Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(222 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 222 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good company, great prices

    By Mike on 12/21/2010

    I have ordered twice from this company so far. Excellent service, and after extensive Internet searches, the best prices I could find anywhere. Much appreciated!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Discourage burrowing beasts!

    By Tom on 07/24/2011

    I use these to discourage voles. (We live on the edge of some woodland lots with all kinds of critters.) The product poisons the air in burrows below the surface. It looks like a little dynamite stick. You light the fuse, pop it into the hole (all the way!), then cover it quickly because sulfurous fumes begin fast. Smoke probably will seep upwards, suggesting the fires of hell are beneath. Is this product so absolutely completely effective that the voles never return? No. Voles feed on grubs, so treat the area for grubs. But I find these "destroyers" are a great short-term way to encourage the critters to move on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer use

    By Michael on 08/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I either have a very large mole infestation are the product doesent work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Still have a rodent in my yard

    By Rodney on 05/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used your Giant Destroyer and it didn't work for what i have boaring in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great expeirience!

    By Lee on 03/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Easy ordering, fast shipping, accurate filling. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    gassers

    By Joan on 05/04/2014

    I wish there were a magic wand to get rid of these varmits. They even chewed their way through a screen on the bottom of our grow box. While we have long used the Giant Destroyer, our results have been minimal. Better than nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer gopher bombs

    By Joanne on 02/13/2015

    These are the only things we have found that actually get rid of our gophers (and moles too). We have used them for a long time. Used to be able to find them at Home Depot, but not anymore. Found them here and they are half the price if ordered in bulk. Very fast delivery also. Thank you bunches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Timothy on 03/01/2015

    1 st thing that actually has worked on our property in the woods. Can't believe I wasted so much money on exterminators!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser's work!

    By Lowry on 07/02/2017

    My review of Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser: They work as advertised with some practice. Don't use them in temporary surface mole foraging tunnels. That is a waste of time and money. Only use them in verified mole runs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They work!

    By Jean-claude on 08/30/2017

    I buy them by the case. When the moles arrive, I put one in every tunnel. Fifteen minutes later I flatten all the tunnels. As soon as new tunnels appear, I gas all of them. After two or three cycles, the moles are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Short fuses

    By Ed on 10/11/2011

    I found that fuses are too short. I visited local fireworks store and got a couple 20 ft. rolls of fuse. Can now put 'Giant Destroyers' in tunnels back to back cover and than lite fuses. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Smoke Bomb worked as deterrent only

    By Steven on 04/16/2012

    I have been clearing my 5 acres of moles for the past year since I moved in. I have used poisons with limited success and was trying to find something more reliable. The Giant Destroyer worked as a deterrent to push the moles out of their holes but that only made my yard worse as new holes/mounds popped up. I finally caught the mole that was causing the most damage with a conventional trap. I will continue using the smoke bombs when needed but feel the traps are the most effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Faithful Customer

    By Charles on 09/16/2012

    I'm not sure why they want me to write a review each time I order and receive the 'Giant Destroyer' (4x now). Anyway, the product comes in 2 boxes, each with one (1) case of the 'Giant Destroyer' and they are packed well and taped tightly for shipment. They always arrive timely and in good condition. I like the ability to Sign On to their site and just click on the 'Reorder' and that expedites the process. I have no complaints and I would recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Did It Work?

    By Rob on 11/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to fight off a ground hog "Caddie Shack" style. I noticed this rodent making itself comfortable under my wooden deck by leisurely walking under it or using an entry hole 20 feet from the deck. I put a Gasser into the hole, covered it up, and hoped to see it running from the gas. Unfortunately, I didn't see any movement. I closed the gaps that allowed the ground hog easy access to the deck which limited it to the entry hole. I have not seen any sign of the rodent in the past 3 weeks. Either the Gasser worked, the ground hog closed off the burrow to hybernate, or it wasn't around when I gassed the hole. I'm not positive it worked, but I'm hopeful it did. Make sure you cover the hole with something (40lb bag of top soil worked well) to stop the gas from leaking out and stay upwind. I got a small whiff if this stuff and instantly felt queezy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Work!

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    They work great! No more skunks and other critters destroying my trees and bushes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Kathrin on 05/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We moved to a new neighborhood and everyone has mole issues. A lot of times I would see the mole borrowing out of the ground so I'd a grab a Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb & put it in the hole, sometimes I'd go out in the morning and find a fresh mound – I immediately would march over to the mound and drop a bomb in it. I keep the Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser on hand at all times and am always on “high alert”. We are the only house on our block that does not have moles. I highly recommend this product and have had great success with it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Simple and effective

    By John on 09/04/2014

    I use the product on a golf course, as a safer alternative to the difficult-to-obtain aluminum phosphide fumigant, to control squirrels and gophers. As a stand alone product for a large area it will not excel but as a part of a greater IPM strategy it works quite well. Nearly any employee can use it safely (don't forget to have a fire extinguisher handy) with little worry of harm to customers, employees, or the property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Smoke 'Em Out

    By Scott on 06/14/2015

    I have used this product for a number of years and have been buying from this seller. I use these in the spring and fall to keep the moles at bay and it works very well if used accordingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Pdogkilla on 09/28/2015

    My parents own a 620 acre farm and battle continually against prairie dogs. These work as good as shooting them if not better as they provide the opportunity to kill a whole family in the hole rather than one at a time. And anyone can use these effectively as compared to operating a rifle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Tim on 11/17/2017

    There were two main paths I had for moles. Put two in each. Havent seen them again. 2 weeks later. Bought 2 4 packs just in case. If you cant get the wick to stay in, just light the end of it where the wick goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Woodchuck problems

    By Ron on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product performed as described. The only issue is that most woodchuck tunnels tend to be incredibly deep and not necessarily in a straight downhill direction. Inserting this product deep into the den where it could be most effective was somewhat difficult, through no fault of the product. These pests are resilient, to say the least.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Leo on 05/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Worked for me. I placed one in the hole one night. and covered hole. A few days later he came back. I put 2 down in the hole and covered. Havent ever seen him again since which is about a month ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prairie Dogs

    By Jon on 08/13/2012

    We all of a sudden had Prairie Dog holes in our horse pasture. They came overnight and we had 31 holes for the horses to break a leg in. We ordered 48 giant destroyers and put one in each hole and covered. That was a week ago and haven't seen anymore activity since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    smelly but effective

    By Lorinda on 10/09/2012

    I use these bombs for voles and ground squirrels in my gardens and lawns. We also have dogs and grazing animals so we don't use poison pellets or traps. I found they work more effectively when I use a hand-held (in my case Makita) blower to blow the smoke further and faster into the burrows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mole bombs

    By Kathleen on 02/14/2013

    I will be able to try these in the spring. I am planning on turning into the Bill Murray character in Caddyshack.... I truly hope they will work as I have had so much damage in my yard that it's brought me to tears.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    smoke bombs

    By Anonymous on 06/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    product works but found them in a local store for less than 1/2 price of what your selling them for

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Product works! Used it once several years ago, and ground hogs haven't reinhabited that area since. Was it in a different area this year and so far no signs of habitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    does it kill?

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    out of 8 smoke bombs seems only 5 worked some did not smoke much that I could see and the critters were back the next day some have stayed inactive. and we wonder if it killed those diggers on not. may try them again if the old runs stay inactive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer-Case (48 gassers)

    By Claude on 12/14/2013

    This is one of the only things I have found to rid my yard of the pesky moles and voles I have recommended the product to my mailman.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more mole hills!

    By Tc on 01/15/2014

    We purchased the case and set off a lot of gassers all at once. One in every mole mound tunnel hole. It's been a week and not one new mound! This is amazing since our yard was getting at least 4 new mounds a day for the past few weeks. Safe for our dogs too. We just kept them inside for a few hours after lighting them. Very satisfied and fingers crossed his friends don't come looking for him!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 222 reviews)