Customer Reviews for Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   6
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(159 customer reviews)
Maxforce Complete Granular Bait
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 159 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product worked wonderfully.

    By Sheri on 04/12/2012

    I received my order within two days, which is awesome. The product itself cleared out my Argentine ants within three days. It's been over a week and still no ants. I highly recommend this for Argentine ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Little affect

    By Scooter on 07/06/2015

    The granules seem to be large for the ants that are attacking our home... Back to the drawing board.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Maxforce Complete Granules do a variety of sized granules in each container. The ants you are treating may be seeking sweets, so it is always a good idea to have a liquid or gel bait on hand. The items in our Indoor Ant Kit are great choices for most common ants indoors: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/indoor-ant-kit-p-14501.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

    By Billh2 on 07/31/2017

    It does work, but so far I've experienced incomplete eradication. The ants that were in my fig and orange tree seem to be gone. The ants that were walking around the bathroom on the first floor of my house seem to be gone too. However, I still have ants in the kitchen on the second floor. Yesterday I set out some more of these granules. Only time will tell if the bait gets rid of my upstairs ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Diane on 07/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    In the past I used the Maxforce product that was replaced with this new formula. Being as I was completely satisfied with the old product, I was hoping the replacement would be equally as effective. AND it is! Have shared this product with several of my friends. All (including myself)are now ant free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait - 4 lb jug

    By D. on 01/02/2016

    I have used this product for many years, it is the best of type I have found. It is easy to use by sprinkling a small amount over an ant bed r around the foundation of your home. I use to buy it in the small shakers but found this quantity at a better price value. It will kill the ants in just a few days. They feed on it and it gets them all. Great product and great price here. I usually use less than about 8 oz. a year per 1/2 acre of land.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carepnter ants are gone!

    By Rae on 09/23/2017

    I used this product in the dual-compartment bait stations along with the gel bait. "My" ants went more for the gel bait, but in any case the ants are gone and the bait is supposed to be good for up to 2 years in its sealed container. This bait does "jump" onto the plastic bait station lids due to static electricity, making it difficult to close the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for our Carpenter Ants

    By Pt on 09/08/2019

    Did not work for our carpenter ants that made huge nests from insulation between logs in our cabin. Liquid Tetra worked great and much much cheaper. Lesson learned not to buy huge quantities like this until you know it will work but we were panicked and desperate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Brandie on 05/16/2017

    Threw some up in the attic 2 weeks ago and haven't seen a single live ant in 10 days. I tested to see if the ant's will take it with a single carpenter ant I found outside. He was on my wood fence..I dropped 1 piece of granule in his path...he stopped at it...smelt it and picked it up and turned back around!!! Lol. So I know this stuff tastes good to them. If it worked I didn't know then, but now I know IT DOES. It had to because I keep finding them dead around the house and on my window sills. Thank god for this stuff I couldn't sleep, I had anxiety and all I did was be on the look out for ant's. Now I can relax and enjoy our new home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2 year issue gone with a sprinkle and in 24 hours

    By Robert on 11/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Like the title claims. After years of battling these little pests my issue was nuked in 24 hours. I simply allowed them to eat, eat, eat. A sprinkle did it, I then went outside and did the same. Just one question, however, any products for ex-wives? It is not cheap so I was expecting instant success. It will surely outlast Amdro, which ants eat and crap it out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great on many ants

    By John on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I don't use the product as a barrier around my house, because I currently use Bifen IT as my barrier product, so I only use this to control outside ants at their mound. But, Maxforce complete works great on other ants that are not even on the label!!! I had one or two fire ant mounds, but my biggest problem in my part of Florida is pyramid ants. Although pyramid ants are not listed on the label, Maxforce Complete knocked them all dead in a day or two! I have only one regret. I should have ordered 2-8 oz bottles to save money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the Product

    By Mary on 05/20/2014

    I have using Max Force for years. I just purchased another bottle and sprinkled it around the exterior of my house on sunday.This morning I had a thousand legged spider and he wasn't moving. My married children ask me to go to their homes and put the powder around their homes. I mentioned it to a few friends and they purchased the product also. Love the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular BaiT

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    This stuff is great. I put it around the anthill and at first it looked as if they were ignoring it. Within the he next few days the bait was all gone and so were the ants. unbelievable. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed in granules

    By Dawn on 05/29/2020

    Love the Quantum Ant Bait gel but the granules do not seem to work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good

    By Mary on 12/14/2012

    I moved my mom in a place and found out later on it had bugs. Then I got bugs to. But this stuff got rid of all the bugs. Bow thats nice. No more morning bugs. I would had to pay $100.00's to get rid of them but this stuff got rid of me and my mom's bugs for $18.00 now thats a savings..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Bair

    By Mike on 08/20/2017

    Got this for large ants and saw many march by this bait without slowing down. Boron sugar still helps with ants. Have seen fewer silverfish, so it may be helping with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not even 1-5% kill rate

    By Todd on 08/14/2020

    Didn’t work for me? I wish it did seeing such great reviews from so many people and the wholesaler recommended this and the three things to kill ants. I didn’t even get 5% kill rate and I waited 1-2+ to say that

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Marginal Results

    By Rick on 07/05/2017

    So far not very impressed with this stuff. I've sprinkled it around and over active nests and it's not doing much. Ants are still coming and going. some are even carrying the stuff with them. Maybe they are taking it down into the nest and it will kill all of them over time but so far not much is happening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Force is with you

    By John on 04/01/2018

    Maxforce works as advertised. Used this product on very active ant hills in my lawn and within a couple of days no more pests. Great product. A+

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow...I am a beliver !!

    By Mr. on 05/14/2017

    No joke folks !! Every spring I get two types of ants coming in my crib...little small brown "normal" ants and those tough carpenter ants. So this year I flipped the script and went Proactively RAMBO on them before they came inside my house. I went to look for them and I used this granular bait all around my house perimeter where I saw the little brown ants on their trails. I followed the instructions and did not sprinkle the bait directly on the trail they were walking on...only a about 12-16" away from the trail lines about every 4-6 feet with about a few shakes while I was walking. Now....the 2nd day I saw NO ANTS on the several trails they were on days before! I am so impressed !! I haven't seen any carpenter ants around my house yet this spring but when/if I do....I'm now "ready" for them too...bring it !! LOL!! Thanks to Maxforce Complete Granular Bait, this stuff just plain works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ants are dead and gone.

    By James on 06/10/2017

    By the time I realized what was going on I had carpenter ants infesting my roof and were now entering the house. I tried spraying, killed some but were back the next day. I bought the granular and the gel. It looked like they did not eat too much, but the very next day all the ants I saw were either dead or punch drunk. 5 days later not an ant to be seen. The shipping was very fast also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Joann on 11/21/2016

    Worked great for a bad infestation of red carpenter Ants. Within three days they were gone and dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Dorothy on 12/08/2017

    I had bull ants in the house. Since I used the Maxforce I have seen fewer. The product was as advertised and came within a week. I would by from DoMyOwn again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The complete granular Bait, did not work for sugar ants

    By Ana on 07/12/2019

    Unfortunately Did Not work, it multiplies them the cockroaches all over not even the crikets as it shows in the picture/instructions!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Patrick on 06/08/2019

    I have put this out for about two weeks now. Small black ants. I have watched the ants just walk over and around this stuff. It has done nothing except waste my money. The only creatures to consume this stuff are the raccoons. Not even sure it made them sick. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

    By Veronica on 09/21/2018

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait is very good bait kill roaches and to get rid of the roach infestation. I really recommend this to anybody that is has roach infestation in their homes or business. Its a very effective product that does work. It's been a couple of weeks since I used this product and there hasn't been more roaches thanks to to this wonderful bait. Buy this product if you need it and I promise you won't regret it. I'm planning on buying more to have it on stock at home just in case I ever need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Why the change?????

    By Thomas on 07/10/2020

    I had the earlier version of Max Force ant bait. It looked somewhat like finely ground coffee grounds. It worked great. One small teaspoon or the bait and the ants would take it back to the nest and poof the nest would die. This new ant bait is too large for the ants to pick up and doesn't do anything. Thanks for nothing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They have the numbers but we have the technology

    By Mike on 07/20/2018

    We live in the Mojave Desert, which is as good as it gets if you're an ant looking for a place to live. Large red ants had taken over the back yard and started appearing out front of the house as well. All previous attempts to eradicate them; burning, digging up and spraying, Borax, gasoline down the hole-failed. They would disappear for a bit then come back. I ordered some of this stuff and it arrived very quickly. Sprinkled some around each of the mounds in the backyard and placed a small amount out in front where i had seen them running around. Before all of the granules had hit the ground they started carrying them down the hole. Immediately. I came back to check on them about an hour later and was delighted to see a full-fledged supply train going down the holes. I had never used a dedicated ant poison on them before and couldn't help thinking the surprise was going to kill them! Next morning they were ALL GONE. Not a one was seen anywhere. Very impressed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches are gone

    By Carol on 07/20/2018

    I use this company because I trust their products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Used on grass w/ lots of tiny ant mounds.

    By Dave on 07/07/2018

    I used this in addition to Bug be gone granular. Still a few mounds but I believe this helped. Thanks Do my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'm very impressed!

    By Glenn on 05/20/2018

    I originally purchased this based on the reviews and the many types of ants it would control. My yard is approximately 1 1/2 acres. Surrounding that yard is pasture (mesquites, some cactus and various types of grass). I've seen Carpenter, Crazy, Fire, Pharaoh, and Pyramid ants. Most of these I've had under control with the exception of the Pyramid ants. They were taking over most of my cactus garden and the east side of the edge of my yard (Bermuda and Buffalo grass). Probably at least 40 to 50 mounds. I used Maxforce Complete Granular Bait in all of those areas. It looked like the granules would be to large for the ants since they were so small, but I already made the purchase so I might as well give it a try. The next day I went to check the areas and there was no difference. It looked as though they had only taken some of the bait. Great, I wasted my money on one that didn't work. During the next week there was rain off and on with a total of about 3". I knew the Pyramid ants would be everywhere. After it had some time to dry, I checked the treated areas and I couldn't believe it. I saw maybe 3 or 4 Pyramid ants in the entire area. No mounds. Unbelievable, apparently the ants were killed and the mounds washed away. I'm very impressed with how well this worked and will certainly be purchasing more. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 159 reviews)