Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Magnum

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   283
4 stars   22
3 stars   11
2 stars   7
1 star   13

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(336 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Magnum
$10.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Max force

    By Linda on 12/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product WORKS. I have done only two application so far and I can honestly say that I will purchase it again just to make sure the bugs stay gone. I had been paying for a very well know pest control company that had done nothing compared to this. I have canceled the company and saved hundreds of dollars. I can't praise it enough. Max force is an answer to a prayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    most helpful

    By Mytee on 07/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is great stuff! if it weren't for some stubborn bugs who just didn't take the bait, I would be rating this a 5. I love this website, it's the best, super fast shipping and wonderful rates. I'm on my third order in 3 weeks, because my neighbors needed some maxforce. I love the business cards that come with each order, I carry them with me just incase i meet someone in need of pest control...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good stuff

    By Cindy on 02/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have used this product. The first time was several years ago I lived in a single wide trailer and it completely wiped out the roach population. After trying numerous store bought products this did the trick. In 3 days I was roach free and continued to be for 3 years. I have now moved into a duplex and found that I had roaches here. I bought Maxforce again. This time it has greatly reduced the population but I am still seeing some come in. It has gone from my kitchen being completely overrun at night to just 3 or 4 a day. I believe they are coming from next door. I will get Demon next and see if I can prevent them from coming in. I think with the combination of the two I should stop seeing bugs soon.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you've had success with your treatment so far. We see that you have ordered the Demon WP, as well. Just be sure not to spray directly on top of or where you will place your baits: the general rule is to spray LOW and bait HIGH. You can also add an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) to your treatment program, especially if you realize you're primarily seeing smaller roaches. An IGR is like birth control for bugs: it interrupts the breeding cycle to support your insecticide applications. You can buy an IGR such as Gentrol Concentrate that you can actually add to your Demon WP spray and apply at the same time: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-igr-concentrate-p-211.html.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well on a very minimal infestation.

    By Donna on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I applied it I saw 2 or 3 dead ones. I only just started to see them, had about 4 ( 2 adults, 2 tiny ones) within a month's time and that was enough for me. Too much. I had not seen any for weeks, but I recently saw one adult very much alive. I don't know if it had the chance to eat the bait, but I killed it anyway. Then another dead one, so I think it is still working. I live in an apartment, the adjoining one I was told was quite infested last year. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good but not great....

    By Latashia on 09/07/2013

    Okay....Roaches were starting to become a problem so I started searching for long term solutions...a google search led me to Fipronil which led me here. I tried everything before now and they seemed to just get worse so I said what the heck and bought two tubes. I was impressed by day 3 seeing no roaches but by week 2, I started to see them again so I applied another treatment, again no roaches....now it's a waiting game to see if more come again. I gave it 4 stars because even though it does effectively kill the roaches, it doesn't wipe them out. I do believe that it's worth the price and after I ordered, I received it quickly. If you have a roach problem, it is worth a try and if you follow directions carefully, it will really reduce the problem. So this is why I say it's good not great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product when applied monthly in multi-unit homes.

    By Jess on 08/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Just moved into a duplex. The neighbors are disgusting and had let the roaches get completely out of control. When we told the LL about the infestation, it was news to him. His solution was to set off a fogger (didn't work) and put down boric acid (didn't work). So we ordered the Maxforce FC Magnum bait. Within about a week, we were no longer seeing roaches. A couple of weeks after application, we started seeing baby roaches again, and figured they would just get into the same gel as their predecessors. They didn't, and within a month, we were seeing adults again, though nowhere near as bad as before. Put down the other half of the tube today, and hoping that will control them a little better. Without our neighbors' cooperation, I doubt that we'll be able to totally eradicate them, but this product has been very helpful in controlling the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works great

    By Natasha on 10/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product is so good i recommended it to a few friends and will definitely use it again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce FC Magnum review

    By Rc on 09/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product in the past after introduced to it by our local professional pest control company who also sprays around our house for water bugs. Your product seems to work okay and hopefully will do a lot to do away with the nests of bugs beyond our sights. It seems easy and safe to use. Will order it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is Amazing!

    By Christine on 05/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product and after only three days, I could only see a few pests here and there.  They were literally dropping like flies! I will definitely recommend this to anyone who has a roach problem, big or little. Thanks MaxForce!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good price, expiration date missing.

    By Tolga on 05/22/2012

    I am very happy with the timely shipping and low price of the product. My only concern is the expiration date, I could not find any exp date written on the product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Pest control products do not contain expiration dates. The product is good until you open it and then it is good for one year in the tube, and 30 days once you have applied the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great product!

    By Gissel on 03/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product! As soon as I used a little roach came out to eat it :) I used Advion along with it. Its been about 2 weeks and I haven't seen any more roaches, and the ones I saw were dying. I didn't have a heavy infestation, so I wouldn't know how it would work on a heavy infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Magnum

    By Javier on 06/12/2020

    Excellent product. Works quick and effective. I only drawback is I ordered two tube and only got one plunger. I does not make sense. I was not happy with this. Because the product for for two different locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    German Roaches

    By Dre on 05/15/2020

    I applied this product in spots throughout cabinet under the sink and behind the fridge. I believe these roaches got in through an insta cart delivery. I would say that they are 95% gone. I recommend using in conjunction with glue traps to determine your main area of activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective - but doesn't come with a plunger!

    By Sarita on 08/04/2019

    This gel bait is EXTREMELY effective. The sad thing is that the tubes do not come with a plunger. I purchased 10 tubes and didn't know this - only 1 plunger was included in the case. I hope it lasts!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This Is Working Too

    By Honesty on 10/13/2018

    Using this with Demon, Vendetta Plus, and Cimexa for awful roach issue. Desperate times call for desperate measures. Bc had used Advion and Compare N Save concentrate (bifetherin)...and I think I had a bait adverse issue. They plain didn't like Advion, or it was old. I'm one of the rare ones it didnt work for. And the Spray alone can old do but so much. Put this and Vendetta Plus out at the same time. Refreshed every 3-5 days. In kitchen and bathroom. Counters, drawers and cabinets. On pieces of cardboard in cabinets. Did baseboard treatment with Demon spray all over the house, and Cimexa in nookies and crannies all over. We are seeing major results. I'm so happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    does work just takes time

    By Kevin on 04/06/2018

    It does work but takes time remember to use small amounts not long or big also use other stuff with this to help kill and keep dead , many stuff sold here I saved by doing my self now no more roaches

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    kill, kill, kill the roaches!

    By No on 11/20/2017

    background: i live in a condo in toronto, about 5 years ago we started seeing roaches. Probably some tenant that was a renter brought them in since about 2010ish they started letting renters in our a nice condo where before you actually had to buy the unit or put a down payment and pay it off. No matter what we did these roaches came back or always had a presence. Management would bring in exterminators periodically but i can guarantee you they used the cheapest bait since they did the whole building, results were minor to mild in effectiveness. Fastword to now: Since i live in Canada i paid around $55 CAD for two tubes, $25 of which was shipping and handling since this stuff isnt available in Canada and i had to procure it from a seller in Austin Texas. Results: in two days ive counted more than 50 dead roaches (mostly babies), i dotted nearly the entire unit where they would likely hide and come out in the day and im seeing results. Maxforce Magum is fantastic, it works and im surprised how quick the results are showing. I wonder how much dead roaches there are within the hard to reach and unseen places? Hopefully a lot, and hopefully the infected but not dead roaches spread the poison around. Issues: the only problem i have with this stuff is how quick the product dries out. Also, i read that you'd need to change your gel/bait and rotate to see maximum results because these buggers always build up a resistance. GREAT PRODUCT EITHER WAY. I have one tube unopened and i'll be using it within a couple of weeks to get the new hatch-lings that haven't tried the bait yet. 4/5.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By William on 07/07/2017

    The product works well. It started killing roaches with in a couple of days and kept killing them for a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not as accepted

    By Michael on 06/24/2016

    This bait while very good does not seem to be as readily ate as the advion. Within a day started seeing dead bugs but still have bait left don't know if this is from them not eating it or just takes less active ingrediate to kill them. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Control of Roaches,Spiders, Ants

    By Glema on 09/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I find this product to be as helpful as the ones that they proffessional people use when they come to spray on a monthly or quarterly basis. It is clean and easy to use and last longer than any other that I have used in the past. It is easy to apply leaves no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Bait

    By Pam on 05/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The shipping was very fast. The product worked well. It took a few days to notice the results, but after a week there was an extremem reduction in the number of roaches that we were seeing. After a month we still see roaches, but not nearly as many as before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roach Extermination!

    By Twyla on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used this about a week and a half ago! Was amazed at first because seen no roaches at all immediately! Now I have seen a very few so I'm sure they will be gone also! Was very easy to use and would recommend this product to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)