Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   92
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(123 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick Aerosol
$19.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 123 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rich on 06/05/2020

    A great product to flush out roaches and other insects plus it has a nice residual

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Donna on 04/27/2017

    I have been plagued with American cockroaches since moving to South Florida 7 years ago. I decided that I'd had enough, and was ready for all-out battle. I sprayed Cy-Kick in all cabinets, and on the floor in random locations. The next morning I found a dozen cockroaches lying on their backs in varying degrees of "making their transition". I had no idea that there were that many in my home. I have since found a few others, again on their backs. I finally feel that I have control over the situation, and that my living space is more sanitary. Thank you! One caveat - the spray is narrow and tended to puddle or land in large drops. I spread it around with plastic bags to thin it for faster drying. Love the product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Sophie on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Cy-Kick Aerosol is a good crack and crevice treatment. I have used it around the outside of my house for wasps and ladybugs that appear to get in behind the siding. Once I sprayed the product, the dead ladybugs starting piling up on the ground. It is effective! And appears to have an excellent residual effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS AS ADVERTISED!!

    By Alex on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to spray a large teak wood vase imported from Indonesia with some dormant wood eating beetles. We tried the products they sell at our local hardware store but they kept on eating through the vase. I bought the Cy-Kick Aerosol Spray as our last resort before we would toss it out for good. We sprayed the openings the beetles created throughout the vase and 2 weeks later no signs of activity! I highly recommend this product to eliminate any pesky insect infestation you may have at home or work. No smell, no residue....I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5 oz.

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    works very good on most ants but they would not take it back and kill the nest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Powerful

    By Anonymous on 06/08/2013

    Gets the job done.I purchased it for pantry pest but anything else that was hiding it killed them on the spot. I didn't know I had ants and they tried to run but was stopped in their tracks. I love that it has the straw to spray directly in small cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for bees by salt water swimming pool

    By Dan on 09/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved into a house with a swimming pool that we converted to salt water as part of the pool renovations. Unfortunately, not only did we enjoy the refreshing salt water, but some neighboring honey bees liked it as a water source as well. After my oldest daughter got stung, I needed to eradicate the bees. We called out an exterminator, who didn't know what to do, since the hive was not located on our property. After doing some research on-line, I found Cy-Kick. After a few applications of the area of the pool decking that the bees were congregating around, we have not seen any bees. Thank you Cy-Kick!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    wonderful

    By A. on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I love cy-kick. No ants with it around. It stops them in their tracks and the residual keeps them from coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed in spray can ability to spray

    By Sammie on 08/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The spray straw was too short to reach under baseboard where crickets were. When you tilt can to make it reach...it quits spraying. Eventually the can just quit spraying at all leaving partial can of liquid that you cannot get out of can. For such an expensive item, you expect more, even the insect spray killer you buy at the hardware store sprays to the bottom of the can. It might be a good product, if you could get enough of it out of the can to spray. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Vk on 06/16/2012

    Heard from a pest control company this is what they use and tried it. Worked excellent at killing the bugs. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Iowa on 05/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Our local "pest control expert" was using this and charging us about $1000 a year for thier services. I found this website, ordered two cans and now I'm the pest control expert for a lot less money! Works great and the two cans will probably last me about a year. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works very well!

    By A on 04/15/2012

    Started using product after receipt. Noticed activity immediately. Still cleaning up bug debris.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Ms on 12/07/2011

    I am very pleased with this product. It has given me what I needed. I will always make sure that I have this product on hand for its many uses. Thank You.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Jack on 10/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product works well. I sprayed cracks and crevices and found very few cluster flies and lady bugs in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol 17.5 oz

    By Michaele on 10/18/2011

    This product works fine and seems to last quite awhile. I am very satisfied with how it keeps under control the newly-arrived to our area "stink bugs." I was also very pleased with the fast processing and arrival of this product from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+++++++++++++ products

    By Philip on 10/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent products, most are pet safe, save money, buy here

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    spiders

    By Suzie on 06/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    this stuff works great. I couldn't get the tube in the sprayer part. so I sprayed anyway. apart from it running down my arm, I sprayed everything anyway. the spiders and buds I do see, they are dead and I don't have to worry about a spider crawling on me when I'm not looking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CY - Kick is awesome!

    By Mary on 07/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I use this on my scorpion hunts and it works GREAT! I won't even try another product. It kills the baby scorpions immediately and takes 3-4 minutes to kill the larger ones. YUCK!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bees

    By Anita on 04/18/2017

    The product did not kill on contact. However, the company was gracious to refund our money. We used Ortho Wasp & Hornet spray to get rid of the bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Mary on 01/09/2017

    We have not eradicated the little beasties but seem to be making progress due to the dead bugs we have seen. I expect it may take anther two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great. Lasts for months

    By Jim on 12/20/2016

    Very happy with this purchase. Powerful stuff. Absolutely worked on insects including spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Rick on 09/13/2016

    This stuff is the best to use around the inside walls of you home as well as inside/outside door ways. Harmless to fish & pets that is used by professionals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Claire on 09/07/2016

    Best spray I could get legally in NYC. Far superior to anything from hardware store. Saw immediate results. But still think one has to fight roaches from many angles and supplement with traps and gels. Also sprays require empty cabinets. Whcih may be a good thing --forces me to take inventory and toss things. How I got myself into this roach mess is another story. Plus I did animal rescue, so it was impossible to eliminate food supply, which included litter boxes! Always-on, always-warm electronics (e.g., mircowave) attract roaches. Some seem to even like inert plastic Sometimes can dripped down side so I was frequently washing my hands. I always wash my hands and arms -- and face -- anyway after using spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Leaky can

    By Marian on 05/29/2016

    Product itself works great for the carpenter bees and wasp nests, however, I think the can I received is defective. It leaks badly to the point I have to wear long gloves BUT when having to spray something over my head, it defeats the purpose because it will still run down my arm. First time using it ran down my arm so fast and I had to run to the utility sink in the garage to wash it off quickly. Makes me leary to buy any more.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to have been effective

    By Augie on 04/25/2016

    We had a few of those pantry months .. I sprayed cracks and crevices around pantry, after a cleaning and painting of the pantry. I still noticed a few moths weeks later.. so we'll see. I am not sure which stage of their cycle this chemical affects. It does have a bit of an odor, but It eventually goes away.. I left windows and doors open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not sure how well this works

    By Sheila on 03/16/2016

    We have a pantry moth problem. We've cleaned everything top to bottom but still kept getting moths. We ordered this product upon recommendation of customer service. I like that I can spray this into cracks and crevices but we are still getting moths. We aren't sure if the spray is ineffective or if we are missing where they are nesting. We will keep applying it to see if it finally eradicates the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointing

    By Russ on 09/01/2015

    This didn't work at all on my springtails. I guess I expected to see an obvious kill. I am not overwhelmed with springtails, just one or two here and there in our two bathrooms. I've checked for leaks but found nothing. I have recently tried to seal all crevices to eliminate access. I still love Do My Own Pest Control. In these same bathrooms I had a problem with silverfish a year ago but with your product Suspend SC they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy kick

    By Joe on 08/28/2015

    Very fast shipping, product works fine, thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy kick aerosol

    By Sandi on 08/25/2015

    Best stuff I have ever used. It lasts a long time. And also kills practically on contact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CY-Kick

    By Carol. on 08/12/2015

    I enjoy using CyKick. It works very good. I would recommend this to my family and friends

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 123 reviews)