Customer Reviews for NyGuard IGR

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   7
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
NyGuard IGR
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 86 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard and Telstar P kill Zika Virus Mosquitoes

    By Norma on 09/21/2016

    I wrote before, but wanted to be sure to tell people that NyGuard with an adult insect killer has virtually done away with all fleas and mosquitoes . I said that in my last review, but so many people are worried about mosquitoes because of the Zika virus, that is in Florida, and is showing up in a few other states. Anyone pregnant or wanting to get pregnant, please protect yourself. Have someone else spray for you, and wait to go out till it is dry. Most counties do not have the funds to use these products. I have not had any mosquito bites in about 3 years, before that I got bit day and night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I used this product in my home (severe infestation)

    By Kathleen on 06/02/2014

    I used this product in combination with professional insecticide for roaches called Demon WP and max-force roach bait I think that I saw a mager reduction in live roaches as a whole but a few but the reproduction rate was hard to see a immediate decline but after multiple applications we almost eliminated the entire roach infestation I see one every couple of days and that definitely beats seeing thousands everyday! And I still see the few stragglers reproducing so I think in-conjunction with the other products it can work some!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Timmy on 06/28/2017

    I mix Nyguard with Cyper WSP and it controls all types of insects. I used to see big spiders, water bugs, beetles, ants, and other insects. After first spray, I didn't see any insects for about 2.5 months. Then when I did see an insect. It would be a very small infant size insect. This stuff definitely works and disrupts the life cycle of various insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great for fleas, not so great for German roaches

    By Brian on 09/02/2017

    Although not any longer, I have been in the pest control industry for 18 years both as an applicator and an owner. I have seen my share of bad infestations of every type of insect Texas has to offer. My neighbor had what I would call a moderate infestation of German Roaches and I used the required dosage of nyguard in my B&G along with Demand (CS), had my neighbor remove everything from his Kitchen, pull the fridge out, and the oven as well bc the kitchen was the main source of the problem. I methodically treated the kitchen area along with all the rest of his home and it has been over 2 months since I first treated it and one month since I treated it a second time and I gotta tell you, I'm not seeing much of a change. I'm going to give this a bit longer to show me some progress, otherwise I just assume attacking them using the max force products I've always used in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still trying

    By J on 07/13/2017

    Used with Talstar as directed, knocked fleas down for a week, but now their back with a vengeance.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dh on 05/09/2017

    This works!!! We had a flea infestation and along with the permethrin this stuff knocked them out way better than an exterminator!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Shannon on 07/05/2017

    Excellent Product with excellent results! Mixed with Fenvastar Eco cap and it ended our flea problem immediately. Easy to use and no odor. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Kevin on 11/23/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I add this to the Talstar when I spray. I have several rentals and I will spray between tenants to make certain they don't have a bug issue. I can't be certain what is working but something is. It may be a few years between tenants and the bugs do not get out of hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would totally buy this again!

    By John on 08/07/2015

    My company recently took over a small apartment complex with a few units having german roaches. We opted for spraying an IGR to begin the process of breaking the life cycles. We debated between Gentrol and Nygard. Not only is Nygard less expensive, its also a wider range IGR for many pests besides roaches and according to the label, can be used outdoors as well. Gentrol is a fine product, and works well, but for my money I prefer Nygard. Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not as good as they claim

    By Darla on 08/06/2014

    first week noticed young fleas then it seemed to not work at all!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Gets to Work !!

    By Anonymous on 09/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Put this with Conquer in 1 gallon sprayer and not a flea in sight. Knowing now that the IGR is working to keep the little guys at bay. Great stuff and a GREAT, WONDERFUL, and KNOWLEDGEABLE seller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Belinda on 09/18/2015

    I have used Nyguard IGR for years. Buying from Do My Own Pest Control saves me half of what a local company charges. Follow instructions and it is very safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    fleas

    By Mike on 08/14/2017

    Two new kittens spread fleas thru the house before we realized it. Been using the Nyguard IGR mixed with Onslaught to spray our carpets once a week. After two applications it knocked them back pretty good. Just did a third application after a flea jumped on me from our basement. Must spray all the areas each time then give the cats a CAP Guard pill. Hopefully the third time is a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the bugs away

    By Chris on 06/24/2019

    Mix with Permethrin to keep the insects off the lawn. I apply a bit every month or so and it keeps the no-see-um's off my face when I water & weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard works!

    By Carolynn on 07/17/2017

    Have a really bad flea problem - lots of feral animals plus my domesticated ones! Treating pets, house, and yard really has done wonders! Thanks Nyguard!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used for biting insects on south Florida lawn

    By Ben on 06/25/2016

    I sprayed this in conjunction with Talstar and Permethin. I have used the Talstar and nyguard before but didn't get the initial knockdown, (it would take around 5 days to take affect) by adding permethrin the results where noticeable the next morning. Has been a week now and no bites on my dog or son. Using this combination usually lasts about 60 days during summer months and 90+ during "winter"

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGaurd IGR

    By Mavis on 03/26/2017

    I use this product mixed with Onslaught, have been doing this for 3-4 yrs now haven't had a flea or any other pesky insects for years. We have very sandy soil and very high humidity. I mix this with Onslaught for the perfect solution to the major problem I use to have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nygauard

    By Rex on 07/18/2017

    I use to work In pest control, if you have to many roaches poison alone works, but takes awhile with Nygaurd it works a lot faster to get them under control.Works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Outside Plan

    By Darryl on 10/27/2015

    We are using this outside and Ultracide inside. The plan is to stop adult fleas. It makes sense to kill adults and prevent more eggs, and the ones that are there, can not grow to the adults stage. It is the best plan that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+

    By Russell on 07/05/2016

    I like it better than precor and gentrol. Works great but a little pricey..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Carol on 07/07/2016

    Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NYGUARD

    By John on 11/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    ~......THIS STUFF WORKS GREAT......~ what more can I say?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Natalie on 07/13/2018

    This product seems to be working. We mainly have only baby fleas after applying NyGuard IGR. It is very important to also use another product that actually kills the fleas as NyGuard only prevents fleas from being able to reproduce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nygard IGR

    By Yvonne on 08/15/2020

    I finally, after many years have fleas under control. Although I have no pets, the fleas in my lawn and around my house here in South Florida were horrendous. Spraying and killing the adult fleas didn't stop the infestation. Once I started adding NyGuard to the Talstar product, the fleas are finally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard

    By Marcia on 01/08/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I love it works great so far no more fleas. Will continue to buy from this company

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work well...

    By Pete on 12/20/2017

    I did a pre-treatment Ny-Gard/Conquer for fleas and ticks on a previously infected backyard about three weeks prior to bringing a dog to the house. Two weeks after the dogs arrival I have not had any incidents. In fact I have not seen any other bug; and the annoying house flies diminished in number. I decided to cancel with my pest control company and try this formula out for a while. The items arrived quickly, the website has a lot of information. Highly recommend this combination.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great place to do business

    By Stan on 08/02/2020

    Best place to order from hands down. Easy site to navigate, product as described and arrived quickly. I have told several friends about the site and I am a life long customer. Thank you for setting the bar high for the competition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas!

    By Veronica on 10/27/2017

    This product worked exactly as instructed. We made sure to bathe dogs, flea treated them with topical and the pill. Then we sprayed the entire house down. Then came the vacuuming. We vacuumed 3-4 times a day for almost 2 weeks. After the first couple days there were no more adult large fleas. Then we just had small ones. And finally no more. We made sure to bathe the dogs once a week and continue to treat them. *When emptying your vacuum make sure you double bag your dirt! We learned this after the fleas were coming back to get us from the outdoor trash can! It took nearly 2 weeks to be flea free. We spent quite a bit of money on flea bombs, carpet powders, and carpet sprays. I wish I found Nyguard sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard

    By Janette on 08/31/2017

    This product has been wonderful on the roach problem I have had in my house. This Mixed with Bifen IT has almost gotten rid of all the bugs. I expect one more spraying next month will get rid of the all. I love it. Thank you DoMyOwn for being here for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Debbie on 05/01/2016

    We used this with the CY-Kick CS 3 weeks ago and so far it has been working. We had a guy come and spray every year and it just didn't seem to work. We had problems with the wolf spiders. Yuck those are creapy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 86 reviews)