Customer Reviews for Maxforce Complete Granular Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   17
3 stars   5
2 stars   6
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(160 customer reviews)
Maxforce Complete Granular Bait
$19.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 160 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not even 1-5% kill rate

    By Todd on 08/14/2020

    Didn’t work for me? I wish it did seeing such great reviews from so many people and the wholesaler recommended this and the three things to kill ants. I didn’t even get 5% kill rate and I waited 1-2+ to say that

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    miracle stuff!

    By Sirena on 07/09/2020

    After 7 weeks of "argentine ants from hell" torture, this stuff appears to have eradicated them from in the dwelling. Hardly uses any "Sprinkled around buildings in a 1-2 foot wide band adjacent to the structure at a rate of 0.5 oz (one tablespoon) of bait per 25 linear feet" as directed did the job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Why the change?????

    By Thomas on 07/10/2020

    I had the earlier version of Max Force ant bait. It looked somewhat like finely ground coffee grounds. It worked great. One small teaspoon or the bait and the ants would take it back to the nest and poof the nest would die. This new ant bait is too large for the ants to pick up and doesn't do anything. Thanks for nothing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing the Job

    By Dave on 05/27/2016

    I had a stream of carpenter ants every night crawling on my cement driveway and up my foundation. I sprinkled some Maxforce Complete (it's important to do it before they appear at dusk), and after a few days I saw only a random ant or two. I also had a problem with palmetto bugs (basically super sized roaches) in my garage. I've been sprinkling some Complete on my work bench every night and they're showing up on their backs in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Dennis on 02/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Central Florida and had a problem with Big Headed ants in the house. They congregated around the cat food and we have tried multiple things to get rid of them, even Terro 1% Ant Bait Stations. Nothing worked for these stubborn ants. I tried Maxforce Complete and it worked. I even sprinkled this stuff on ant mounds in the yard and the ants immediately started bringing the bait into the mound. Inside the house I put the Maxforce in the Bait Plate Stations and placed the stations near where the ants were congregating. After a few days, the ants were all gone. It has been almost 2 months now and we are still ant free. I would recommend this product to any one. After ordering through DoMyOwnPest control, my product arrived so fast that I suprised to receive it that quickly. At about $27 my ant problem is totally controlled :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    The complete granular Bait, did not work for sugar ants

    By Ana on 07/12/2019

    Unfortunately Did Not work, it multiplies them the cockroaches all over not even the crikets as it shows in the picture/instructions!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Billy on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have Maxforce Complete Granular for about 3-years. Primary target pest is southern and red imported fire ants. I also use it for American cockroach control outdoors. It has performed to my expectations as have other Maxforce products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too many ants

    By E on 09/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This really works. Good results within 12 hours. Some beds, when large, needed second treatment, but these were really large beds. Will order more soon for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Becca on 05/28/2019

    Luv the maxforce complete being using for years on german cockroaches but lately been seeing them have i used it too long and what can i use on them now thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants don't eat it much

    By Charles on 09/01/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Argentine ants that will eat anything and everything don't show much interest in this bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants / instant death

    By J. on 08/28/2020

    I sprinkled the Maxforce on a path about one foot deep all around the outside perimeter of my back porch. Three days later, not an ant to be seen. Thank you MAXFORCE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills ants 123

    By Diane on 07/26/2019

    The granules placed next to the jel are taken by the ants to the nest to feed the queen. The plastic holders for both the jel and granules are easy to clean and reuse. This bate has the same ingredients as the professional bug bait. Lasts a long time and can be placed anywhere in the home where there are ants. Don't place where pets can get to it. Best stuff ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Leslie on 08/08/2020

    I used this on big ant "colonies" in our yard. Sprinkled this around the colony 3x in one week and they were gone! Super happy with this product and will keep it as a staples for our yard care.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Outstanding Service"

    By Mary on 06/28/2019

    I Ordered the granular bait which works great for any ant problems. Also, product arrived quickly, within a couple of days and no shipping fees. I would highly recommend business. I also get all my pest control productss from here, with the same quick service every time and great prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Regina on 04/12/2019

    The Maxforce Product works very well. I'm glad I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Marc on 09/07/2020

    After talking to a knowledgeable customer service rep about which product to use (depending on the type of ant), we bought the protein based granules. They worked great. No ants after 2 days and so far none since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!

    By Ira on 01/09/2021

    Excellent product! Does what it says! Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Ants were not attracted to it

    By Kathryn on 09/25/2020

    It was not very popular with the ants. I thought it would work better than the Terro liquid bait, which seemed to attract sweet seeking ants, and was not as effective as it was last season. The ants were even less interested in the granules. It is easy to apply, however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Amy on 08/17/2018

    I've used this on two fire ant mounds now, and it's been successful at eliminating any activity at those locations. Takes a few days, but seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Wrong Time?

    By Benny on 09/25/2020

    This protein product was recommended but apparently it was not the right time to attract the ants attention. They showed no interest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best

    By Nita on 09/09/2018

    Can't live without this stuff. It is great for keeping the ants away. Tried everything else to no avail. Try it, you will love it too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The absolute best

    By Phil on 09/21/2018

    Like many, I’ve tried all the home store solutions but nothing worked. Seriously, it did nothing. But Maxforce? Ants were dwindling by the next morning and totally gone by that evening. This stuff is phenomenal and does exactly what they say it does. Don’t waste your money on anything else. I live in Phoenix and trust me, critters here can stand up to a lot of things. But they can’t stand up to Maxforce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Harvester Ant mounds

    By Emery on 11/19/2018

    Purchased this specifically for a few Harvester Ant mounds which are close to the house (within ~200 ft) so within their cover range. Applied a ring of this bait about a foot outside of the mound openings a day later all bait gone (assumed it was taken into the nest). About a week later no mound activity. Worked great. The shaker opening does not let a lot of bait drop so used the larger opening and it worked well. Only did 3 mounds. The remaining mounds far out in the pasture can stay as these are beneficial, just did not want them living in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    OVER NIGHT GOT RID OF BIG HEADED ANTS!!!

    By Ada on 09/08/2020

    I have tried other products to no avail. So I decided to try this. I could not believe it. Overnight it got rid of all the big headed ants infesting inside and outside of my house without spending a fortune with an exterminator. I am so happy You have no idea. My pet foods were always full of ants. No more! The only problem is the pets seem to like it so when you apply the granules be aware they will lick it. Too tiny to cause harm, but it could. So I had to apply in sections with a barrier to let the ants carry it back to the hive. Overnight!!!! No more ants. I do not like using pesticides, but this can be applied to sections where you see the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Like A Charm

    By Curt on 07/03/2020

    I used these on one fire ant colony and two other types of ant colonies. I used about a teaspoon twice and have not seen any ants in the last three weeks! Just make sure anything not carried in by the ants is not around for your pets!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Max force ant bait

    By Pat on 02/26/2021

    Works great on ordinary ants, fire ants but dies absolutely nothing to leaf cutter ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pricey but worth it

    By Aaron on 08/07/2020

    I sprinkled some of this on the mound and all ant activity was gone the next day. They have not returned in 3 weeks. It worked for me. Pricey but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Jwcat on 07/24/2020

    The only bait I have found that works as advertised on the smaller types of ants I have in my yard. I've watched those suckers immediately haul this into the nest and 24 -48 hours later the place is a ghost town. ..,zero activity. Very thankful to have Max force available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work

    By Richard on 07/03/2020

    Wasn't too sure about its effectiveness when I first purchased it but it DOES the job well and kills the ant mounds after about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping and killed ants

    By Erin on 11/15/2019

    Awesome product Ants are dead and gone packed up and moved out. See ya

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 160 reviews)