Customer Reviews for D-Force Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   58
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(85 customer reviews)
D-Force Insecticide
$18.55

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Eliminated our problem.

    By Supriya on 03/28/2007

    Verified Purchase

    I encountered a bed bug infestation when I just started renting an apartment. I used D-Force HPX and to my surprise we were able to completely eliminate our problem. But you need to follow treatment every 10 days. Vacuum under the bed, sofa and mattress. Spray around the mattress, bed frames and carpet. We did not have to throw out any furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Christine on 03/23/2006

    Verified Purchase

    If you have a bedbug problem, D-Force HPX really works. It kills them instantly. I recommend this product to any one with bed bugs along with Drione Dust and Gentrol. Use these three products together and you will be bug free within 6 weeks not to mention it won't break the piggy bank like an exterminator would.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really worked!

    By S.b. on 05/26/2008

    I am trying to get rid of bedbugs. I used D-Force HPX over 3 months ago and it really worked and I wanted to keep up this method.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep this stocked!

    By Valerie on 10/18/2008

    We've used  D-Force HPX on just about everything. Our cricket problem is no longer a problem, and our ants don't seem to like that we keep this stuff stocked. Oh, and just so you know this stuff will take a wasp right out of flight. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It's Worth Your Money!

    By Ana on 10/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm telling you folks, this product works! I had a suspicion of bed bugs (there were random marks showing up on my skin in patterns...) and after reading other reviews purchased this product. Aside from the smell, which I recommend you vacate your place for at least 3 hours after dispersing, this product is certainly a miracle worker. Also, you can't beat the free shipping and speedy delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    truly remarkable product

    By Dean on 09/13/2010

    I conquered bedbugs after being infected I think by a rat that got in thru a hole in the ceiling. Discovered Fall '08. After the initial bedroom treatment by an exterminator I had a second wave in the living room and bedroom. With a little research I discovered dforce-hpx and with a strategy of periodic spraying I have had none since Spring '09. I've heard no mention of this truly remarkable product. The media only dredges up DDT that BBs became resistant to anyway. It is a plant oil that scrambles the nervous system of bugs but for which vertebrates (people, animals, fish) have no receptors - i.e., perfectly safe. The first time I smelled it it seemed odd and subsequently it is almost unnoticed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-FORCE HPX THE BED BUG KILLER

    By Rigoberto on 05/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bed bug infestation that I had to get rid of all my furniture and my carpet.  I vacuumed all the walls. Used other products then and problem persisted. When I started using D-Force HPX right away I noticed results.  By the 3rd day all bed bugs were gone. I keep using it every 8 weeks and I have not seen another bug. What I like about it is that there was no smell and no residue.  I will recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT FOR BED BUGS

    By Banupriya on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I live in a 30yr old on-campus apartment, which is infested with bed bugs. I had horrible times fighting against these creatures. The bites even left black spots on my skin. My sister-in-law introduced me to this product and I am so grateful to her for it. I sprayed it all around my bedroom and my wooden cabinet. I was able to see a great difference in the reduction of the bugs and I kept spraying this product every 3 months and vacuuming. Now I am so relieved of those bugs. I did not have any side effects so far using this product. I have been using it for the past 1 year and 6 months. You will have to find another resource for roaches. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GET RID OF BED BUGS!

    By Renee on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item after finding out that I had bed bugs in my apartment. This was one of the sprays used by the exterminator, which he highly recommended. I purchased two cans and have yet to use the second can. About 3 weeks after the exterminator came, I saw a few more bugs and was able to locate the source. I vacuumed and sprayed this baby and its been 2 weeks that I haven't seen a bug nor have been bitten. I highly recommend this product, and according to the can its for most bugs, roaches, ants, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX - 14 oz. can

    By Joseph on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    First I am very happy for the service, thank you Michael.  I purchased two cans of D-Force HPX which helped me kill all of the bedbugs in my bedroom.  I will recommend DoMyOwnPestControl to everyone.  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lasts Long

    By Hate on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years in my home. I will mop my laundry room real good pull out everything washer, dryer, shelves then around the base board I will spray D-Force real good and this product leaves a residue that bugs that come in contact with it up to a year later after I've sprayed it will still die. Then I started to having a problem with stink bugs and other insects on my screen door and in the front of my home because of the porch light and that's a nuisance when you come home at night trying to get in the house so I started spraying D-Force on my screen door and side light and mailbox in the evening the problem stopped and any stink bug or insect that landed were dead. For a while I had to go out in the morning and hose off dead stink bugs and insects but the problem has decreased tremendously. YES THIS PRODUCT KILLS STINK BUGS. I will never purchase another bug spray as long as they make this one and the shipping really is fast and you can't beat free shipping. I love this product it really, really, really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Pest Control

    By Peter on 11/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    You are operating an outstanding web site. I can state that my orders get delivered super fast EVERY time. You also offer great prices. It is a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX Really Works on Bedbugs

    By Nancy on 11/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had already tried everything from Home Depot and apartment manager sent pest control 5 times, but this deltamethrin finally got rid of my bedbug problem right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff!

    By Suzy on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many products over the years as I need help in controlling various bug problems caused by living in an old, less than hermetically sealed house. Some of them worked ok, but smelled terrible, some were ineffective, some were needlessly costly. This stuff works, the odor is minimal, the price reasonable, and I particularly love the pinpoint applications that you can achieve with the included applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product for Bed Bugs

    By R. on 12/27/2010

    I had big problem with bed bugs. I called an exterminator company, they came the first time and they did the job they tell me I will have to leave the house for a day, so I did. When came back I was so happy they solved my problem. 5 days later same problem again I call them they came back they exterminated again. Again I was happy, 2 weeks later same situation. I got on the Internet and I bump into DoMyOwnPestControl.com and found this product D-Force HPX. It's the best product I have found so far. It got rid of all my bed bugs right away, no odors, very safe, fast shipping. I use every 8 weeks no more bed bugs. Thannnnk yoooou guys!! Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By M. on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product before and it works great at stopping millipedes in their tracks and before they enter your house. I just spray it around my basement windows in the fall and in the spring. I also spray it under my washer where they liked to hide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Spiders

    By David on 11/06/2010

    This product is great for killing spiders. This is the only product that I have tried that kills them within a minute. I highly recommend this product for spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Lynn on 07/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff solved my problem after using an arsenal of other products including covering and entire room with Mother Earth DE and leaving it for 6 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great, good residual effects

    By Sean on 10/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    As a homeowner in a scorpion friendly environment, residual power makes a BIG difference to me. This product works very well, and will put an adult bark scorpion into its death throes in under 30 seconds. The only downside is that when used in a living area for cracks/crevices, there is a noticeable chemical smell for around 72 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    d force

    By Fern on 09/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product kills the roaches fast on direct contact but not effective when you spray it in the areas that roaches frequent. Its too expensive in my opinion to only work with direct contact

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force and the war

    By Richard on 07/21/2010

    This is the second time I have purchased D-Force. The exterminator that works in my Coop uses it and recommends its use to combat bedbugs. The spray is a very effective killer with limited environmental impact. It does have a strong order, however, it dissipates after a few hours. Until chemists develop the definitive poison that will wipe out the bedbug plague permanently, D-Force is the big gun in the ongoing war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX 14oz. can

    By Rodney on 11/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have always been very satisfied with all products I have purchased except the D-Force.The can leaked very badly, with or without the extension ,that I will not be able to use an entire can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX 14oz. can

    By Carol on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I started seeing many very tiny (pencil point) bugs in my kitchen especially on my counters and some in the bathroom. They were driving me crazy. I am not a dirty or messy person. I couldn't understand why I had them. I tried to research it on the Internet. The only conclusion I made was they might have come in on grain products from the store. I cleaned and washed the inside of my cabinets. I found them there. At first I thought it wasn't working but after a few days I only saw a few. The shipment came within a couple days. I am very please with the product and your company. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX

    By Monique on 08/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, have done a second spray and seems like I still have a few bed bugs left. My husband is allergic to the bites so we can tell right away when he gets bit, it's like hives. We will do another spray this weekend, we have been spacing the spraying about 2-3 weeks apart. We hope this will be the last spray for awhile. We live in NYC and bed bugs are a big problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    D- Force HPX Operation

    By Udiavar on 08/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The Bed Bug Spray is provided with a separate spray nozzle to be fitted on the plastic tube on the can. It is quite difficult to fit the nozzle with hand. On calling your customer srevice was given the video solution of holding the tube with pliers and inserting the nozzle. While that may work for the crevice plastic tube which was not provided to me there is no way a plier can be used to put the nozzle on the can. Finally the solution was to position the nozzle on the plastic tube and give it gentle thump with a rubber mallet. You may like to include this in the operating instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drops them instantly

    By Miranda on 10/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. I have had he worst problem with pantry moths. I tried everything on them. Had to throw tons of food away of it was not in a tin can. Then moth balls ruined my food and house smell. It has been terrible until i found this stuff. It drops them Dead on contact. Great stuff. I have ordered it twice now. Gets here super fast too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Difficult application

    By Terry on 11/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am having trouble getting the small tube that will allow you to concentrate the application along the bottom of a door frame. It just will not stay in the hole in the nozzle. I even tried applying some pressure with needle nose pliers to force it in. Anyone else having that problem?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX _ 14 oz. can

    By Donald on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product That Gets The Job Done. Gets Rid Of Little Pests That Make You Shiver!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Poor design

    By Martha on 04/07/2016

    When trying to spray, the chemical drips on can and hands and does not spray in full force like the old design of the cans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX

    By Chuck on 06/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    D-Force HPX is the only thing that took care of my killer bee problem, everything else would only make them mad and you do not want that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 85 reviews)