Customer Reviews for Master MFG Master Gardener Cart Sprayer 9 Gal.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   11
3 stars   7
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this thing!!!!

    By Rob on 04/11/2011

    I bought one and everyone loves it! It says 2 hour run time but I have been using it for almost 3 hours without recharging.  Great tires also. Well worth the money. I highly recommend this thing!!! Rob

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    UPDATE - Feedback on common issues

    By Justin on 10/04/2012

    I wanted to give an update on this sprayer after reading through the reviews and using this personally. First common issue was the stiff hose. This will get flexible the more you use it. There are much cheaper coiled hoses that are thin and not durable. Second was the battery issue. The new version has a red and green indicator light on it so you know when it is charged. Third is the poly fittings. Keep in mind that many people use corrosive chemical in these and metal is not always an option. Lastly on the comments about the price. This is a steal for $229.99. the pump alone is $50, not to mention the $30 battery, 2 big spoked wheels (not cheap plastic) plus the heavy duty frame. I think this is a good product and they have addressed all the issues they had with the first model. Happy Spraying!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mom' s Day Gift........

    By Charles on 05/05/2013

    The wife saw a comparable unit at F&F, for less. After looking both units over, they both have pros and cons. Remember - in todays market place, cheap is in, well manufactured is out. So it's up to you the consumer, with a little initiative to try and make your purchase last a long time and get your moneys worth out of it. If it says 'POLY', it's PLASTIC. So, take all of the POLY hose connection pieces to your local hardware store and purchase the NYLON equivalents. While you're at it, purchase a tube of 'RTV BLUE' and if they didn't come with the sprayer, 1/2" to 3/4" hose clamps (some manufacturers ship their units with plastic tie straps). As to the battery, over time, it's charge time should increase. As others said, the hose is stiff at first, but over time should soften. If you want, run a hair dryer, NOT A HEAT GUN, over the hose for a few minutes. As to the wand, should it break, contact the manufacturer or Northern Tool & Equipment sells new ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SPRAYER FOR MULTIPLE USES

    By H. on 05/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayer arrived in timely fashion in good condition. I utilize the sprayer for multiple purposes 30 fruit trees, 80 blueberry plants and weeds. The nine gallon tank is sufficient for each task. Because I tow it over rough ground I did have the tubes in the tire filled with foam to eliminate any chance of flat tires. The battery seems to hold a charge for the 3 hours and has not ran out of power. I use a neutralizer as I switch between herbicides and insecticides. Highly reccomend this sprayer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Darn good sprayer

    By Old on 05/24/2011

    Not a criticism of the sprayer, but the particular unit I received was obviously a return. The components were loose in the box and the box even had a hole where the front sprayer attachment is. All the parts seemed to be there so I went ahead with it. The wheels were attached but very loose so I adjusted one without an incident. The other however was not so good, the nut had been tightened and stripped but the wheel was still loose. I saw the axle wasn't in the frame correctly but seemed secure so I replaced the nut, added a few flat washers and it was fine. As for the unit, it is wonderful. The large wheels allow it to roll over large roots and obstacles the other rolling sprayers would need to be lifted over. The wand is perfect to reach down to get weeds too close to spray otherwise. It holds a lot which is great - no filling the small units over and over. It has has a low center of gravity allowing it to traverse slopes without tipping. That was a concern given my landscaping. I did my entire property in a half day. It would have taken a couple days with my old pump up sprayer and was not tiring either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FABULOUS ITEM

    By Karen on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item because I was tired of filling my one gallon watering can from my rain barrels. I didn't want to fuss with putting hoses and pumps in all three rain barrels and this baby does the trick. I can understand why folks complain about the curly hose and that's the only thing I'm not crazy about, but I'm using it anyway. It's lightweight enough even when full to pull/push around. I can almost get my backyard garden done with one filling - almost. Everybody I show this to now wants one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommended!!

    By Greg on 05/02/2011

    This is great! It sprays like 20 ft, perfect for our hanging pots and also de-icing in the winter. The front nozzle has a perfect swath for my fertilizer. Compact and easy to use. 5 Stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great sprayer

    By Carol on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, easy to pull. Good spray pattern. Easily recharged. I've been the spray queen on these 7 acres for 20 years, and this is one of the best sprayers I have come across. Very little bending over!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Terry on 09/19/2013

    I have about 1500 lineal feet to spray - rocks, fence lines, etc. This thing is just great; sprays from a mist to jet about 20 - 25 feet. I only use for weed kill and tow it behind my riding mower. You can also pull by hand for smaller areas. The wand, hose, tank, battery, wheels all work fine as shipped. The only time it was difficult to use was in pulling it over part of my yard that has a large root system exposed. When the battery is running down, it will slow the spray - don't push it or you will discharge it completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it.

    By Colonel on 05/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Suggest you market it at Lowes or Home Depot. Is the type of sprayer that I looked for and could not find locally. Need to improve assembly instructions. I charged the battery as directed for 24 hours and it still did not run. Called factory and was told to connect the two wires below sprayer. That solved my problem. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent sprayer

    By John on 11/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a battery operated back pack that went out and felt this would be easier to use around the ranch. Yes I do get over 2 hours run time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Dodie on 05/01/2012

    I used for the first time today a new 9 gallon Master cart sprayer. It worked great. I finally found a sprayer that is easy to use and move around. The customer service was excellent also. I did put a new hose on the sprayer which is easier to handle that the curly one that comes with it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Back saver sprayer!

    By Marcia on 01/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic home Gardner tool. Did replace the sprayer hose first thing with one from the hardware store (longer and more flexible) attached a 1 1/2" diameter piece of PVC vertically to the handle to keep the wand safe. Tank is sturdy. Sprays beautifully, far enough to do all my fruit trees and rolls easily on my pathways. I am thrilled to have it! I am going to use it to fertilize all my flowers and pots too. Battery charger light is questionable but battery works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant

    By Loretta on 03/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this sprayer 4 3 wks now & it is doing the job nicely with ease. I can spray for a good 2 hrs on a battery charge and it is so easy to handle on my yard. I have a 2 acre yard and I use it by hand or hook it up 2 the lawn mower. I am a 65 yr old lady & if I can use this anybody can. I would highly recommend this sprayer. I searched 4 months before I purchased this one & this was the best choice. A little more money but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It is about time!

    By Jacob on 08/12/2011

    I am glad someone finally made a nice compact battery powered sprayer. The frame is very heavy duty, great big wheels, and the nozzle in front is a great option. I have had no problem at all with the battery. This is a must have for anyone with a small to medium size yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    9 Gallon Master Gardener Cart Sprayer - Battery Powered

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer does everything I hoped for. Was easy to assemble and very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Handy!

    By Deb on 06/08/2012

    I wasn't sure if this was the right unit to get but I am very happy with it. The battery lasts forever and it is easy to pull. Haven't used the hitch yet. I also like the fact that the handle slides down for storage (although it can be a pain to slide up and down). I would recommend this item!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best sprayer

    By Wael on 10/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a big yard and used to take me good few days to spray but now I did it in one day with hardly any effort. The battery is good for 4 refills. The pressure is good the spray reach the tip of all my trees with no problem. Spraying is no hassle no more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I LOVE my sprayer.

    By Marsha on 02/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sprayer in May 2014. I used it from mid May to Mid September every day. I didn't use it to spray weeds or trees but used it to clean pit toilets and put out fires. I'm a host at a campground in the Rocky mountains. This sprayer has made my job so much easier. It holds a good amount of water and has a pretty forceful spray. The hose was stiff so I changed it out for a rubber one. I added a hitch to my golf cart and it pulls nicely. The battery holds a good charge and is easy to recharge. I am very pleased with this purchase and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Sprayer

    By Jody on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Love the size of the tank. The battery lasts a long time. Sprays a long distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mr

    By Maynard on 08/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I received my sprayer in a short time . When trying to charge the battery the charger did not work. I called the company and they sent me a new charge the next day. Charger worked well and now I am using the sprayer. The sprayer is working great and love the feathures on the sprayer. I would realy recomend this sprayer to anyone looking for a great unit!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    the best

    By Roberta on 03/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is the best. It works great. I was a little worried because I coud not get the battery to show green when I initially charged it. But decided to try it out anyway. It was fully charged and ready to go. It sure beats those pumpers. I am very satisfied. I especially like the dual spray options. The coiled hose is a pain and very stiff. But other than that a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Master Gardener Cart Sprayer

    By Ron on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I thought the invention of sliced bread was great but this thing is awesome. It's great not to have stop and refill a 2 gal. pumper for big jobs, or hook up my larger pull behind when I don't need that much product. It rolls over rough ground very easy, and no pumping is great. I know the hose is stiff, but for my use it works very well, I can spray while walking & it doesn't get in the way. Saves a lot of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for me and I love it!

    By Dorie on 06/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I love my cart sprayer. It holds a lot of fluid so less refill time. The battery lasts much longer than I thought it would and that is awesome. I replace the coiled hose with a longer, straight one as the coiled one just did not reach far enough for me (under a semi trailer.) I didn't have any problem replacing it and now the sprayer is absolutely perfect for me! It rolls very easily and when full it sits nicely. I did tip it over backwards once accidentally due to the fact that it was empty at the time. I highly recommend this sprayer for anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Update on Review -- 99% perfect

    By D.c. on 05/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used my Master Gardener Cart Sprayer for 3 months now and I'm very pleased with how well it works and how easy it is to maneuver -- even with a full tank. The hose has 'relaxed' a bit with hot weather and is somewhat more supple -- I hope this continues. My only complaint is when tank is empty, the sprayer is not well balanced and falls backward. I was continually having to set it upright until I starting "parking"it with handle against wall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Len on 04/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer is very easy to use and performs as advertised. The clean out after use is very simple due to drain on front. It replaced a backpack type which had gotten heavier and difficult to position due to aging. My wife is using this sprayer, where she could not use the backpack type. The large pneumatic tires roll on the lawn so much better than plastic. The low center of gravity has shown to be a stability plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Dawn on 05/27/2016

    While a bit pricey, this product has definitely delivered! I've only used the wand so far, but the battery charge was more than sufficient for my needs. Easy to fill and operate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MFG Master Gardner Cart Sprayer 9 Gal.

    By S. on 05/14/2016

    Very versatile rig. Only of it's kind that I'm aware in this class. I purchased last year and have used it multiple times. Having the wand for spot treatments and boom for full yard coverage is a great concept. The coiled hose is too rigid and limiting but I easily replaced it with a quality 12 foot spray hose. I prefer weeding my yard with selective liquid herbicides. There is a better selection of chemicals as apposed to granular "weed and feed" products that do ok feeding but are a joke when it comes to weeding. No regrets to date with my purchase. Time and use will tell of it's quality and that remains to be seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with purchase

    By Pam on 05/23/2016

    Great product and customer support. I received the product on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Sprayer

    By Diana on 08/22/2015

    Easy, great range of sprayer. Easy clean, ready for next job. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)