Customer Reviews for Gentrol IGR Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   124
4 stars   26
3 stars   8
2 stars   2
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(170 customer reviews)
Gentrol IGR Concentrate
$60.80

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    GENTROL IGR CONCENTRATE

    By Horne on 10/05/2012

    My need was to end roaches. But when added to telstar (4 oz) & 1 bottle of gentrol igr to 1 gal. Of water; they are still running around as if never sprayed. I also have glue traps which seem to do a better job. I do not understand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not sure this works

    By Erica on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Im not sure this stuff works, or how it is suppose to work. Ive mixed with Fenvastar, and Transport Mikron at different occasions... I cant tel nothing...I still got bit up and they turn more aggressive once you spray. I haven't seen anything dead. Hmm.... Best to check out the studies, maybe this IGR only works with certain chemical products. Somebody needs to match it and help the public sort it out...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Gentrol can be mixed with most insecticides, Gentrol will not stop bedbugs from biting so it would be very difficult to be able to tell a difference from that aspect. Gentrol is a growth regulator so only nymph stages and eggs would be impacted by the application. Please take a few moments to read our bedbug guide to learn how to implement a successful bedbug elimination program:
    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Need help

    By Wendy on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work for me. I live in a small apartment complex and still having problems. I need something to KILL them. Thanks, Wendy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me

    By Tommy on 06/02/2017

    I used as directed, and treated my house and furniture twice, and it had no effect at all, bedbugs are still everywhere, the second time I even treated the carpet, I did every wall, every room, even the bathroom. I really had my hopes up, I been using this since February and here it is June, Im gonna keep trying, might as well, I'm stuck with it and out $75.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that Gentrol IGR is not working for you. However, Gentrol is not meant to kill bed bugs so you would not notice a reduction in adult bed bugs. Gentrol is a growth regulator so only nymph stages and eggs would be impacted by the application. Please take a few moments to read our bedbug guide to learn how to implement a successful bedbug elimination program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Max Lofton of Fort Worth

    By Max on 12/14/2017

    It did not work for me. It will only work on little ones. I must have a few big ones in the wall, and it just put them in the mood for reproduction.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. Gentrol is used to help stop the reproduction process in the baby roaches. The adults can still reproduce due to them maturing but will transfer the Gentrol to the babies. This stops the babies from maturing into reproductive adults. In order to kill off the adults you will want to mix the Gentrol with an adulticide like Cyzmic. You can tank mix these two insecticides together to get a combination kill. If you have any other questions please give us a call at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work.

    By Misty on 12/17/2016

    I bought it to get rid of the roaches. Did the not work. Cleaned neighbors house after they moved. Sprayed furniture beca use they and bed bugs. Didn't not kill them. The only thing I found to kill bed bugs on contact is awesome cleaner with bleach. So I am very disappointed. With this product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Gentrol IGR is just an insect growth regulator; it is not an insecticide, so it will not kill bed bugs or other listed insects on contact. You will still need to use insecticides along with Gentrol when treating any listed insects, such as bed bugs or roaches. Please take a few moments to review our Bed Bug Treatment Guide for assistance with how to implement a successful bed bug treatment program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol igr concentrate

    By Jennifer on 11/13/2016

    Didn't work at all

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We would be happy to further troubleshoot with you via phone or email to help determine why you are not getting the expected results from your treatment with Gentrol IGR. If you are treating for roaches, please take a few moments to review our Roach Treatment Guide, which details important checmical and non-chemical steps to help implement a successful roach control program. Please let us know if we can further assist you! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Concentrate

    By Barbara on 11/03/2017

    I mixed both of your product as instructed with 1 gallon of water and sprayed on bed springs and base boards and furniture and it didn't work the bed bugs are still there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By Max on 12/02/2017

    It can only work on the young ones. I must have a few oldet ones in the wall. It must have turned them on and made matters worse. I have now used NEEM OIL. It is natural and supposed to confuse them. Right now the residue left from application CYZMIC CS is killing them. I talked to a commercial pest control service tech and he told me temperid sc is best to use. He explained to me the bed bugs are being carried by luggage storage on jet liners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    too early to tell

    By Robert on 03/15/2017

    just applied it March 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 12 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)