Customer Reviews for NyGuard IGR

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   7
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
NyGuard IGR
$49.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 86 (of 86 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't seem to Work

    By Carol on 10/01/2019

    We sprayed every few days around our cattle yards and we didn't seem to get any knockdown from this product. Not going to use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Great product, poor packaging

    By Daron on 09/06/2019

    A great, easy to mix, effective product. The bottles are easy to measure, but seem like the caps always leak. I always carry a small bottle in my technician bag among other thing products, but this always is the one that gets all over everything. I started keeping a big bottle in the truck box to refill the smaller one in my bag as needed. Within a couple weeks everything had leaked out of the big bottle all over my toolbox! What a waste of over $100 worth of chemical all over my truck! It's a great product, but very upset. If you can't keep bottles upright all the time be prepared for a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By R. on 06/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't even get a chance to use this product. Our car was broken into, this product was stolen, among other things, before having a chance to use it. All our hopes of success were riding on this :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    New to me.

    By Robert on 05/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a new product to my assault items. I still gave it five stars only because I trust DMOPC and it's Nyguard. But I think it will do great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By M on 09/22/2017

    The off brand flea medicine I bought for my pets did not work and I had a major flea issue in the house. This product took care of it. I did initial spray then about a week later did it again and no more lfea issues

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Bill on 05/12/2016

    First year using Nyguard, I use it with Talstar P, That by itself is great but adding Nyguard will make sure they don't come back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great result

    By El on 08/01/2020

    used with permethrin to control outdoor fleas problem used a bottle sprayer attached to garden hose saturated the area where fleas present.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I don’t see much difference

    By Woop on 07/24/2020

    Used the product in the last weeks. I see the nr of mosquitoes and bugs reduced a bit but there are still a lot of them out there. I expected definitely more for the high price of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nyguard for fleas/springtails

    By Jennifer on 10/30/2020

    We have used this product for a couple years now to reduce flea and springtails activity. It works great both inside and outside. We spray along our foundation, underneath a covered porch area and underneath our rear deck. We have also sprayed this into our baseboards and rugs. I would recommend this product to anyone battling either of these issues. I am sure it works just as well for all the insects on its label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Couldn't be happier

    By Kuulei on 08/11/2020

    This mixed with Talstar P has been a life saver for us with a 2 week long battle with ticks. Delivery of the products purchased came quickly and after the 1st application to our yard and in our home along the base boards, it only took about 2 days for the number of ticks to be reduced to about 1/3rd of what we were initially. After 4 days, I only found 2 or 3 and after day 6, none at all. We've recently applied a 2nd coat and I couldn't be happier to say that all other bugs and ticks have been eliminated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great transaction

    By Rickey on 08/21/2020

    Prompt shipping, and item as described. The 50 character minimum requirement almost made me decide to not leave a review. Please remove this stupid requirement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard for fleas

    By Pete on 10/31/2020

    best stuff I've ever found for fleas!! You can use anywhere in your house and on furniture!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This products saved my life!

    By Mere on 09/04/2020

    Had large infestation of aggressively biting midges. Professional pest control companies were not able to get rid of them after thousands of dollars and 2 years of trying. Found and called domyown. Suggested an IGR - I selected Nyguard. Sprayed aggressively and am finally able to return to my home! Pesticides are not able to attack the larva. Needed something that would prevent larva from developing properly and growing into adults. That is just what Nyguard did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Any Guard IGR

    By Vic on 09/19/2020

    Fast shipping ,great price and product,works very well,will continue to use this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff ROCKS!

    By Janet on 04/24/2020

    I had a bad German roach issue in my kitchen. The local exterminators wanted $900+ in 3 months to hopefully take care of issue. I also needed to commint to quarterly service for additional fees. I read the info on this site. Spent $50 and a $10 sprayer! I sprayed my house once. Refilled sprayer and everytime i saw a roach i sprayed it. 10 days later i resprayed the entire house again. There are still a few and i spray them. But i see the light at the end of the tunnel. $60 and 2 weeks is way better then $900.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roaches are getting sick

    By Gary on 10/25/2019

    I have a pretty bad roach infestation in my house. Its a small older house with just a small crawl space and close proximity to trashy neighbors. I have only used one application so far mixed with tempo and havent seen any results til about 3 weeks in. I am now seeing bugs with messed up wings as on last night. I still have quit a few babies running around. Bout thought I wasted my money but will be using a 2nd application in a day or so. TIP..... If your just using inside the house you may not need a whole gallon. So just think back to middle school and math how much you will need with less water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ticks

    By Kathy on 07/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product is a must have when fighting infestations. Your company is fast and reliable and the prices are exceptionally good. Ticks are just hard pests to get rid of, but this product is helping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    NyGuard IGR

    By Derrell on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have just started using this so I can not really say it works yet . I should know something soon because I sprayed my own home .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jaime on 07/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Might be a little early to tell, I just sprayed a few days ago. It was easy to mix (measure out with bottle)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect, as stated on description

    By Jason on 05/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Used in conjunction with Command CS. Great results to date. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful addition

    By Cynthia on 08/17/2018

    Added this with the Talstar P I purchased and this did the trick of getting rid of my flea problem when nothing else did

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Problem solved

    By Denise on 01/29/2019

    I had a very bad flea infestation thanks to my neighbors' four outside cats who seem to spend more time in my yard than my neighbors. I used NYGuard after having my home professionally fumigated because NYG doesn't kill the adults. It seems to have worked wonderfully. I noticed an immediate change and the fleas are no longer in my house. I will reapply to my yard and house again soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First treatment success. Time will tell for the long haul.

    By Michael on 07/12/2019

    Amazing and i can now enjoy my yard finally. Killed everything i wanted. mosquito's, ants, spiders, all other nasty flying and grass bugs. There's gonna be some unintended casualties also but it's a price to pay for enjoying your yard again. Amazing. no regrets. wish i'd done sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product at an even better price!

    By Daniel on 07/26/2019

    Using NyGuard IGR in addition to Talstar P has eliminated our intolerable summer hot weather mosquitoes. Can be mixed and applied in a single step with the Talstar. Especially effective early in the season!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mariam on 09/06/2019

    Gets rid of pests effectively and safely. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dog Pen Flea Control

    By James on 09/12/2015

    Appears to have worked very well for flea problem in dog area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 86 (of 86 reviews)