Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(222 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 222 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer - CASE (48 gassers)

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Great product...good price. Shipped on time. Very effective at controlling moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser

    By Richard on 12/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    great product worked like a charm would order again if i need to

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A case of Giant Destroyer gassers

    By Tom on 12/28/2014

    Very easy to use and apply. I have only used 5 of the 48 that I purchased and it's in another state where I only go for about once a month and I have 20 or 30 moles on the property so it will be a while before I'll know the kill results as I'm having to treat the mounds a few at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Replacement Order

    By Bob on 01/20/2015

    Perfect response from the seller, excellent customer service and these new bombs are of excellent quality. As for me, this is the only place I shop for pest control products! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grear Product

    By Steve on 04/04/2015

    I have used this product for the last 8 years and find it works very well. Technique is everything with these. I have amazing results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product, good price and fast shipping

    By Terry on 07/05/2015

    Great product for killing moles, and they're kind of fun to use, besides!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipment. Best price!

    By John on 02/29/2016

    Second time to order these. They work well. Especially when you don't want to use poison because of dogs and wildlife.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Use on Prairie dogs

    By John on 05/11/2016

    These seem to be about 30% effective for Prairie dogs. I believe they need to have more of one of the prime ingredients to be more effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    smoke bomb

    By Adrian on 10/06/2016

    I tried one bomb to get a ground squirrel and it don't work.But when I put two together it did the job. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price good option

    By Jo on 12/11/2016

    We have so many gophers not sure we can ever get rid of them. We even hired a professional for $500, and that lasted maybe a month. FOr that price we are able to use a combination of gas, bait and castor beans to obtain some control. DO My Own has THE BEST PRICE for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By Steve on 12/30/2016

    I like it, the gophers , not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killer

    By Big on 02/23/2017

    Follow instructions exactly and they will kill. When I use them and make the access hole, I put one each way for double effect. Seldom need more than that per tunnel. Also neighbors beg for treatment un their yards. We have sandy soil so moles dig easily, for a while. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Gopher is winning

    By Tony on 05/15/2017

    I'm in the second week of war with a gopher in the front yard. 3 smoke bombs and three poison blocks and he's still kicking after 5 days of battle. I've never used these two products before, but worth the try. I'll give it another week before trying a trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cure for chipmunk infestation

    By Robert on 06/25/2017

    My 2 acre garden like manicured yard with many stonewalls was overtaken by hundreds of chipmunks. Nothing worked until this product. Although multiple applications have to be administered, my yard is now chipmunk free. Best time to use this on chipmunks is while they're asleep in their borrows and then the holes so 5:30 AM start is the best time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An excellent product.

    By Howard on 07/16/2017

    I have had very good luck w/ the Giant Destroyer, in my fight to rid our yard of moles. I don't always succeed the first time, but usually do. I am determined to win.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    only thing I found that works

    By Bruce on 07/21/2017

    Great product to rid the yard of gophers. Requires digging and finding tunnels in both directions for a good chance for kill. I always use two bombs down each tunnel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Howard on 07/30/2017

    I have been very happy w/ the Giant Destroyer. This year I have had lots of moles, but I am winning. These "bombs" really work, & Do My Own is the best place to buy them. Thanks Guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An excellent product.

    By Howard on 08/04/2017

    I have been very happy w/ Giant Destroyer's, in helping me get rid of my nasty moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mole elimination

    By Carl on 08/05/2017

    Great product. Does the job and totally consumed by the burn, leaving no residual cardboard. this is a real plus as well as more product to burn and create the gasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy customer

    By Ardilla on 09/29/2017

    I ordered several boxes of giant destroyer gas bombs for my ground squirrel problem. The gassers arrived quickly and were surprisingly effective. I just didn't buy enough. I will be ordering more. I am very happy with the products and the buying experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gopher Kill

    By Mr on 11/12/2017

    As a Pro trapper here in Florida, I have been using a Cinch Traps to trap Gophers , Now Moles I use Worms..after a week moles are gone, Some things a Gopher can tie me up for weeks and not come to the trap. I started to smoke the hard old ones..To find they plug the hole up after the smoke clears, I open up the hole ,(smelling the gas)place a Cinch trap and then i get him on the second try, Now a one step & one day operation i have the trap ready, place the bomb in the hole quickly put the set trap in the hole and with in an hour the half dazed gopher is in the trap. If you have moles coming from the neighbors, spread mole repellent around you fence line.that will keep then next door, if they get back in your yard, then smoke them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gophers gone

    By Tom on 12/17/2017

    Used in rocks around our deck for voles, squirrels and gophers. All critters gone. Will use again in spring. Worked well for our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser

    By Jacqi...jones on 04/12/2018

    I rate this product at the highest because it really worked.... My whole front lawn was taken over by moles and now not any...so far...I know neighbors have some so they could come over ...but I am prepared.....I've got 39 gassers left...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Expected!

    By Phil on 08/14/2019

    Product did exactly as it was described and as I expected. Very straight forward instructions and easy to use. If you have rodent den(s) on your property, and you want to get rid of the critters for good, I recommend using this product. Just remember, you have to identify all the den access points - with with Norwegian rats are usually 3. You block two holes, then insert the The Giant Destroyer in the third - and then cover that up - to insure the smoke goes into the den. Note: in my case, the primary hole, which I was using to insert the smoke bomb, went down at a slight angle, and then made a hard right. So, the smoke was getting hung up. I had to dig down a bit, and then insert the next smoke bomb after that corner, to achieve success. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

    By Sharon on 04/24/2020

    These work well for me in my back yard - no traps to empty - just light it, drop in gopher hole, cover with dirt and they are gone for good! This is my second order. I gave some to my neighbor from the first order and now we are all on "gopher patrol".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Luck

    By Paul on 05/01/2020

    I bought 2 packages of these smoke bombs (4 bombs per pkg). Two of the bombs misfired with fire coming out the opposite end of the wick side. The bombs do not burn long, maybe 1/2 minutes at best. I would not recommend to anyone. No luck with mole traps either. I will try the worms next, after that I will have no choice but to call a pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work !

    By M on 08/01/2020

    spent $ 180 in 6 weeks on these ....I think they are mole food ! light it shove it down the hole woosh ! and within 15 min to a few hours the soil and what is left of the tube is shoved back up on the surface...no immediate or residual death !!! none

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Giant Smoke Bombs

    By Rick on 09/18/2020

    These (or any other) smoke bombs can chase the moles away for a day or two, but they almost always come back, so you are not getting rid of them for good. If you bomb multiple holes at the same time you have a better chance at actually killing them, but don't count on it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great transaction

    By John on 09/24/2021

    Everything went well. The product was in stock and shipped and arrived in good shape. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rewarding

    By Michael on 09/24/2021

    I have had mole problems for years and have tried several traps (never caught one) and different poisons without noticeable control. The Giant Destroyer seems to work, with a noticeable reduction in moles pathways in my yard and garden. I don't know if I killed those pesky varmints or just ran them off. But perhaps the most rewarding aspect is the smoke bomb process itself. I find a fresh tunnel and then insert 2 bombs, 1 in either direction. Once lighted and going, I take my leaf blower and blow air through the tunnels. To see the smoke come out of the ground 20 feet away in all directions is just plain fun!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 222 reviews)