Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Magnum

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   257
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   7
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(305 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Magnum
$14.20

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Treatment for Roaches

    By Carl on 10/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A friend had used Maxforce FC Magnum for Roach Treatment in the tropics and asked that I locate some for them via the internet. Although I had never used it nor do I have roaches, I found it and ordered three tubes for them at a most reasonable price. Unfortunately, I did not read the internet advertisement close enough, I did not note that the plungers are a separate item and are billed separately at $2.50 each if you buy more than one unit of Maxforce FC Magnum, an error on my part. While the product is obviously a good one, not including a plunger for each unit of the product was very unusual - especially since the plunger is clearly pictured with the product, "suggesting" visually that the plunger comes with the unit, but NOT SO. Seller should be certain their advertising and listing of the product points out that if you buy multiple units, you will receive only ONE plunger unless you pay $2.50 to have a plunger for each package of the product. I called the seller and the young lady on the desk clearly explained the sales policy and said only one plunger without regard to how many units you buy of the product. Lesson leaarned, let the buyer beware. Know the company does not intentionally try to mislead, but on the surface, it appears somewhat deceptive, so next time, wil simply order by single unit which brings a plunger as the picture shows.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum

    By Stephanie on 03/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apartment and I got the product because a friend of mine said it was very good at controlling and keeping the roaches away, even in an apartment building where you basically share bugs/rodents. After ordering it I received the product very quickly so I was very happy about that. I used it following what the directions said and almost overnight the number of roaches dropped significantly. It was getting ridiculous the amount of roaches that I was seeing in my kitchen, but after I placed the bait around the first night, the next day I barely saw any roaches at all. The bait didn't get rid of them entirely, which, honestly, based on what my friend was saying about the product I expected it would do, but I guess its not so bad. The only ones that I see kind of often are the little baby ones and maybe once in a while a medium/big one. I give it a 3 out 5. It works to reduce the population. But it doesn't get rid of them completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By P.r. on 01/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product was very effective and worked fairly quickly. We first we introduced to this product by an exterminator that used it in our home. The Maxforce FC Magnum got rid of a heavy infestation that nothing else seemed to help. Before this we were using the roach motels to control the population. Since then we use the Maxforce to keep the roaches from getting out of contol again. The best part is the price is not too expensive to use on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    MaxForce

    By Jo on 11/08/2016

    It's okay! Not great! Still see the critters around, but not as much... I"m not really not invested with them. But this product is fair. I think nothing will stop them. We are very clean and we still get them! Tried everything! Nothing works!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are not getting the results you desire by using only the Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel, we would encourage you to add a residual spray and an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) to your treatment program to help eliminate the population more quickly. We sell all these items together in our Roach Control Kits: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html You can also view great additional tips and information in our Roach Treatment Guide: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-control-kits-c-2_73.html We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Sent the wrong product

    By Larry on 04/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The product, I am sure works very well but you sent me the wrong product. I was asking for the Ant Killer and you sent me three tubes of rouch Killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    flying Roaches

    By Charlotte on 04/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm still having problems with the big brown outside flying Roaches coming into the house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not like first time

    By Wendy on 12/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I think maybe this worked so well the first time I used it because I used a bunch of different products at the same time. I use this at my parents house but haven't noticed a change yet. Its been a couple weeks. Maybe it will just take longer this time. Or maybe purchase a bunch of other stuff to go with it. Good luck! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum

    By Anna on 08/09/2015

    My family uses Maxforce FC Magnum for a long time, and its effectiveness was high. But the last time we bought and used it, the effect significantly decreased, so we still see cockroaches in our apartment.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sad to hear that the Maxforce Magnum did not work up to your expectations. Please note that repeated use of the same active ingredient can lead to insecticide resistance. This means that the roaches will become immune to the bait that worked so well in the past. Please read our Roach Control Guide to learn how to rotate baits and implement an effective roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By Kerry on 11/04/2019

    I'd rather wait and do a review after I know the results of this product but that might be a while but it appears to be working as I'm seeing less roaches than a month ago. I'm using this in combo with Genetrol and boric acid

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)