Customer Reviews for Master MFG Master Gardener Cart Sprayer 9 Gal.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   11
3 stars   7
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The good, the bad, the ugly

    By J. on 05/13/2011

    Spray pattern is great. Cart and tank are well designed. Battery life is good because pump only runs on demand. Battery charger did not work. Replaced locally. Hose is too short and stiff. Also replaced locally. Would like longer spray wand. Could be a 5 star product with a few modifications and good quality control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Needs some work!

    By Jerry on 04/24/2012

    I have had three issues with the sprayer. First, the hard plastic hose is far too stiff to make it usable. I had to immediately change it to a rubber hose. Second, the center of gravity is off and the spray tips backwards towards the battery if there is not enough water in the tank to balance the batteries weight. Last, as others have reported, the battery charged indicator does not work. There is no way to know if the battery is charged regardless of how long it is on the charger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Needs to spray more volume.

    By Jamie on 05/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Its an ok sprayer. My only problem is that it only sprays at .5 gpm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Master Gardner Sprayer

    By Reg on 04/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    When I received the machine the wand was broken. It was replaced in 5 days. The machine leaked and I found a crack in the pump. They sent me new pump. After all of that it actually works extremely well. I would give it five stars if the machine had not been defective when it arrived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Master Gardner sprayer

    By Grady on 10/04/2017

    Don't leave outside! Hitch weld broke off and could not be re-welded due to thinwall pipe used. Wheels rusted up on shaft, hose clamps rusted too. Plastic ball valve got stuck. Battery charger plugin corroded up. But do not be dismayed! Get you a 2" receiver and mount it on your lawn tractor, next use 2X2 square tubing bolted to a plywood sheet to mount the sprayer, then slide the sprayer into the hitch receiver. Next wire the sprayer to your tractor battery thru a connection. Then replace the cheap ball vavle with a stainless 1/4" ball valve - fits nice and uses same hold down clamp. And replace all the rusted hose clamps with stainless steel ones. Now you have the coolest sprayer on the block! I did this 5 years ago with no problems!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Quick shipping, well packed

    By D.c. on 02/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a chance to use the sprayer since we've had nothing but cold weather (that's why I'm reserving 2 stars). I'll update the review when the ice melts and I get to use the sprayer. Shipping was fast and the sprayer in its retail packaging was packed into a larger outer box with protective packing materials. Well done, DoMyOwnPestControl shipping department!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ok

    By Vincent on 07/21/2017

    When I received the unit the one was busted so I had to go out and get a new one for it with valve in it and retrofitted to fit the one on there other than that it's works pretty good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)