Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   157
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(199 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Paul on 09/01/2015

    The only problem is that the first tube I am using has some areas that push out as a liquid and not a gel. I run it on a paper first to make sure the gel is flowing then apply a line of gel where I want it. This seems to kill on the spot as I'm finding many dead ants near the bait. I hope they are talking it back to the main nest also and feeding others. 4 stars because of the liquid factor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great every time -WAIT- there's a syringe applicator!

    By Jill on 12/20/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I'm almost embarrassed to say this but I've been using this product for years. Always works well. I recently purchased this item from a different vendor and there's a syringe to make application so much easier! I had no idea. I have never seen it before. I actually thought my kids devised it with a ball pump needle since it's metal. This is a game changer for me. Already loved the product but now I LOVE the product. Also, I usually use it with the granules but honestly don't think the granules are as good against ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Meridith on 04/27/2018

    As a skeptic of online reviews, I bought this hesitantly. I’ve had sugar ants coming in through an outlet in my bedroom for the last 2 years off and on. I’ve used all the store bought baits and was almost at my wits end. This was my last purchase of bait before I spent 800/year having Terminix come out. It took about a week but so far they are gone. I found a few nests in the yard and put the bait out there and in the outlet. I am very hopeful that these jerks are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait gel

    By Jane on 10/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am still getting a few ants so maybe it has not been long enough to give a 5 star review. I have added more to extend the areas so am hoping this will work. I am a true believer in the max force bait especially for roaches. So will give the ant bait a while longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ants clean up after themselves

    By Johnb on 08/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    product seems to work very well indoors, as directions state. Odorless factor most important in use around locations with sensitive persons, great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC ant bait gel

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using those expensive bait stations from another DIY control company with no success. I used the gel around our bathroom vanity and a bunch of ants showed up the same afernoon. The next morning I saw no ants and have not seen any since in the entire house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Controlling "Ghost Ants"

    By Doug on 02/16/2018

    Condo Association contract exterminator used small doses of a gel to control swarms of ghost ants, which were not completely removed. I Googled Ghost Ants and found your product, which I have applied as directed, and after 2-3 days all insects have disappeared. This product is easy to use, with no offensive odors or appearance. I recommend it for use for any small nuisance type insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thoughts as a private party purchaser

    By William on 10/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and have been very satisfied with the results. Two problems as a residential user: (1) Four tubes is too much for home consumption, and (2) If we have to assemble the tubes, some instructions would be helpful

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pyramid Ants in Florida

    By Stephan on 10/19/2018

    After laying the gel bait, the ant activity went into frenzy mode, and eventually as advised, their activity decreased consistently until they disappeared on the fifth day. However last week they reappeared in the same location plus a new area nearby. After laying the gel bait again, I noticed a difference this second time in that the ants seemed to be dying right at the bait rather than taking it back to their nest. Also there were slightly fewer ants in the second invasion. Additionally the gel seems to be inconsistent in its consistency, in that it is a smooth gel-like liquid at times, but on the next application it may be a harder piece of more solid gel that is expelled. The ants do not seem to mind . I did not expect to eliminate the entire nest in one use. But I am curious as to how much of an invasion they will mount the third time, if any. We are paranoid with regard to insect in our home. This product seems to work well. If they come back the third time I will evaluate their numbers, the gel baits over all effectiveness and whether or not I should seek professional help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dries too fast but it does work

    By Roderick on 08/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to deal with some tiny black ants that were appearing in my kitchen and pantry. While the ants DO go for the bait readily, it is only useful for a few hours until the gel dries out and then you have to re-apply. After a few applications over the course of several days I started seeing less and less ants and I haven't seen one in a few weeks. This product is overall very effective compared to the raid bait station type ant control I have tried previously that did not succeed in attracting the ants' attention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Bait Gel

    By Martha on 12/27/2016

    Took three separate bait treatments, about two days apart, in the same spot, to make the ants disappear from that spot. Perhaps content too strong. Instead of carrying the bait back to the colony, some ants died around the bait area. Very often, when squirting the bait, mostly liquid came out before some THIN line of gel appeared. If the ants did not get to the bait right away, it dried up fast and needed to be replenished quite often. I still have a few ants crawling all over inside the house every day. I have yet to figure out where they come from to place the bait. Wish the gel is dispensed out as a thick tube form like toothpaste. It would probably stay moist longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By I. on 03/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had ants in our bathrooms. Over the counter baits did not work. I purchsed this gel, as recommended, in combination with the Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait. It was expensive, and about five times more than I needed for two bathrooms, but it worked like a chrarm and was still way cheaper than calling professional exterminators. I'm takimg off one star for unconvenient size packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait Gel

    By Scott on 05/28/2013

    Maxforce Gel seems to work great with the Advance 275A Granular Bait. About 25% of the driveway ants went for the Gel, and bypassed the granular bait. The Gel did dry into a more solid mass when exposed to sun, which appeard to reduce activity around the bait. I liked using both dry and gel together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce GEL

    By Joyce on 05/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years. It is amazingly effective. I use it in the same building every year. The ants get into the foam insulation in a cathedral ceiling soffit area. I was disappointed this year because even the refrigerated gel in an unheated very cold building was not thick enough to stick to the ceiling. The get was runny and splatted onto the floor below.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product for the money!!

    By Toni on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works! I just wish you could buy one tube at a time...otherwise it gets 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Death to my ants

    By Josh on 07/12/2019

    Product arrived quickly and in good condition. Worked wonders and very easy to use. Ants disappeared almost overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)