    By L.s. on 08/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is an outstanding contact spray and some friends recently borrowed a few cans of mine twice to combat a cluster of scorpions near their swimming pool and elsewhere. The first time the scorpions took about fifteen minutes to die but they were immediatly immobilized upon contact with the spray. A few weeks later my friends tried again with some other scorpions and a few of the "strongest of the strong" ones crawled quickly away upon impact but were found dead later. I'm terrified of scorpions but I have used this directly on them and it took a while but they died. Mostly I use it as a supplement indoors and outdoors and especially in the garage, spraying around baseboards and in cracks. Inside it easily sprays in those tiny spaces between the kitchen counters and refrigerator/stove, and in other hard-to-reach areas. The spray is so powerful and far-reaching without the straw, and with the straw inserted the spray remains powerful but more focussed. The power of the spray is long-reaching so a coward like me can stand at a decent distance from the scorpions as I initially spray before getting braver and coming closer. The odor is minimal and dissipates quickly. I order this by the case for a great price, and of course DoMyOwnPestControl sends it quickly and packed so well. I use a professional pest control service, but without my Cy-Kick Aerosol I'd feel mightly insecure. I fully recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Satish on 08/07/2012

    Ordered and was delivered in timely manner. Person on the other very helpfull though dont remember name.Good Product and really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 121 reviews)