Customer Reviews for D-Force Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(88 customer reviews)
D-Force Insecticide
$18.55

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 88 (of 88 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force Insecticide

    By Stephanie on 12/04/2018

    The best product for bed bugs and other insects. I recommend this product instead of spending money on a professional. The product really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't Work for Boll Weavels

    By Daniel on 05/01/2020

    Despite the claim to be effective against Boll Weavels, this product certainly is not. These pests continue to use the cracks and crevices that I had sprayed. I think the Chemist's mistakenly assumed this product was effective against entire groups of similar insects without adequately testing against each and every one of them. If Boll Weavels is your infestation, don't bother purchasing this. It doesn't work as claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force Insecticide

    By Roger on 11/23/2018

    the product was shipped very quickly, and received the nest day. The attached spray nozzle is extremely easy to use. You do not want to use these products without a spray nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Greta on 09/28/2018

    I thought it was going to be potent enough to kill moths and their larvas, but even after spraying the walls i kept seeing worms crawling up the walls without being stopped at all by the poison. I needed to spray directly on to the moths to see it work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    effective insect control

    By Robert on 09/14/2018

    I had never heard of your product prior to my purchase. After researching my yellow jacket issue in my front window, I found a lot of great feedback of your product. So I gave it a try, price was ok, fast shipping. Bee problem seems to be solved. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Les on 06/28/2019

    We use it around the house at the perimeter of the rooms to kill insects, spiders recently catapillers. It lasts for months. Easy spray and forms a dry barrier than insects walk over and die shortly thereafter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good purchase

    By Munoz on 01/11/2019

    Highly recomended the product to anybody specially when places are infested with roaches

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Robb on 05/03/2019

    We live in Georgia. When warmer wet weather rolls around in March-April we get these annoying “springtails” I guess they’re called. Tiny black bigs that arrive by the thousands. Around our door ways. Research says they live in our pine straw but when it gets too wet they find dry places. This product wipes them out in seconds. Second year using this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force Insecticide Really works

    By Laura on 06/28/2019

    If you have a bedbug problem, D-Force HPX really works. It kills them instantly. I recommend this product to any one with bed bugs along with Drione Dust and Gentrol. Use these three products together and you will be bug free within 6 weeks not to mention it won't break the piggy bank like an exterminator would.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff Works

    By Lauren on 05/10/2020

    I kept getting these little bugs in my food pantry. I tried to find exactly what they were on the internet but I looked at every picture of every bug and could never determine exactly what they were. I cleaned everything out of my pantry and my husband sprayed in there with some other poison but hours later the bugs were back. So I got on the Internet and did some research to try to find some kind of poison that I could use in my food pantry that also wouldn’t be dangerous for animals because I have a dog. And I found this website, read about their various products and made my purchase. I received the spray and I sprayed in my cabinets and around the perimeter of my kitchen and here we are a month later, and NO BUGS!!! I would highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It kills!!

    By Sulacco on 10/18/2019

    It killed all our basement crawling visitors No more anything’s . Use easy a little goes a long way

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Alex on 03/20/2020

    Do my own made order easy and delivery was fast. Product is easy to use. It is nice to have an option outside of paying the cost for an exterminator service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like crazy!

    By Christy on 09/09/2018

    I noticed some wasps or yellow jackets, not sure, were going in under my vinyl siding in just the tiniest place so I got my D-Force out with the little tube sprayer and shot just a little bit in there and they came out of there just gasping for air and laid down and died! I hate killing things but they're really bad this year and I was so relieved to get rid of them. I really like D-Force, it did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Cheryl on 08/22/2018

    I bought it for bees and have used almost the entire can - spraying on multiple days and different times of the day, including after dark. The hive has gotten even bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    D-Force

    By Charles on 09/02/2015

    Although D-Force is not specially formulated for powder post beetles, ( it is for termites and other chewing insects) I had relatively good results on my barn floor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well in my truck

    By Ron on 02/28/2016

    I somehow got fleas and small spiders inside my truck (unfortunately, I have to park under a large tree in my complex, which is also where a lot of pets are brought for their walks). At first, I thought the concentration of Deltamethrin (active ingredient) was low, at .06%, just based on specs. But further research showed that is the highest full-strength concentration of the same ingredient in Suspend SC and D-Fense SC concentrates. I've also used Suspend SC with Exciter (enhancer) and Nygard (an IGR - growth regulator) or Precor IGR in the past with good results, so as expected it worked well for me getting the problem under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked well in my truck

    By Ron on 02/28/2016

    I somehow got fleas and small spiders inside my truck (unfortunately, I have to park under a large tree in my complex, which is also where a lot of pets are brought for their walks). At first, I thought the concentration of Deltamethrin (active ingredient) was low, at .06%, just based on specs. But further research showed that is the highest full-strength concentration of the same ingredient in Suspend SC and D-Fense SC concentrates. I've also used Suspend SC with Exciter (enhancer) and Nygard (an IGR - growth regulator) or Precor IGR in the past with good results, so as expected it worked well for me getting the problem under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best!

    By Jb on 09/27/2016

    This product is great! Sprayed this in draws, back of dressers and all baseboards Earwigs and silverfish are under control will continue to spray baseboards every 8 weeks for maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will this product kill mites

    By Adrienne on 10/18/2016

    I have a mite infestation in my house, will this help kill them?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT

    By Lee on 02/07/2017

    We had a silverfish issue and they were driving us crazy. We put down traps that did next to nothing. The D-Force HPX came through almost instantly. I applied it as directed and the only silverfish I saw for a few days after were dead or dying. Now it's been a week without seeing a single one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company ,Products and Prices!

    By Jerry on 05/24/2017

    As a former pest control specialist I can attest to the effectiveness of DMOPC. Most of the products are the same type professionals use and the website is a great source of information. D-FORCE HPX worked as promised. My only complaint is that the next day I tried to use it, I found the compressed air had some- how leaked out. No problem....they sent me a new one, no questions asked. I've used them in the past and DEFINITELY will in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good.

    By Nycshopper on 06/29/2017

    I left flour in my cabinet for about a year. I started seeing these little creatures which I later found out were weavils. Those critters were in the flour so of course, I trashed it and for the next 2 weeks, I would see about one every other day. It wasn't a full infestation. I got D FORCE, used it 3 times every 2 days. And it seems those critters are gone. So far so good. PS: DO NOT KEEP flour in your pantry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness on American Cockroaches (Big Ones)

    By Phil on 09/10/2017

    I haven't read too many consumer reviews of this product against P. Americana specifically. For reference, P. Americana is NOT the German cockroach. It is much, much bigger (1.5 to 3 inches long), red in color. Called the Palmetto Bug in the south, and the American Cockroach properly. It is nasty. I have a nest of them in a unit and am in the early stages of eradication. I've only zapped ones out in the open with D-Force. Results are so-so. On a young adult, it took a long hit right in the frontal section and top of body to get a reaction. The insect "freaked out" for long minutes before dying, running around crazily, then seizing repeatedly. About 15 minutes from spray/hit to mortality. On 2 large adults it took multiple direct hits of product to get a reaction. One "freaked out", but only after FOUR direct hits spread out over two encounters separated by 20 minutes, while the other just, eventually, dropped from the wall and rustled around in some boxes following a long blast in the face and top-front section. I am not entirely sure the second specimen died since I haven't found the body yet. Keeping in mind that this is not a "drop dead" product, I am nonetheless not terribly optimistic about its having any residual effect against P. Americana in the very weak concentration left over from spraying. We'll see. Some findings from my readings: Many populations of cockroaches have developed resistance to commonly used pyrethroids, such as the Deltamethrin used as the active ingredient in this product. The .06% concentration of Deltamethrin in these cans seems pretty weak considering the "full strength" buy-in-bulk concentration available on this site is listed at 2.5%. (Maybe I should try that instead). The latest fomulation of the commonly-available Raid Max Ant & Roach spray has Deltamethrin at .05% plus Imiprothrin (another synthetic pyrethroid insecticide) at .101%. That sounds promising, too, and it's cheaper. I'm trying it. However, I suspect that the population of P. Americana resident in this unit are perhaps somewhat resistant. In some stage of resistance perhaps; my own experience is far from conclusive. However, I am looking beyond pyrethroids for chemical solutions. Hope this helps. Keep in mind that YOUR P. Americana population may have a completely different profile vis a vis resistance/sensitivity to various insecticides. Also, my "testing" of this product is far from complete. So far, though, I can only give it three stars. Yes, it worked as designed, but only, so far, with massive application directly to the insect. The jury is out. Nice can/spray action, though. Powerful and sniper accurate at ten feet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    D.force aerosol

    By Florence on 10/06/2017

    Very effective product. Pests appear to be developing immumity to many products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Charles on 06/15/2018

    Living in NY, we don’t get many bugs, except for the occasional roaches or water bugs in the humid summer. Imagine my surprise when I saw several around my apt, normally would see one in the whole year. Having ordered from this company, I knew this insecticide would work. I sprayed it in the cracks and inside the closet and while I didn’t see a dead water if, I did a dead silverfish on the floor near the closet. This definitely work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants Be Gone

    By Mary on 07/27/2018

    I am thrilled at the results of the product!! It got rid of my problem with Carpenter Ants in one application. I would recommend this product for the homeowner that needs a quick and efficient method of controlling this pest. the handy aerosol and tube spout did the trick and really easy to apply in those small crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    My favorite bug spray

    By Diana on 08/03/2018

    I think my unusual array of bugs come from my exhaust fan in the bathroom. I always find them on the floor right under that fan. I finally discovered the D-Force aerosol and this works great. I can't remember who told me about your product but they gave me a new can. When I do manage to find a suitable candidate, I ask him to spray in the fan, he does this and no bugs for weeks! I have bought 2 cans the last two times I ordered and I gave one away and ow another ready to give to someone else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Killer

    By Anonymous on 08/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Since i started using this product I cant find the right words to describe it. I have tried many others products and have no results.I also tried commercial companies wich could be costly, The D-Force HPX got rid of all my bed bugs and I haven't seen not one roach,very good for roaches also.I use it every 6 to 8 weeks it works excellent.I will recommend this product 100%

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 88 (of 88 reviews)