Customer Reviews for Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   6
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(159 customer reviews)
Maxforce Complete Granular Bait
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 159 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great, and quick!

    By Nikki on 06/26/2017

    We have been having issues with tiny ants invading our home. We tried a well known product available at strores, and sprayed the house inside where we could see them trailing in, and outside as well. It at best stopped the problem for 24 hours, and the chemical smell was awful (can't be healthy for you). So, we bought this granular, applied outside the house, and it has been amazing! We have not seen any ants. Since you are applying outside it stops the problem before the ants can enter, and the inside of your home is spared the chemicals. It is like having a barrier around your home for ants and other critters, works, and affordable! I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!!!!

    By Carla on 07/28/2014

    Excellent product with excellent delivery by DoMyOwnPestControl! Thank you!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Billy on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have Maxforce Complete Granular for about 3-years. Primary target pest is southern and red imported fire ants. I also use it for American cockroach control outdoors. It has performed to my expectations as have other Maxforce products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing the Job

    By Dave on 05/27/2016

    I had a stream of carpenter ants every night crawling on my cement driveway and up my foundation. I sprinkled some Maxforce Complete (it's important to do it before they appear at dusk), and after a few days I saw only a random ant or two. I also had a problem with palmetto bugs (basically super sized roaches) in my garage. I've been sprinkling some Complete on my work bench every night and they're showing up on their backs in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Dennis on 02/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Central Florida and had a problem with Big Headed ants in the house. They congregated around the cat food and we have tried multiple things to get rid of them, even Terro 1% Ant Bait Stations. Nothing worked for these stubborn ants. I tried Maxforce Complete and it worked. I even sprinkled this stuff on ant mounds in the yard and the ants immediately started bringing the bait into the mound. Inside the house I put the Maxforce in the Bait Plate Stations and placed the stations near where the ants were congregating. After a few days, the ants were all gone. It has been almost 2 months now and we are still ant free. I would recommend this product to any one. After ordering through DoMyOwnPest control, my product arrived so fast that I suprised to receive it that quickly. At about $27 my ant problem is totally controlled :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too many ants

    By E on 09/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This really works. Good results within 12 hours. Some beds, when large, needed second treatment, but these were really large beds. Will order more soon for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Any bait

    By Paul on 10/12/2019

    Gray products, keeps ants and other insects away. This is our second order from domyown. With your products we were able to do our insect control and eliminate a 3 month service saving us a lot of money but still gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Marco on 08/19/2019

    Ants had nested in my back yard, every day there were little black and red ants getting on the dog's plate, initially I was kind of skeptical when I ordered the product because I had used other products before with no success. One application and I haven't seen any more ants in my patio. It is definitely the product to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this stuff!!

    By Rod on 08/23/2019

    Maxforce works great and I will always tell people to get this!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working well

    By Oneda on 04/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have not seen as many ants outside our home since we sprinkled this product around the base of our foundation. I think the product is doing its job well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Charleen on 10/05/2019

    8 yrs ago i had a neighbor that in 5 mo of living there her and her family infected about 3 houses!!!. I use diamataeous earth outside and it works BUT only until it rains...i live in florida. I bought the gentrol and Invict..had no more issues. New neighbor....here we go again. Except now its summertime and rains every other day. I bought this for the yard, the gentrol, and now Avion. 1 mo later and i am soooo happy. I really do not like roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping and killed ants

    By Erin on 11/15/2019

    Awesome product Ants are dead and gone packed up and moved out. See ya

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

    By Carolyn on 10/18/2019

    Best product out there. Works at getting rid of ants ????.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works great!!!

    By Shavone on 10/08/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I had an issue with what I believed was Carpenter and concrete ants. I had some debris from trees that had not been moved. The found their way all the way up to my 2nd floor bathroom, the kitchen and the laundry room. I sprinkled this around the perimeter of my house and in the yard debris and they were gone so fast. So happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Belinda on 07/26/2019

    I have used Maxforce Complete Granular Bait for many years and have been successful in getting rid of ants especially. Use it in all my rental properties. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Esther on 04/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff worked great on getting rid of the big headed ants that nothing else worked on--we had bought some ant killer from Home Depot and it did nothing--but in two weeks we were finding piles of dead ants along the baseboards--we found a few dead roaches as well--we got several uses out of it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The absolute best

    By Phil on 09/21/2018

    Like many, I’ve tried all the home store solutions but nothing worked. Seriously, it did nothing. But Maxforce? Ants were dwindling by the next morning and totally gone by that evening. This stuff is phenomenal and does exactly what they say it does. Don’t waste your money on anything else. I live in Phoenix and trust me, critters here can stand up to a lot of things. But they can’t stand up to Maxforce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Harvester Ant mounds

    By Emery on 11/19/2018

    Purchased this specifically for a few Harvester Ant mounds which are close to the house (within ~200 ft) so within their cover range. Applied a ring of this bait about a foot outside of the mound openings a day later all bait gone (assumed it was taken into the nest). About a week later no mound activity. Worked great. The shaker opening does not let a lot of bait drop so used the larger opening and it worked well. Only did 3 mounds. The remaining mounds far out in the pasture can stay as these are beneficial, just did not want them living in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Regina on 04/12/2019

    The Maxforce Product works very well. I'm glad I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Becca on 05/28/2019

    Luv the maxforce complete being using for years on german cockroaches but lately been seeing them have i used it too long and what can i use on them now thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants / instant death

    By J. on 08/28/2020

    I sprinkled the Maxforce on a path about one foot deep all around the outside perimeter of my back porch. Three days later, not an ant to be seen. Thank you MAXFORCE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Outstanding Service"

    By Mary on 06/28/2019

    I Ordered the granular bait which works great for any ant problems. Also, product arrived quickly, within a couple of days and no shipping fees. I would highly recommend business. I also get all my pest control productss from here, with the same quick service every time and great prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Geddo on 07/05/2019

    Pharaoh and carpenter ants in the yard may be well dealt with using this product. The lower cost from this supplier mad it a little better deal since it is effective but high cost item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Ant Bait

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My hummingbird feeder is back! The ants had been so bad that we had to take the bird feeders down. After using the maxforce we can enjoy the birds & the patio again. I used to use this product years ago when I worked in pest control. I was so happy to find it online. The best part is I can "do it myself". Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No Ants

    By .mary on 07/16/2019

    These granules work great. I've not seen any evidence of ants. It seems their little hills have also disappeared. I don't care for granules as you have to put them in the cracks so the little kids don't see them and get curious. Otherwise, they work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills ants 123

    By Diane on 07/26/2019

    The granules placed next to the jel are taken by the ants to the nest to feed the queen. The plastic holders for both the jel and granules are easy to clean and reuse. This bate has the same ingredients as the professional bug bait. Lasts a long time and can be placed anywhere in the home where there are ants. Don't place where pets can get to it. Best stuff ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Was Recommended by Terminix Rep

    By Jessa on 01/31/2020

    This was recommended by a Terminix tech friend, along with Temprid, to control roaches and ants outside, and keep them from entering my basement apartment. Been a few weeks, haven't been seeing anymore pests. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Ed on 04/24/2020

    Within 24 hours of application I was seeing dead carpenter ants around my patio

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More Than Satisfied

    By Brandon on 06/20/2020

    A+ item, black sugar ants didn’t know what hit em’.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding!!!

    By Junk on 08/02/2020

    I reside in Southern Louisiana, where Fire Ants are a Nemis in this State, I tried a lot of products from Home Depot and Lowe's, didn't work !! Maxforce is the Truth, it may take multiple applications for about 2 to 4 weeks .. But my back yard and trees are free from those Aliens from South America!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 159 reviews)