Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   160
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(202 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sugar Ants do not respond in summer or winter.

    By Aram on 01/05/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Tried this on sugar ants and they simply did not respond. Mixed in a little honey and they went for it. Ate the honey, but then left the rest of the jell untouched. Not attractive to them. Maybe more attractive to other ant species.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants love Maxforce

    By Irene on 08/20/2015

    I have sugar eating ants who appear to be thriving on Maxforce. I have used an entire gel stick over the past month, I think they view it as a condiment. I have scrupulously adhered to the directions. I called the 866 number to get some advice, Hunter answered the phone. His sole purpose was to get off of the line as quickly as possible. He advised that I buy "Phantom".

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not receive the expected results with Maxforce. Large ant colonies can take a few months to get rid of with bait, and you should have been notified of this when you called in to our customer service team. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am very disappointed you did not receive the treatment and car we are known for. Please let me know how I can resolve this issue to your satisfaction. I can be reached via email jill@domyownpestcontrol.com or by phone 866-581-7378. I look forward to hearing from you! We truly appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bayer needs to tighten up this product. Advion better

    By Susan on 06/10/2019

    (I applied this for small odorous house ant type of ants. They entered into my apartment through the windows and nested inside the walls behind the bathroom) Bayer needs to re-evaluate their production quality on this product. From the get-go, the Maxforce FC ant gel is messy to use, because the gel formula is not sufficiently bound together, formulation-wise, in the tube. So when you put the plunger in to start using it, the drippy, runny, liquidy portion of the formula starts to immediately drip out in the direction of your hand. Then, when you try applying dots of the product on walls or surfaces, the texture of the gel is already crumbly, somewhat dry, and doesn't put out a stay-put, well homogenized moist dollup. The consistency of the gel totally fails. Another thing is, it seems to paralyze the ants too quickly, as opposed to allowing for the transfer effect to take place in having the ants take it back to the nest. Ants would take one hit of it, and almost instantly get paralyzed and pass out. Another thing i noticed was that the ants were more attracted to Advion gel over the Maxforce FC. On a basic level, just too messy to use, due to poor formulation on Bayer's part. Advion, on the other hand, was much cleaner to use, and the proper consistency. Advion is produced much better. Been baiting for over a month in areas of my bathroom and living room where the floor meets the wall with a combination of Maxforce FC, Advion Ant gel, and Advance granules, and the colony or colonies, are still NOT knocked out. So I'm biting the bullet, and am now going to try out applying non-repellant surface treatment insecticide (Alpine WSG first. Then, if that doesn't work, I'm resorting to applying Phantom SC. Alpine WSG is the lesser toxic one, and Phantom is the more toxic one). I'll let y'all know how those applications go / if they finally succeed in eradicating the colony or colonies in my apt walls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel - Ants loved it but didn't die

    By Albert on 08/24/2018

    Obtained poor results with this product, ants eat the product for days and there was reduction of ant activity. Finally after almost a week I sprayed the area with an insecticide I bought from Home Depot, poof now they are gone and have not come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Product doesn't work

    By Joe on 10/07/2017

    It doesn't attract ants. The ants walked by it. Do not waste your money. I bought Terro Ant Bait traps. The ants love it. Terro works great and is half the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait

    By Tracy on 07/18/2017

    Pretty disappointed it didn't work but maybe it's for a different kind of colony of ants. So I will have to order something else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Bait Gel

    By Sj on 08/23/2016

    It didn't work. The ants just crawled over the gel on their way to other things in the kitchen. The Delta Dust I also bought was more effective in control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Debra on 08/10/2016

    Product didn't work. Still having problems with ants!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the Macforce Ant Bait Gel did not work up to your expectations. Were the ants attracted to the bait? Did you notice a reduction at all? Or did you notice a reduction and then the ants came back? Were you using any other products while baiting? We look forward to troubleshooting this issue with you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very good

    By William on 04/07/2016

    When we had a company come in our home to service it the used something like this and it worked in 30mins. You would see sugar ants running to it. We never say anything like it. But this is not the case with these. We have put down twice in the last month and there still around.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please give our customer service team a call so they can help troubleshoot the application. Maxforce is a great carbohydrate bait and is usually very attractive to most ant species. 866-581-7378

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Not Work

    By T on 09/24/2013

    Title says it all.... it did not work for me. The ants didn't seem to be interested. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC ant bait gel

    By Hiram on 02/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have had pharoah ants, off and on, for several years. I had controled them with the boric acid, mint apple jelly recipe. I applied the maxforce bait on strips on masking tape on my bathroom wall and after several days noticed dead ants under the baits. When I did not see any live ants for a few days, I removed the bait strips. After a couple of days, I noticed a few more live ants. I re-applied the bait and have freshened the bait several times since. The ants can be observed feeding on the bait but they only seem to multiply. This product has not performed for me so I can't give it a favorable rating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    The Ants Are Winning

    By David on 01/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We are experiencing an ant problem around our kitchen sink area. I had great expectations after reading the reviews for this product. After following the directions and putting the bait down twice over a two week period, we still have the ant problem. The ants don't seem to mind the gel, and it appears that we now have more ants than before. I had great expectations, but regretfully, it did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Tom on 01/04/2012

    Was very ineffective in attracting the ants. I did a pre-test (honey or peanut butter) to determine the food preference of the ants. The ants were attracted to the honey but not the Maxforce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter ant control

    By R. on 02/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After 2 weeks of spreading the bait, carpenter ants are still appearing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)