Customer Reviews for DF 5000 Drain Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   84
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   6
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(137 customer reviews)
DF 5000 Drain Gel
$26.64

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Really Works!!!!

    By Bunny on 07/09/2010

    After cooking for 56 years for my family I suddenly was invaded by many hundreds of Drain Flies for 3 years; coming out of the drain, hitting me in the face, landing in food I was preparing. They don't look or act like fruit flies. They hardly fly, they appear & disappear right in front of your eyes. So you can't see them to kill them?? They set up camp in every drain, on all 3 floors of my home.  A couple of them even flew into my refrigerator.  As a test, I kept the door shut for two hours, figuring I could get a whole DEAD sample to have identified; Guess what..after 2 hours they flew out alive!!  I always used bleach, boiling water, vinegar, baking soda...That didn't prevent them, or get rid of them.  After researching on the WWW, I discovered the info about DF 5000. I followed directions, IT REALLY works. You must treat every drain that 1st week!! Or they WILL move to an untreated drain. It took one season to get rid of them. I'm now reordering & so grateful there is a solution, and especially that it's a Natural One. Greatgrandmabunny

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works.

    By Db on 06/29/2010

    We've had a residential drain fly problem off and on for a year. We tried numerous things only to have the drain flies return days later. So we were skeptical about DF 5000. But we bought DF 5000 and started to use exactly as directed. (The 4oz dose seems like a lot when you're pouring... but we made sure to use the full amount.) Within a day, there were no flies. It's been three weeks...no flies. We plan to keep up with the recommended maintenance. Order showed up quickly and in good shape. All in all, a better-than-expected experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff - it works

    By John on 07/27/2010

    This product has worked as advertised. My drain flies have all disappeared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Rwagner66 on 02/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In two days, 90% of flies were gone. Thereafter, I treated drains every other day, because it takes the little buggers at least two days to produce new adults. They were gone after two weeks. Hint: don't pour down the drain, dribble it around the periphery so it oozes down the inside of the drain pipe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000

    By George on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have been fighting drain flies for over a year and even had the pest control company tell us things to do. A friend told us about Demon and their products so I tried the drain fly kit and it worked. I have ordered two more bottles of the gel and use it every 4 or 5 days and so far the pests are under control. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!

    By Jenny on 06/15/2011

    I was very unsure of what the outcome of using this product would be but I was sick and tired of drain flies surrounding us during dinner time and all over the place.  I used the gel according to the directions and some tips from other consumers and turns out it worked great!!!  I don't have any more drain flies in the house at all.   I thought I would never see the light at the end of the tunnel but finally it is all taken care of and I'm so happy :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain Fly Gell

    By Lee on 06/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a drain fly infestation that I was unable to control until I used the Internet to find out what was the best product for this problem. A number of sites, two from universities, suggested that DF 5000 was the only product that really worked. And it did, but I suggest that the problem first be addressed by having your drain professionally cleaned out, then use the DF 5000 in all drains that connect to the infected site. For example, my problem was in the bathroom sink, but this drain connected somewhere with the bathroom shower drain. Once the line was cleaned, I used DF 5000 in both drains for 5 nights and so far the fly problem is over. I will use the product weekly for a while, then monthly to ensure the fly issue is over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Norma on 05/17/2010

    Excellent instructional video. This is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Steve on 05/12/2010

    Follow the directions and this stuff kills the drain flies. I have recommended this to other bars with drain fly problems and they have had similar success. Now I will recommend they get it at DoMyOwnPestControl.com. Quick delivery and great price. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Drain Flies

    By Meghan on 01/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great!! I would definitely purchase it again if we got flies again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!

    By Jim on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had drain flies coming out from under the commode and out of the bathtub drain. Followed the instructions and it took about 4 days but it worked! Since it didn't say otherwise, I continued to use the sinks, commode and tub and it still worked! The commode even had a chlorine tab in it and it still worked! I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drain fly gel

    By Anonymous on 07/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    been using it once a month as directed after since first time use and haven't seen any drain flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Gel

    By Jerry on 09/04/2015

    Worked like a dream!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 50000

    By Johnny on 11/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    this stuff works,did buy second bottle for once a month use. it kills the eggs not the ones that are loose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel---EXTREMELY SATISFIED

    By Gina on 01/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased the product DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel, in hopes of ridding my bathroom these pests. This was my last resort before having to call in a professional. While, our bathroom was not completely overwhelmed by these pests. The 2-4 pests that emerged every day or so, WERE quite annoying. Once I received DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel in the mail, I began using it the following morning and for 5 straight morning, I poured 4 oz down the drain of my shower. The first four days, the pest kept coming as useful. HOWEVER, on the 5th day (following treatment), I saw no drain flies. I was COMPLETELY AMAZED, however I was somewhat unsure is this problem was completed resolved or if this was some temporary reprieve. However, I can CONFIDENTLY CONFIRM, I have NOT seen any drain flies in over month! THIS PRODUCT WORKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service!

    By M. on 05/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As always, the DF5000 was shipped within 24-36 hours and I received it about 3 days after I ordered it. Thanks, DMOPC!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel

    By Chuck on 04/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to get rid of my drain fly situation for the last three years with no results. I found your site and gave it a try as nothing has worked so far. It has been a month since the application was applied in the two affected drains and there has been no more drain flies. Usually the flies return after two weeks, so I am declaring the flies are gone. Thanks so much for creating a real destroyer of these aggravating flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more flys!

    By Tom on 11/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I followed the instructions for application of the Drain Fly Gel and the flys are gone! It works as claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked!

    By Kelly on 05/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in the garden-level unit of a three story condo building, and had 1-2 drain flies per day in my bathroom. Even when our pest control company came out monthly and sprayed in the bathroom, the flies would remain so I finally tried DF5000. No more flies! It's been approx 3 weeks, so will do a monthly application (in the shower, sink and bathtub in the master bathroom, where the flies were originating).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Drain flies GONE within 48hrs

    By Joe on 05/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I followed directions down to the letter. Within 2 days, my bathroom/shower drain fly issue was over! Keeping an extra bottle on hand for monthly maintenance. DF5000 = Best. Stuff. Ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product on the advice of my exterminator. We don't have a basement in our home and it's over 60 years old, so we have problems in the summer with these drain flies. So far, so good with the use of this product -- I'll continue with it through the summer. Now, what's the solution for pavement ants?!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good to Go

    By Anonymous on 06/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Item shipped quickly.Easy to use.Bottle clearly marked with correct amount for each application.No offensive odor.Very effective just follow instructions. Hope they never stop making this product. I will come back for this and other products offered by DMOPC. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very pleased

    By Kristina on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Now even though I still ended up having to replace a pipe that was filled with grease (where these suckers breed) I used this about 3 weeks before to try to maintain the situation. It worked extremely well that I was almost thinking about canceling to get the pipe replaced haha.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel

    By Gail on 11/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff for getting ride of fruit flies! Use as directed in your drains.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product is Awesome!

    By Steve on 07/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Not only did this product get rid of my drain fly problem it also improved my drains performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quick delivery

    By Angela on 07/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product is professional quality and delivery was quick. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DF 5000 Drain Fly Gel

    By Ann on 08/21/2012

    Awesome stuff! We were inundated with drain flies and tried several ways to try to get rid of them. After the first day, they were gone! I plan on using it monthly to keep them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Chris on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had a small infestation of drain flies and fruit flies living in one side of my sink. There weren't many, but even one coming out to bother me at night when reading was enough to take action. I treated for four consecutive days in the affected sink, and just because, the other sinks in the house. I treated one more time a week after. At 3 weeks out, no drain or fruit flies. I plan on doing a once a month treatment plan for the remaining gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Terry on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After finding out what type of flies I had, I ordered the DF5000 Drain Gel. After 5 days of using it, I am 100% fly free, after putting up with them for 2 years.TA New Berlin Wis

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT!!!

    By Kelly on 09/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works amazing...at night pour 4 oz in each drain for a week and cover the drain with a cup or something (doesn't need to seal it completely). Do not use drains and in the morning, just run some warm water through the pipes. We used this for a week and didn't have problems for about 2 yrs. About to do it again and hopefully not again for 2 more yrs. Tried a liquid kind, as opposed to this gel kind, and it didn't work. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)