Customer Reviews for Maxforce Carpenter Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   164
4 stars   19
3 stars   3
2 stars   7
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(206 customer reviews)
Maxforce Carpenter Ant Bait Gel
$22.75

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ants lost interest

    By Tim on 07/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    How much is enough? I fed the ants the bait for three nights until I ran out. They ate it up on the first night at the satellite nest along my wall, but would not touch it thereafter. They would purposefully walk around it. At the main nest they ate an entire tube over three days. Some large adults have died,but they still keep coming. This is 2 tubes $35 later. Its getting expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Greg on 03/13/2012

    The carpenter ants went right around the maxforce bait gel, eat the jel. After several other baits - they all seemed the same and did not work. Then I used a powder and a turkey baster and blew the powder around and that brought out the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not Impressed

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    I have to say that after placing numerous applications of Maxforce Carpenter Ant Bait Gel and watching the majority of carpenter ants, ignore the bait, I can not recommend it. I was hoping to get better results, but most ants just walked around the applications without even stopping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not sure if this stuff works...

    By Tony on 07/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have put this bait down a number of times over the past few weeks. First, the ants don't seem to be the least bit interested in it. I have twice as many carpenter ants roaming around my house than I did before putting down the bait gel 3 weeks ago. I have tried the combat gel and raid gels prior to this and nothing appears to work. I'll probably just have to use some high octane residual spray now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work Well For Me

    By Michael on 06/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product because of the good reviews and the recommendation from a pest control company. Baited around each room and was surprised that the tube really doesn't go very far. The tube was less than half filled when I received it. Still was seeing ants a week later and baited again until I ran out of it. After baiting twice over 12 days I am still seeing both alive and dead carpenter ants around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    carpenter ant bait

    By Greg on 03/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to kill a few ants, but in the end we still have them like mad. Not sure what to expect but I wanted better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Gel effectiveness

    By Jay on 12/04/2017

    Used the Gel at entrance points on door sill along with bait tray and Granular Insect Bait. Results were disappointing. There was no new fras for a few days, then it appeared again. We have reapplied it several times since with same results. Instructions could have been clearer, but the Carpenter ant bait does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)