Customer Reviews for Gentrol IGR Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   124
4 stars   26
3 stars   8
2 stars   2
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(170 customer reviews)
Gentrol IGR Concentrate
$60.80

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This product works! Thank Goodness!

    By Eve on 05/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My sons roommate picked up an old sofa-bed for his room. It had bedbugs! My sons house became infected before anyone knew what happened. No one in our family had ANY experience with these horrible creatures! He ordered from your company and was pleased. Then, the little buggers found their way into MY house, probably because while he was treating his house, we kept our granddaughter with us, of course bringing along some clothes and toys! They really got after my husband because he has a very warm body. We ordered your product and are very pleased! We haven't seen any bugs in 3 weeks, I have one more spraying to do. You should spray at least 3 times, 10 days apart. The odor was affordable, the directions good, and best of all, IT WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    99 of 105 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    gentrol IGR Concentrate

    By Eluv on 02/06/2013

    I mixed it with a temprid insecticide and haven't seen bugs in over 2 weeks, from previous experience and from advice from a friend that is a professional exterminator IGRs work best if mixed with a good insecticide rather than if just used alone so do yourself a favor and pick up a good one along with a sprayer all three of which I bought from this website and so far so good...I plan to re spray in 2 weeks to follow up

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Donna on 12/17/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I can not fairly rate this product at this time because this product prevents the adult roaches from populating and shortens life cycle it is a long term solution, but when you need immediate action you will need another treatment and I believe that this company provides those other treatments. I will purchase this product again and recommended to others that are seeking long term solutions. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By L. on 01/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Been trying to kill roaches forever with Demon-WP. I finally spoke to DMOPC and they said that I also needed a growth control as well. I had a major infestation in an apartment that was spreading to other apartments. 1st Spray took out 90% about 10 days ago and just sprayed yesterday and plan one more spray in another 10 days, I will also mention that I have been sealing up every crack and crevice I can find, and using the bait stations and phenom traps as well. Things are getting much better. Even though the product says it works for 3 months I am still using it right now to get rid of all of the creatures since I am seeing some baby's being born still. It does have a pretty strong odor to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Patty on 05/29/2012

    I am satisfied with this product. Does the job with bed bug's. With roaches it seems to have the opposite effect they're multipleing.I need a good spray and bait system ..help me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems like it's working

    By Gv on 03/17/2014

    Not seeing big roaches at all anymore. Just an occasional baby.. Especially if the weather is cold outside. I see a baby once in a while..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol works

    By Richard on 01/16/2014

    After using only insecticide and not seeing any real results of less roaches I began using Gentrol mixed with Demon and occasionally sprayed Gentrol alone in certain cracks and crevices around home. Started in April-May 5-6 roaches a week, by June minimal roaches - saw 2-3 a week, by August no roaches. Will continue treatment this spring and into summer to check consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works with roaches

    By Ace on 10/31/2013

    This product was mixed with another chemical & works well. It's takes sometime to get results so don't expect immediate results, but they will come in time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still deciding

    By Anonymous on 06/05/2013

    It appears to be working as the roaches I am seeing are less and mostly very small. The larger ones are deformed. Still coming out in the daylight and at night. Will see but I think they are getting less in numbers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Household use

    By Peter on 03/11/2018

    My neighbor was in the pest exterminator business. This is the same product as he used. Dilute product as directed on label. One application a year and roaches, ants, silver fish, sting bugs and more gone. Also, used product on the outside close to the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I think this stuff works

    By Amanda on 08/24/2018

    I use this stuff with Advion bait. It apparently makes roaches sterile. It doesn't kill them so you need some kind of bait to go with it. I mix a half a bottle into a half gallon of water and spray everywhere roaches walk. Walls, behind appliances etc. I've even mixed it with a little sugar on a plate. Baby roaches love it. I have been seeing way less pregnant roaches than usual.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Genteel IGR concentrate

    By Deborah on 08/17/2017

    I have seen a few different looking roaches. Hope it affects everyone of them. Too early to tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR concentrate

    By Michelle on 11/01/2016

    Yes I liked this produce it was easy to mix up and use and I am going to order more of this soon. It did work like it should I was able to see it in a matter of days thank you. Plus I really like the free shipping that is a ++!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    3 weeks later, I have lots of deformed roaches...

    By Laurel on 11/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Moved into an apartment that is infested with roaches. Set out Raid traps and reported to management, who had someone come spray, but they're still everywhere! I decided to take matters into my own hands. This was easy to apply, I just bought an empty spray bottle, and covered my baseboards, doorframes, and cupboards. Its been a couple weeks, and I have been seeing fewer roaches, and many if them have deformed wings, so I would guess that it's working. Definitely does not kill them though, just keeps them from laying more eggs. I also put out Maxforce Magnum, which has helped a bit, but am now ordering some spray to hopefully get rid of them once and for all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bug Killer Order

    By Linda on 09/03/2014

    I did receive the products I ordered in a very timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pretty good stuff

    By Tara on 12/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've seen only a few baby roaches since I sprayed this inside of another solution (SC). Wish their were none but I'll spray again and then eventually there will be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR

    By Andrewmeade on 04/15/2015

    Time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    mayan princess

    By Flory on 05/03/2016

    Safe for the Environment not messy not strong odor easy to use. good product very economical. flies no more

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    gentrol

    By Bruce on 08/03/2018

    Hard to say how good it works because I'm not a scientist by any means. I used it in combination with permethrin in a hand sprayer. I didn't realize how many bugs were in my house! Hundreds of dead spiders,earwigs,ground beetles and things I couldn't identify were laying dead up against the wall moldings throughout the house the very next day. After I thoroughly vacuumed I haven't seen a bug since. Also sprayed the exterior perimeter of foundation and did a once over of the backyard lawn. I live in a farming community and bugs are just something people live with here. NOT ME! Not anymore! Thank you for the fast shipping and I can say for sure that I'll be a lifetime customer! And I'll put my name on it too. That's how happy I am with domymyown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I tried it

    By Andrew on 01/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    It seems to have worked for me,but I was using other stuff as well so I can't totally say. But I can say that I haven't seen anymore bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol

    By Ken on 01/26/2017

    Excellent additive when using foamer. Stops development of existing larva into flies

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol igr

    By Willie on 12/16/2016

    Used Gentrol Igr with Suspend Polyguard and it is working with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gentrol IGR Concentrate

    By Brenda on 08/21/2015

    This product is very good, it works. Make sure you follow the manufacturer instructions. I will definitely 're-order the Gentrol IGR Concentrate. I'm very pleaded with the results. It's best to layer when using the product. After the first application, wait about 2-3 weeks before you spray again and spray in the same spots and different spots if You are still seeing bugs(roaches) you should be seeing less by now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roach killer

    By Ray on 09/22/2016

    seems to work after one week will see if it has worked after a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roach killer

    By Ray on 09/22/2016

    seems to work after one week will see if it has worked after a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Performed as advertised

    By Phil on 12/07/2019

    I purchased one oz. of IGR concentrate to help get rid of an infestation of cockroaches in our recently rented condo. Blocking entrance sources, combined with a thorough cleaning of the condo and the application of insecticides, I applied the product as prescribed about 3 weeks ago and it seems to have done it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)