Customer Reviews for Giant Destroyer Smoke Bomb/Gasser - CASE (12 cards)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(222 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 222 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its A Gas lol!

    By Len on 05/06/2014

    This is a great product and fun to use! PEST ARE DISAPPEARING AT AN AMAZING RATE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    get those moles

    By Bill on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    worked good but they are coming back this year but later in year will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mole Again

    By Scott on 07/16/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I have long used this product, from this seller, for controlling the moles in my yard. It happens every year with a new batch of moles being born. I go out with my Giant Destroyer to claim back my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Gogher 69. Me 1

    By Diane on 11/06/2017

    Have spent over $100.00 on these and have more goghers than ever. Now using metal traps and have gotten 2 dead gophers don't waste your money!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Really Do Work!!!!

    By Douglas on 04/20/2018

    For the first time in my 71 hears, a gopher(s) invaded my yard. Not moles; gophers. Google taught me much about them and remedies. I tried road flares at first. Next came water hose in the holes. I looked somewhat like Bill Murray in Caddy Shack. I had water coming up and out of several mounds in my yard. I looked for The Giant Destroyer in my locale. No luck. So, I purchased on-line. I used all 4 in the package and they did the trick. 5 STARS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Internet order for Giant Destroyer

    By W.l. on 07/06/2012

    Very good service. Order was placed online. Shipment was made the same day and received in good condition. Web site was easy to navigate and provided all product information needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Destroyer gassers have done the trick for us

    By Tom on 07/11/2012

    We have a serious and recurring issue every year with voles: nearby grassy lots, sandy soil, lots of grubs and tasty tender roots of new garden plantings - food for the persistent little critters (I'd use another phrase but this is a family site!). Use takes care. Gasser fumes are sulfurous so you have to be ready to cover quickly the hole you put the gasser in - and any nearby holes (there often are, and you'll see 'em if smoke comes up) - and maybe back off while they work. We're happier with these than any other thing we've tried, including grub control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer -Case (48 gassers)

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Very pleased with the Destroyer and want to order another case. We are declaring war on chipmunks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gaint Destroyer

    By Mike on 05/11/2014

    If you are careful and find the holes these are a very good way of controlling Boles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product!!

    By Don on 12/06/2015

    These things pump a lot of smoke into the gopher hole. I have used them on gophers and moles. Moles started clearing out the same day. Fun to use too just follow directions and plug up any holes that you see smoke coming out of!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    The "shrinking" Giant Destroyer

    By Terry on 09/01/2016

    I was very disappointed to see that The Giant Destroyer reduced its size from 2 oz/bomb to 1.75 oz/bomb. Yes, I realize the competition at Home Depot is smaller, but they do not call their product "The Giant Destroyer". Hey, if you feel you need to raise your price, then raise the price. But PLEASE do not cheapen the product. Will it now be called "The Almost Giant Destroyer"? Even before I found that the competition was not as effective so I went with The Giant Destroyer because of its larger size. It was not always enough but it seemed to take fewer bombs to do the job. I guess time will tell. But, I am very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gopher Control - about 90%

    By Bob on 11/30/2016

    I have used the Giant Destroyer for pocket gopher control for about a year on my farm in the Southern California desert. They are far more efficient than trapping and poison are ineffective in our alfalfa fields due to the gophers preference for the alfalfa. They are easy and quite safe to use compare to traps and poison. It is not as much fun as trapping, but the results are far superior. We have used about 50 packages so far, but will go through a lot more this winter and spring. I do wish they sold a bulk package, so I wouldn't have to pay for all the retail packaging, as I am buying 4 cases at a time currently. We farm about 3000 acres....home to lots of gophers. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1 st rate

    By Paul on 04/25/2017

    Works very nice on Prairie Dogs/Ground Squirrels holes, best to do this at dusk and with larger holes may require more than one but it works fine here in Idaho.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ground Hog destroyer

    By Frank on 09/25/2017

    I have ground hogs terrible in a creek bank that is covered with broken concrete chunks. That is a perfect home from ground hogs. The Giant Destroyer is the only product that will eliminate these pests. I've learned to use 2 gassers in each hole rather than one. I would say it has a 75% success rate the first time you gas their hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MOLES

    By Tom on 12/15/2017

    I have used worms for years to kill moles, and they work, but then I tried giant destroyer smoke bomb/gasser and wow, it wipes them all out. Snakes and under ground pest like bumble bees and yellow jackets and what else lurks beneath.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Fast Service

    By Roger on 07/07/2011

    When you're running low and even a few days are important then good, fast service counts for a lot. Placed a phone order on Thursday and delivery on the west coast was eight days later. This was my third order in a year with these folks and I couldn't be happier with the way they do business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    the only proof is a carcass

    By Tim on 02/02/2012

    Price is right, but if you are going after moles, traps are the best option. I had to resort to gassers because I had moles in an area where there were tunnels visible on the surface. I've deployed a total of 100 gassers in an area _1000 sf and still am not sure I killed anything. I've had lots of success in the past with traps, and you have proof of eradication.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Victory!

    By Gregory on 03/22/2012

    I purchased a case of Giant Destroyer in the hopes of putting an end to a nearly year long battle with rodents. After using only half of the case my problems have finally been solved. Victory is mine! Smart animals can avoid traps & poisons but they can't outsmart these agents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As Good As It Gets!

    By Vince on 04/05/2012

    These folks get what customer service means. There are plenty of companies which sell this product, but they have yet to beat DMOPC prices, (I check every time I purchase). In addition, I received a shipping confirmation E-mail by the end of the same day I ordered my product, and after a standard shipping time of 3 days, it showed up on my doorstep. While this is the only product I've purchased from DMOPC, if I needed something other than this, and they offered it, I would use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Stupid Moles

    By Scott on 05/30/2012

    Looking for a better price and availability than from local Home Depot or Lowe's, I went online and located 'DoMyOwnPestControl.' At Home Depot these cost about $7.89 for a packet of (4) and here they are about $4.84 for a packet of (4) gassers for a difference of about $3.05. The package arrived in a timely manner and in good shape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective, economical product

    By Tracey on 06/11/2012

    This product is easy to use. It is most effective when placed close to the home burrow. I feel it helps move pests out of areas, also. It can take repeated applications, but is so easy and time efficient that it is not a big deal. I like that I don't have to check a trap, or come back to remove a 'bomb'- they go into the ground and are invisible during and after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    'The Bomb'

    By Charles on 08/01/2012

    I'm somewhat of an obsessive when it comes to chasing down the moles I have in the yard. I try to get at them when the tunnels and excavation piles are fresh. These 'destroyers' do the job as long as one is diligent in going after the moles / gophers quickly and soon after creation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Measured success-Buy enough

    By Mario on 11/08/2012

    I've had recurring gopher intrusions in my yards for years. I was content to drive over the mounds as retaliation. Not this year! My Bro-in-law showed up with a single 4-pk. They actually worked on a few. They then returned like pimples on a teens face. That is when I sought out GD in numbers. DMOPC had the best pricing on the case. I received them and have attacked on all fronts. They have dwindled if not outright retreated. Works fine but get MORE than enough. Don't go by mound count treble or quadruple your worst mounds in "sticks" of GD. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sol on 11/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Super low price for a great item. I used this product to eradicate gophers in my yard and it is working well. I found this price the lowest I've seen so far. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These things work!

    By Al on 11/26/2012

    I think the fourth one finally got him. It's been almost a week and no new gopher mounds in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gopher Bombs

    By Rollo on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    They work well, I've only seen one new mound since I used the bombs. Hope I'm rid of those pesky varments for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good and Bad

    By Theo on 03/25/2013

    These bombs are hit and miss. If placed close enough to the main den they will work. If placed further away in one of the runs, the gas won't disperse enough to kill the critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use of Giant Destroyer Gassers

    By Da on 03/30/2013

    We had a major pocket gofer problem and after using this product we have got it under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Giant Destroyer

    By James on 04/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have three different types of mole traps, but I believe the most effective way is to gas them with the Giant Destroyer. The mole tunnel needs to be fresh and you have to dig into it and after lit, I cover it with a garbage can lid or something similar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gassers

    By Jes on 08/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Havent had the chanse to use them but very fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 222 reviews)