Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   157
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   7
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(199 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel
$31.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 157 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Within 24 hours, no ants!

    By Sheree on 07/21/2007

    I had small black ants all over my kitchen counters. I put a smear of honey and peanut butter on foil in 2 corners of the counter that had the most ants. This would serve 2 purposes. It would tell me if the ants were going after protein (peanut butter) or carbohydrates (sugar), and it would cause the ants to create a trail. By creating a trail, I would know where they were coming from, and they would eat what was on the foil and not be all over my counter tops. I put the Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel next to the honey (they were not attracted to the peanut butter), and within 24 hours, no ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    75 of 76 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Worked!!!

    By Pam on 07/01/2009

    Verified Purchase

    MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel got rid of the tiny black ants that have plagued us for years! We tried every one of the products available from Lowes and The Home Depot - nothing worked, not even temporarily. We didn't want exterminators spraying the whole house, and they would only guarantee their treatment for a short time. MaxForce knocked them out within a day. I only had to use a tiny bit of it. I can retreat for years with just one box. Great stuff, thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wish I'd found this sooner!

    By Brian on 06/16/2008

    I bought the combo MaxForce FC Ant Bait Gel and Advance ant bait products because of the good reviews and we had a carpenter ant problem that returned every summer. Other products were only somewhat effective at knocking down the population that would come into the house. After doing some detective work at night, I found the main nest in a large tree with a split in the trunk. I applied both products to the main nest and where they were coming into the house. The ants did not seem to be attracted to the Advance but were drawn like flies to the MaxForce. Apparently, carpenter ants go through cycles of taste preferences so I guess they are currently feeding on sweets. Within a couple of days, I started seeing hundreds of ants keeling over along the trail between the tree and the house. I should have ordered this stuff a few years ago instead of trying the more generally available products at the home centers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works!

    By Tom on 04/19/2009

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everything under the sun (including Maxforce bait stations) to combat little black ants with only marginal success. With Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel, however, the results were almost immediate, and more significant, long lasting. The little beggars swarm to it as soon as I put it down, and within a day or two they disappear completely. If you hate these pests as much as I do, give this stuff a try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The real deal

    By Kh on 10/03/2008

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is the real deal. I had what I believe were pharaoh ants. The gel and bait combo (Maxforce ant bait stations) wiped them out in about a week. Just follow the directions and recommendations and you'll be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Ant Bait Gel Works.

    By Than on 07/21/2009

    Verified Purchase

    I have a really bad ant problem in my house. They are everywhere (kitchen, bathroom, bedroom...etc). I believe they are Argentine or sugar ants. I have tried other products over the counter as well as MAXFORCE FC ANT STATIONS and they don't work. But this Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel really worked. The ants eat the gel and the next day they are all died and disappeared. It has been 2 weeks and we have not seen any ants. Hope they are completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Skeptical at First, Convinced at Last

    By Max on 08/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This summer's Argentine ant challenge has been particularly nasty. The little buggers were coming from all directions, North, South, East, and West. They came after the sweets, then they came for the proteins. I had some success with Drax Liquidator and the sweet-eaters, but it was totally ineffective when the diet changed. About the only thing that would keep them out was spraying a bit of cooking oil spray (really!) at the points of entry. But I knew this was not more than a temporary barrier. I looked all over the Internet for information on what others were using and came across Maxforce. I saw a video showing the ants "swarming" bait, and thought, "That's interesting," but wasn't entirely convinced. But I decided to give it a try. Knowing that "my ants" were interested in both sweet and protein at the same time, I ordered a combination of an FC Gel 4-pack and a 10-ounce bottle of protein Granules. And a bunch of bait stations. The free shipment arrived a day ahead of schedule, thankfully, and I got busy loading up a few stations and went to work. In particular, I had one huge trail of thousands of ants traversing the driveway, diverting to both the house and the succulent garden. I placed three stations across the 16' of garage door and waited. Within a few minutes, it became apparent that they were the sweet eaters, and so I added a few dabs of gel along about 5 or 6 other points of their trail, including the point at one of my concrete block garden wall under which I knew was an entrance to a nest. There was no "swarm", and I wasn't entirely sure how effective this would be, but at least they were "bellying up to the bar." It was about 7pm. Next morning, 7am, I walked outside to see what the ant trails looked like. To my amazement, ALL of the gel "dabs" were gone! The gel side of the bait stations were significantly depleted. And the thousands of ants from the night before were now down to numbers I could count on the fingers of one hand at any spot! We'll see if they're just sleeping after a night of "partying" on the gel, but I expect that they have been successfully eliminated in large part. I am totally convinced that Maxforce bait is all it claims to be. (And the few protein feeders that were still hanging around the kitchen when the order was delivered took the granules immediately and have not returned either.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Ants

    By Mm on 05/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this ant gel for several years "as needed" for various types of ants that try and invade my home. I live in Georgia and if/when we get a wet spring/summer the ants and insects really get aggressive. Its not uncommon to see a trail of black ants going under the siding on the edge of the house, garage etc. You can apply this inside a solid bait trap, under the edge of the siding or baseboard trim etc. since it comes with a syringe type applicator. One box lasts me a couple of years at least, a couple of nickle size blobs of this gel on the edge of an ant trail will wipe them out. Ants (at least the ones I have around my house) will stop whatever they are doing and immediately start to feed on this gel. In my experience, within 24 hours their number will be greatly reduced and the ones you do see will tend to look weak/confused. At 48-72 hours they are typically completely absent. I hate ants and I love being able to wipe them out en masse with a good feeding of this stuff. Just skip the grocery store bought products and get this, you'll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Julie on 10/18/2015

    Product works great! I have a pest control that comes and sprays every month. it seems like I'm calling him every other week to come out because of the ants. He got to the point and told me there's not much else he can do because the ants are coming from the other side of my back fence which is not my property so he can't do anything. Well the other day the ants were back in my house. My son in law put this gel down where they were coming from. he said the ants devoured the gel and were gone in about an hour. he then put some outside all along my back fence and planter areas. Again the ants were drawn right to the gel. That's been a week and no ants so far. At least i know now when they do come this stuff works. i might have to fire my pest control guy! Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional says it works

    By Adam on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    As a Branch I and II pest controller in California, I can vouch for the reliability of this product. If it didn't work, you applied it wrong. When properly applied, it works every single time. After application, I had some homes that didn't have a problem for 2 years! This is the only ant product I use in my own home. Safe around kids and pets, and gets rid of the ants easy. Argentine Ants, grease ants, pharaoh ants. If you have a weird variety of ant, try this first! Don't spray Raid bear it, don't spray Windex near it. Just lay it in the trail they're coming from and LET IT WORK. There is NOTHING better except for an external treatment of Termidor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Conquering the Ants

    By Vin on 09/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The ants love this stuff. They're gone in a day or two. Just put it in their path and watch them sop it up. They'll come out in droves; like a bunch of pigs called to the trough. Some die on-the-spot. Others carry it back to the nest. I read other's negative comments about Max Force Gel. I was surprised at their experience as I have a good friend, who's an exterminator, that reccomended this gel to me. If one follows the instructions, it'll work every time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great ant bait!

    By Mark on 04/27/2018

    This is the third time I have ordered this product. I have been very satisfied with the results. The ants go after this bait like it's a dessert. If there are any ants alive by the next day, they eat more. I don't usually see them after that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce

    By Hiep on 06/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works very well to kill odorous ants. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    and poof.. they're gone!

    By George on 04/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had noticed some scout carpenter ants in the house... I ordered the Maxforce bait gel.... I deliberately left out a couple un-rinsed Mountain Dew cans where I thought they were coming in the house... A steady stream of ants appeared the next day... My bait gel came in the mail... So that night I replaced the cans with a piece of plastic with gel on it... The ants loved it!!... I decided to go down stairs and pull some insulation just to be sure they weren't down there too... I discovered a carpenter ant super highway... I applied gel at various spots along the trail.... When I got up in the morning there were still some ants... But much less.. I "refreshed" my bait piles... When i came home from work they were all gone! I didn't even find one dead ant body... It was like they had all just disappeared... It has been over a month since I applied the Maxforce bait gel and they have not returned... And if they do, I didn't even use one entire syringe... So I have plenty of ammo left!...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How To Bring Pharaoh Ants Under Control

    By Wayne on 12/18/2015

    Pharaoh ants are a tough insect to take out, Maxforce FC does a great job of knocking them down when combined with a protein baited trap, however the bottom line is if you do not purchase outdoor bait stations and fill them with both baits as part of your pest control application, you are doomed to fail in your battle against them. The outdoor Ants No More Bait Stations really work well, they keep the baits nice and dry and provide a excellent way to offer a final dinner for not only Pharaoh ants but any ants, such as fire ants you might have living outside. If you do not control them outside of your home, you will never get control of them inside your home. And the really cool part about buying these products from Do My Own Pest Control, versus a pest control service such as the Borkan Man, is you will not pay a monthly fee for basically a promise to come back next month and do just as little to control the problem as the previous month. Think smart, read through the site and not only save money, but actually solve your pest control problems. Wayne

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally. Something that works!

    By Dan on 05/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to get an odorous house ant problem under control for almost a year now with zero success. I tried gels, traps, sprays, dusts, etc including Temprid, Advance 388B, Uncle Alberts... The ants ate the baits but were unaffected. Next in line was MaxForce Ant Bait Gel. Ants instantly started feeding on the bait and after a good nights sleep I woke up to find floors covered in dead ants and ants dropping out of cracks and hiding spots everywhere. After 24 hours no ants. So to sum it up, in a days time Maxforce did what no other baits could do in a years time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff

    By Brian on 09/03/2015

    Works better faster than I ever thought I put it outside along the house within two days I didn't see any more ants Thank you A++++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just like candy!!!

    By Shave on 08/29/2015

    My home has become a place of rest and relaxation for ant colonies over the years. Lean income and budget constraints can make it harder to keep pest-free. However, I was turned on to this product by a local exterminator and figured I would give it a try. If you are looking for instant, then this is not for you. But, if you have the patience to eliminate the ENTIRE COLONY, then this is for you! Old haunts no longer have much or any ant traffic to speak of, and I'm finding thousands of dead ants daily outside my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It WORKS!

    By Sonya on 10/21/2014

    I put the gel out and fortunately I could see a trail of ants. Within seconds it looked like thousands of ants on the gel. I watched them as they fed and carried the bait through a crack. Once the last ant was gone...they were GONE the very same day! This product is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Those little teeny ants (pharaoh I think) went right for the sweet gel!! :D Nothing at local retailers does this when the ants are sucrose hungry. I also used it with the MaxForce bait but it was the gel I watched them lap up like crazy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good

    By Carol on 12/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It really seems to be working. We had tons of ants under the house and now it's down a whole lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Cito on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This will be my eight year using Maxforce Ant Bait gel. I live in the San Rafael, California Area. The Ant season starts around September. The Ants in this area usually make their homes beneath the parameter of the house foundation. One year I counted six nets, that's when i decided to take action and try Maxforce. I simply Bait the trail inside and outside the house weather permitting and let the ants do the rest. the ants are gone after 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Ant Bait Gel

    By Teri on 03/30/2018

    This stuff works great! The ants literally run to eat this stuff up! You have to keep at it for a couple of weeks as new ants hatch. But once they are gone, they are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW, this stuff works.

    By Mark on 10/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had been using traps but the ants started ignoring them completely. Everyday I would see 6 or 7 ants running around the kitchen counter which was getting old. I ordered the Maxforce and followed the directions including leaving it in the fridge over night. Next day I put a few dabs out on the counter and up where they were coming in and they started eating it. Next day there were no more ants period. That was 2 weeks ago and I can still haven't seen a single ant in the kitchen! Only down side is I have 4 tubes of this and no more ants to feed :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ghost Ants

    By B on 02/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Texas. I bought this product out of desperation. I never heard of ghost ants. These ants were treated by a professional exterminator more than once in the space of three weeks. Nothing worked. The last food item they attacked was a plastic jar of Butter Buds I had on the counter thinking they were gone. No, they were still living in the walls and came out within hours of my walking away from the kitchen. I followed the directions and decided to place the product on top of the Butter Buds cap like making mini pancakes in a skillet. I was throwing it away anyway. I placed product under the bar where the exterminator sprayed, they weren't interested as you had warned. The product on the cap, which I replaced each time when eaten away, worked as advertised and they were gone in 48 hours. HAVE NOT SEEN SINCE. I would suggest to your customers to spend the few extra dollars and buy 3 extra plungers to use with the other tubes. Also note I have no children or pets. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. The exterminator is now accepting my recommendation after apologizing for not listening in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Kim on 08/29/2016

    Recommended by a friend and worked within 10 days. Easy to dispense as well. Definitely worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the few that works

    By Linda on 09/01/2006

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel is one of the few that works for me. Thanks for making it available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works astoundingly well!

    By Mark on 08/15/2006

    Pavement, little black ants. I've used Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel before and it works astoundingly well! I'm ordering more just for some backup during the next several months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Ant Bait Gel

    By Gilad on 09/06/2015

    This stuff works like magic, we haven't had ants all summer. The outside garbage can area is totally free of ants. My plants that had previously been attacked by ants are ant free. I'm very happy to recommend your product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Am A Believer In This Product !!!

    By Larry on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have had black ant problems all summer outside by the front porch and the front of the garage and everything we tried failed miserably. I came across Maxforce Ant Bait Gel doing an Internet search and reluctantly decided to try it. I am so so happy I did - in only 48 hours the ants disappeared and I have not seen one single ant for 4 days now. Buy this product, as it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 157 reviews)