Customer Reviews for D-Force Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   58
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(83 customer reviews)
D-Force Insecticide
$18.55

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Christine on 03/23/2006

    Verified Purchase

    If you have a bedbug problem, D-Force HPX really works. It kills them instantly. I recommend this product to any one with bed bugs along with Drione Dust and Gentrol. Use these three products together and you will be bug free within 6 weeks not to mention it won't break the piggy bank like an exterminator would.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really worked!

    By S.b. on 05/26/2008

    I am trying to get rid of bedbugs. I used D-Force HPX over 3 months ago and it really worked and I wanted to keep up this method.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep this stocked!

    By Valerie on 10/18/2008

    We've used  D-Force HPX on just about everything. Our cricket problem is no longer a problem, and our ants don't seem to like that we keep this stuff stocked. Oh, and just so you know this stuff will take a wasp right out of flight. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    truly remarkable product

    By Dean on 09/13/2010

    I conquered bedbugs after being infected I think by a rat that got in thru a hole in the ceiling. Discovered Fall '08. After the initial bedroom treatment by an exterminator I had a second wave in the living room and bedroom. With a little research I discovered dforce-hpx and with a strategy of periodic spraying I have had none since Spring '09. I've heard no mention of this truly remarkable product. The media only dredges up DDT that BBs became resistant to anyway. It is a plant oil that scrambles the nervous system of bugs but for which vertebrates (people, animals, fish) have no receptors - i.e., perfectly safe. The first time I smelled it it seemed odd and subsequently it is almost unnoticed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-FORCE HPX THE BED BUG KILLER

    By Rigoberto on 05/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a bed bug infestation that I had to get rid of all my furniture and my carpet.  I vacuumed all the walls. Used other products then and problem persisted. When I started using D-Force HPX right away I noticed results.  By the 3rd day all bed bugs were gone. I keep using it every 8 weeks and I have not seen another bug. What I like about it is that there was no smell and no residue.  I will recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PERFECT FOR BED BUGS

    By Banupriya on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I live in a 30yr old on-campus apartment, which is infested with bed bugs. I had horrible times fighting against these creatures. The bites even left black spots on my skin. My sister-in-law introduced me to this product and I am so grateful to her for it. I sprayed it all around my bedroom and my wooden cabinet. I was able to see a great difference in the reduction of the bugs and I kept spraying this product every 3 months and vacuuming. Now I am so relieved of those bugs. I did not have any side effects so far using this product. I have been using it for the past 1 year and 6 months. You will have to find another resource for roaches. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX - 14 oz. can

    By Joseph on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    First I am very happy for the service, thank you Michael.  I purchased two cans of D-Force HPX which helped me kill all of the bedbugs in my bedroom.  I will recommend DoMyOwnPestControl to everyone.  Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GET RID OF BED BUGS!

    By Renee on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item after finding out that I had bed bugs in my apartment. This was one of the sprays used by the exterminator, which he highly recommended. I purchased two cans and have yet to use the second can. About 3 weeks after the exterminator came, I saw a few more bugs and was able to locate the source. I vacuumed and sprayed this baby and its been 2 weeks that I haven't seen a bug nor have been bitten. I highly recommend this product, and according to the can its for most bugs, roaches, ants, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lasts Long

    By Hate on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years in my home. I will mop my laundry room real good pull out everything washer, dryer, shelves then around the base board I will spray D-Force real good and this product leaves a residue that bugs that come in contact with it up to a year later after I've sprayed it will still die. Then I started to having a problem with stink bugs and other insects on my screen door and in the front of my home because of the porch light and that's a nuisance when you come home at night trying to get in the house so I started spraying D-Force on my screen door and side light and mailbox in the evening the problem stopped and any stink bug or insect that landed were dead. For a while I had to go out in the morning and hose off dead stink bugs and insects but the problem has decreased tremendously. YES THIS PRODUCT KILLS STINK BUGS. I will never purchase another bug spray as long as they make this one and the shipping really is fast and you can't beat free shipping. I love this product it really, really, really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do My Own Pest Control

    By Peter on 11/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    You are operating an outstanding web site. I can state that my orders get delivered super fast EVERY time. You also offer great prices. It is a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Product for Bed Bugs

    By R. on 12/27/2010

    I had big problem with bed bugs. I called an exterminator company, they came the first time and they did the job they tell me I will have to leave the house for a day, so I did. When came back I was so happy they solved my problem. 5 days later same problem again I call them they came back they exterminated again. Again I was happy, 2 weeks later same situation. I got on the Internet and I bump into DoMyOwnPestControl.com and found this product D-Force HPX. It's the best product I have found so far. It got rid of all my bed bugs right away, no odors, very safe, fast shipping. I use every 8 weeks no more bed bugs. Thannnnk yoooou guys!! Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Spiders

    By David on 11/06/2010

    This product is great for killing spiders. This is the only product that I have tried that kills them within a minute. I highly recommend this product for spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX Really Works on Bedbugs

    By Nancy on 11/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had already tried everything from Home Depot and apartment manager sent pest control 5 times, but this deltamethrin finally got rid of my bedbug problem right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Lynn on 07/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff solved my problem after using an arsenal of other products including covering and entire room with Mother Earth DE and leaving it for 6 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff!

    By Suzy on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many products over the years as I need help in controlling various bug problems caused by living in an old, less than hermetically sealed house. Some of them worked ok, but smelled terrible, some were ineffective, some were needlessly costly. This stuff works, the odor is minimal, the price reasonable, and I particularly love the pinpoint applications that you can achieve with the included applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force and the war

    By Richard on 07/21/2010

    This is the second time I have purchased D-Force. The exterminator that works in my Coop uses it and recommends its use to combat bedbugs. The spray is a very effective killer with limited environmental impact. It does have a strong order, however, it dissipates after a few hours. Until chemists develop the definitive poison that will wipe out the bedbug plague permanently, D-Force is the big gun in the ongoing war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX _ 14 oz. can

    By Donald on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product That Gets The Job Done. Gets Rid Of Little Pests That Make You Shiver!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX

    By Chuck on 06/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    D-Force HPX is the only thing that took care of my killer bee problem, everything else would only make them mad and you do not want that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    drops them instantly

    By Miranda on 10/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. I have had he worst problem with pantry moths. I tried everything on them. Had to throw tons of food away of it was not in a tin can. Then moth balls ruined my food and house smell. It has been terrible until i found this stuff. It drops them Dead on contact. Great stuff. I have ordered it twice now. Gets here super fast too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cigarette bugs

    By Thomas on 09/02/2014

    I had an infestation of cigarette bugs in my kitchen. This little black miniature bugs were covering my kitchen counter and sink. I have been fighting with them every summer for the last two years. I finally got someone to identify them and I started to research a way to attack them. D-Force HPX was suggested my the Domyownpestcontrol site. I bought one can. The prep was to completely empty my kitchen cabinets of all food stuffs. I throw away any grain food stuffs for fear the they had infiltrated the packing. I then disposed of all spices detailed on the instructions that they might be drawn to. I thoroughly sprayed the shelving with D-Force HPX and the window sill over the sink, my suspected entrance way for these insects. It has been two weeks and I have only seen two (2) dead insects where before I had between 500-1,000 insects on my counter top, my sink and stove. I feel as I am on my way to a total solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    thank you

    By Rodney on 11/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was not expecting a new can of D-Force to be sent free of charge to replace the defective can,but a big thank you to DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL !The new can of D-Force works and sprays fine.I must say most companies would not have done this without some kind of return or authorization in my book you all are #1 !Again thank you!and happy holidays !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product - does exactly what it said it would.

    By Barb on 10/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I especially like two things about this product. 1. It has a small straw that fits into the nozzle allowing for exact placement of the product, especially into cracks and crevices without overspray. 2. It is as long-lasting as it said it would be. It has destroyed the weevils I 'inherited' from a flour product I purchased at a grocery store. They had overrun the cabinets in the kitchen. And, since I decided to spray around the baseboards of the kitchen as well, the scout ants have stopped coming in. The only downside was a mild unpleasant odor, which really should have been expected, given the nature of this product. It began to dissipate after about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX

    By Charles on 08/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I tried all other home remedy products from the local stores and nothing worked. I tried one can of D-Force out of frustration and it worked just as advertised.thank you and I will be buying my pest control products from you in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good job

    By Gary on 09/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. Realy it works. I used and the stimk bugs gone. I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stink Bugs

    By Gina on 10/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This really works well for stink bugs. It kills the bugs and acts as a barrior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get Rid of Bed Bugs

    By Naser on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've had tried other products but nothing worked. I tried the D-force HPX can it worked so well. I used it for 2 weeks and got great results, the bed bugs were gone for now. Very easy to use and gets in the tough spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX

    By Matthew on 02/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if HPX residual or the Silverfish Packs I laid down did the trick, but so far we have not seen a single silverfish in our bathrooms at home! For the price, you cannot go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Voni on 03/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The bugs dropped DEAD!!! Excellent product, will definitely refer this to my friends who are in need of extermination products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    D-Force HPX (Deltamethrin) is Great Stuff

    By Chuck on 06/03/2011

    Wikipedia said that this was the best chemical to treat wood boring bees and it was right. This worked when nothing else seemed to work. I finally won the battle with carpenter bees that were boring half inch diameter tunnels into the wood of my home. The spray straw is hard to insert into the cap. Removing the cap first and using pliers is a must. Putting the straws into the freezer first to shrink them and make them stiffer also helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lifesaver!

    By Amanda on 06/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The D-Force HPX worked wonders on getting rid of our ant and silverfish problem.  I used it in the problem areas a few weeks ago and haven't seen anything since.  I'll probably have to spray again in a few weeks since it only lasts 8 weeks, but that's still pretty good.  I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)